Reviews voor Residential Sales Representative bij ADT Security Services | Glassdoor.be

ADT Security Services Residential Sales Representative Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 21 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

2.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
17%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
0 Beoordelingen
  1. "It's okay sales job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Anaheim, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij ADT Security Services voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You have a lot of flexibility

    Minpunten

    Pricing might be an issue when you compete with other ADT authorized dealers

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2019-10-22
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Decent Earning Potential/A lot of Door Knocking"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Spokane Valley, Spokane, WA

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij ADT Security Services

    Pluspunten

    Decent commission plan. ADT gives you the tools you need to sell as well as mileage and cell plan reimbursement. Also a great 1st year bonus program.

    Minpunten

    A lot of door knocking and required phone time. Must be self-motivated.

    ADT Security Services2019-08-13
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Good experience, must find your own sales"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Wallingford, CT

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij ADT Security Services voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good training, the managers care about your success, you aren't terribly micromanaged

    Minpunten

    The gas allowance is pitiful and doesn't come close to meeting your expenses or wear and tear on your car. There is no base salary so every month you start from $0 or worse if any of your customers have cancelled.

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2019-01-08

    Reactie van ADT Security Services

    January 14, 2019

    We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay/benefits ADT offers. We’re always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset.

    Verder lezen
  4. "Residential Sales Representative"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Concord, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij ADT Security Services voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Company reputation speaks for itself

    Minpunten

    Decreasing amount of opportunity and support

    ADT Security Services2018-07-17
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "I would work for them again if I hadn't started my own business"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij ADT Security Services voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I don't know if it was just the people that I worked for, but I absolutely loved working for this company. I have never worked with a better group of people than the South office in Houston Texas.

    Minpunten

    I really don't have anything negative to say about the company

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2018-03-29

    Reactie van ADT Security Services

    March 30, 2018Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!

    Verder lezen
  6. Nuttig (5)

    "100% commission, HUGE territory, Office Politics Residential SALES position"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij ADT Security Services voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    modest paid training stipend allowance

    Minpunten

    100% commission, ... mostly ALL evenings and weekends -- lucky if not 7 days/ week -- always worrying about 'the Hustle' HUGE territory, (i put 95kms on SUV in 9 mos!! + $4000 407 bills every half year just to save time -- because Time was Money!) Office Politics -- if you do not bring in 'Self-generated contracts' on order of 8-10 per month then you are LOCKED out of getting company leads... which you are PROMISED in job interviewing etc..... and unless you are willing to bank YEARS to build up your clientele base to weather this -- OR go door-knocking MANY hours every day (which they are now on the News about BANNING Door-to-door sales of ANY KIND!!!!) Slooooooooow to Respond to competitive Marketplace -- Did NOT react to outside HUGE competitive factors, like a MAJOR New competitor player entering Consumer Marketk Sloooooooow, Archaic AS 400 computer system for Quoting... and 'time is $$' to a 100% commission salesperson!!! Management bickers with each other ... and it's HIGH PRESSURE all the time. Offers Benefits -- 70/30 mix and it's expensive to pay in to. Car allowance was less than $100/ month ... for EVERYTHING... car lease, maintenance, repairs, gas, etc... The month i had to PAY to go to work is when I gave my notice!!! Average cost $800/ month in gas + $500/ mo 407 charges + Repairs and I didn't even have a car payment to worry about!!!

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2018-01-24
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Inaccurate Job Description"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij ADT Security Services voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Set your own schedule.

    Minpunten

    Training Wages are terrible, and not nearly enough to live off of. They promise you leads but the leads are terrible. Manager told me I would not be going door to door, yet that's what I spent the majority of my time doing. You put a lot of miles on your car and the car allowance is pathetic. Terrible experience.

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2018-01-01

    Reactie van ADT Security Services

    January 5, 2018Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your honest review. Our employees' happiness is always top-of-mind, and we are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your initial expectations.

    Verder lezen
  8. Nuttig (3)

    "Be prepared to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij ADT Security Services voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You have unlimited income potential, you can control your own schedule more than most jobs, fun/exciting job being out in the field instead if sitting behind a desk, truly a job where you help others, great benefits

    Minpunten

    Very high if not unreal expectations Manager breathing down your neck Highs and lows until you have a very stable book of business you will sometimes get very low paychecks and even if you are well established sometimes people just arent buying Company aims to sale over the phone before lead is given to you

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2017-10-24

    Reactie van ADT Security Services

    November 1, 2017Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your honest review. Our employees' happiness is always top-of-mind, and we are sorry to hear your experience is not meeting your initial expectations.

    Verder lezen
  9. "Not good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij ADT Security Services gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    No pros the company has a big name but that's it. You get a phone and an iPad that's as good as it gets

    Minpunten

    Management clueless prices too high for customers making sales too tough. Too many sales calls that are just informative sessions people just wanting quotes no money or job security

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2017-11-06
  10. Nuttig (4)

    "Huge turnover rate, no salary, avoid like the plague. Daily scare tactics from unprofessional management."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Residential Sales Representative in Concord, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij ADT Security Services

    Pluspunten

    They have good brand identity. Open ended earning but you must stand your ground and run your own territory. 401k is a deterrent that no one uses as monthly income is very spotty as you can’t really use it.

    Minpunten

    Everything really. Poor benefits, you have to pay for medical on your own. They treat you like you’re on call 24/7 , without a salary.

    Verder lezen
    ADT Security Services2017-10-26
Er zijn 147 reviews gevonden