Reviews voor Field Service Technician bij Atlas Copco | Glassdoor.be

Atlas Copco Field Service Technician Reviews

Bijgewerkt op aug 18, 2018

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 9 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
27%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Atlas Copco CEO Mats Rahmström
Mats Rahmström
0 Beoordelingen
  1. "Technician"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Field Service Technician in Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great Company wide benefits and travel

    Minpunten

    Not really a female-friendly environment until you get to a corporate or management level. The fact that it is a customer service position leaves a lot of room for customers to treat you as inappropriately as desired, although, my manager did do his best to alleviate me of this whenever I felt like I could speak up about it. Unfortunately, with the allowed behavior of my peers, I rarely felt the ability to do so.... Harassment from my peers was rampant and eventually became a stressor that affected many aspects of my life and eventually guided me to resign.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Leaving the consequences of my peers' inappropriate actions up to me left me in a tight spot. If I were to be able to avoid a negative reaction from other peers, I'm left with only the decision to accept the behavior. Inappropriate behavior should be established and reprimanded when observed by superiors, not contingent upon the reaction of the only female in the room.

    Atlas Copco2018-08-18
  2. "A secure company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Field Service Technician 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco

    Pluspunten

    - Decent salary - Job security. I've seen a lot of underperforming employees keep their job for longer than I thought they would. - Great benefits. Medical, dental, vision, 401k, education assistance, etc are above the average.

    Minpunten

    - My biggest con is lack of unity between the various departments. And in some cases, lack of unity within a department. - Low moral. - Training for Technicians. Many times a tech is given a job on a unit they have little to no experience of troubleshooting.

    Advies aan management

    - Team building. Get different departments involved with some sort of activity that will make the job fun again. - "How to train a tech" - Hire young and eager to learn people. - Don't give them a service van. And start to pay for their fuel after a 3 month probation period. For at least one year they arrive on site with a senior tech to get actual hands on training. The service manager to communicate with... the senior techs on the progression of the new tech. After a year, evaluate if they are ready to be out on their own. If so, then provide a service van, tools, etc. - Start with a base pay with increases every 3-6 months based on performance. Company will be saving money since no service van has been issued. Promise a predetermined salary after the first year. Give them something to work towards if they successfully complete all the goals during the first year. - After the first 3 months, you'll know if you've found a good employee. One that has Atlas Copco values and not a tech from a competitor that wants to do things the way that company taught them.

    Meer weergeven
    Atlas Copco2016-09-14
  3. "Field Service"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Field Service Technician in Auburn Hills, MI
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Atlas Copco

    Pluspunten

    Pros: Very good Co-workers. Good product............

    Minpunten

    Cons: poor management--terrible Team leaders--lieing business manger and managers in general..

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your workers... Not to yourself and what you think is right...Support your customers better...

    Atlas Copco2016-07-13
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Tech"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Field Service Technician in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Atlas Copco

    Pluspunten

    Pay pay pay pay vacation

    Minpunten

    Biast, management sucks, liars, high school atmosphere. Fellow coworker is having relations with a manager of 24 years who got divorced over affair. Conflict of interest.

    Advies aan management

    Stop promoting the same people who have held 5 titles in 2 years. Open your eyes!!!

    Atlas Copco2016-04-15
  5. "maintenance leadmen"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Field Service Technician in Kaunas
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Atlas Copco voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    No coruption. Nice place to work

    Minpunten

    Solary on time. Always same day.

    Advies aan management

    Soks. Management from latvia. From finland.

    Atlas Copco2015-12-26
  6. Nuttig (4)

    "At a loss"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Field Service Technician 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Atlas Copco

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits good expense account

    Minpunten

    To quote a post from Linkedin- You should hire people to tell you what to do ,not hire people so you can tell them what to do ! Your voice is not heard , the Copco world is driven and controlled via Belgium. The USA is a square peg and Copco is damned and determined to make it fit the Belgium round hole. A lot of their customers hate Atlas Copco due to arrogent people they have to deal with. Fed up with delayed... parts delivery and delayed service. Theres a new player in town making Atlas Copco parts now. I'm sure this will rattle some cages and get some changes made really quick.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Wake up- Time to perform and earn your keep.

    Atlas Copco2015-09-07
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "The definition of a corporation"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Field Service Technician 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits and decent pay. Very good opportunities and global security. I also have an excellent boss.

    Minpunten

    Major communication issues between the different levels of the totem pole.

    Advies aan management

    Focus on what would give better results as to the quality and flow of the job rather than focusing on streamlining everything for efficiency.

    Atlas Copco2014-09-23
  8. "Its a very excellent Company."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Field Service Technician in Djedda
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    International market and a world leader in Mining and industrial solutions.

    Minpunten

    working with a costumer center doesn't exactly go on with the general regulations of mother company because its just depending on its own business outcome.

    Atlas Copco2012-08-19
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Awesome package too bad management is weak"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Field Service Technician in Auburn Hills, MI
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Atlas Copco

    Pluspunten

    Killer benefits pkg, lots of overtime if desired, high percentage of good coworkers

    Minpunten

    management thinks your life revoloves around work, they give you a Blackberry and laptop then expect you to work while at home and on vacation, don't like to promote without being someone's lackey

    Advies aan management

    stop thinking sales is number one and everything else falls to wayside, watch out for salesforce they are screwing company for almighty sales

    Atlas Copco2012-01-03
Er zijn 9 reviews gevonden