Reviews voor Sales Manager bij Atlas Copco | Glassdoor.be

Atlas Copco Sales Manager Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 9 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 16 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
94%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Atlas Copco CEO Mats Rahmström
Mats Rahmström
1 Beoordelingen
  1. "Not a bad place to work if you love CRM's"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Regional Sales Manager in Fremont, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great product, brand recognition

    Minpunten

    Micro Managers abound, trust is not a thing

    Atlas Copco2019-09-09
  2. "Good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Manager in Dubai
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Exposure is good. International outlook.

    Minpunten

    Too much internal politics. Maintains status quo

    Advies aan management

    Listen attentively not passively.

    Atlas Copco2019-05-07
  3. "Great Pay, Benfits, and travel opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - AREA SALES MANAGER in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The Benefits are incomparable to any US company. The pay is higher than the median for the industry. The freedom they allow you to perform your duties are unheard of. Company car, credit card, substantial vacation time, 401k just deposited(even if you decide not to participate)

    Minpunten

    The constant restructuring of territories, management, and fleet. I am consistently fearful of losing my job. Definitely a what have you done for me lately company. Presidents are only supposed to retain there position in a particular division for three years. I have had four different bosses in 3 years. Stressful.

    Advies aan management

    Pressuring sales people for results, when there is no opportunity available at that time. We are in the emergency rental business. I can’t force things to go wrong.

    Atlas Copco2018-06-06
  4. "My AC Experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Regional Sales Manager in Subang Jaya, Selangor
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The company spends significantly in human capital and provides huge opportunities to its employees for growth and development.

    Minpunten

    Various bosses are "Obsolete" in their management styles. However, we are only humans to do what we know best.

    Advies aan management

    While it is hard to "teach old dogs new tricks" it is relevant for older management to try to understand how the current work force basically works. Most employees are more inclined to give their 101% for leaders they believe in rather than bosses that dictates and belittle with hurtful words. That way of management as a form of encouragements no longer works in our current environment.

    Atlas Copco2017-12-06
  5. "Proud to work at Atlas Copco"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Regional Sales Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Excellent product. Market leader with customers. Customers know our product and are familiar with Atlas Copco in general. Good management structure with excellent sales process in place.

    Minpunten

    Atlas Copco is a very large company and therefore takes a LONG time to make decisions that seem critical at times. Service dept is a FOR-PROFIT organization which makes life as a customer difficult and painful. I understand making a profit (we ARE in business for a reason), but stepping back and looking at the big picture with a customer is needed most times.

    Atlas Copco2017-05-11
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Outstanding company and great challenge"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Regional Sales Manager in Nashville, TN
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You learn a lot about manufacturing and assembly, and how to call on these types of customers. The company is very well-respected, pays well, and offers great training. Working here was a great experience.

    Minpunten

    If you don't come from the right background, you'll likely struggle unless you put in major overtime. Your paycheck also lives and dies by customer projects, so slower periods can be challenging.

    Advies aan management

    I noticed a lot of new hires had no previous experience in associated fields, and a lot were fresh from college. I know its up to the individual, but maybe offer new hires a more extensive training curriculum beyond just the products.

    Atlas Copco2017-02-13
  7. "Fair Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - AREA SALES MANAGER in Dubai
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very good package and rewarding environment

    Minpunten

    nothing, in particular, it's a great company

    Advies aan management

    Keep it going!

    Atlas Copco2017-02-21
  8. "Not Recommended"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - AREA SALES MANAGER in Dubai
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Big name in your resume for Future jobs

    Minpunten

    Micro Managment, Lack of clarity, No plans

    Advies aan management

    Enroll in Management Training program

    Atlas Copco2017-02-03
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Area Sales Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Sales Manager in Dubai
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Atlas Copco

    Pluspunten

    Big Brand, Quality Products, Worldwide offices

    Minpunten

    Fair Management, Poor internal systems,

    Advies aan management

    Put yourselves in Management Training before taking decisions.

    Atlas Copco2016-11-22
  10. "Sales manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Sales Manager in Fremont, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Atlas Copco voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Not afraid to spend money on their employee to get them the right equipment. Good pay, good benefits.

    Minpunten

    Very little training. The sales management in Northern California is lackluster at best. If you're not turning and burning business in the Bay Area you don't matter to management.

    Advies aan management

    Be less condescending. Offer real training on what you want your sales people to know.

    Atlas Copco2016-06-14
Er zijn 16 reviews gevonden