Reviews voor Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.be

Glassdoor maakt gebruik van cookies om uw ervaring op de site te verbeteren. Doorgaan houdt in dat u akkoord gaat met het gebruik van onze cookies. OK | Meer info

Reviews voor Auto Trader UK

Laatst bijgewerkt 24 september 2017
195 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
147 beoordelingen

195 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Culture is King"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Verleent goedkeuring aan Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK

    Pluspunten

    I've worked in other businesses that aspire to have the type of agility, engagement and values that run right through their core in the next 5 to 10 years. Which is great to hear. The difference is, AutoTrader are already there.

    We "fail fast" - let's listen to our people and run with an idea. But the great thing is if we acknowledge it's not working, we quickly move on, rather than dragging out something due to restraints or commitments.

    Fresh ideas, highly motivated people and a market leader practicing Lean, innovative and ultimately very humble ways of thinking and working.. What's not to love!

    Minpunten

    As you'd expect, the pace of our business is rapid. I don't see this as a negative, but it might not suit everyone or may at least take some getting used to.

    However, anyone with great ideas and the desire to really want to show their talents and learn will embrace this very quickly.


  2. "A fantastic Business to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager in Londen, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager in Londen, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Verleent goedkeuring aan Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - Excellent Culture
    - Outstanding offices and environment
    - Hugely successful business model
    - Popular and trusted brand
    - Huge opportunity to develop your career
    - Genuinely helpful and welcoming people at all levels
    - A leadership team who genuinely want to do the right things in the right way (and will admit if in hindsight they could have done things better)

    Minpunten

    Arguably the best bit!
    - It's a fast paced company that thrives on making frequent changes so be prepared to move around, work with new people, focus on different initiatives and not sit still.
    - career opportunities and help with development are there for everyone but it's down to you to take ownership, it won't just land in your lap

    Advies aan management

    Continue to do the right things for the right reasons, continue to learn from the past challenges we've faced, continue to be the great Business we are and take advantage of the new opportunities that exist in our market.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    12 sep. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for the review and the positive comments about our exciting culture and environment. We definitely don't like to sit still, and agree with you that we should always seek opportunities to... Meer


  3. "Not all it is cracked up to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - User Experience Developer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Voormalige werknemer - User Experience Developer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Forward thinking company, good benefits.

    Minpunten

    Very quick to discard you, if it saves them money, very Politicly Correct, lots of the tech leads have personality problems.

    Advies aan management

    You still have not learned how to be nice to staff & customers.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    12 sep. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

    We generally have a lot of positive feedback about the culture, the great tech teams, and approachable management we have here and are... Meer


  4. Is dit nuttig? De community is ervan afhankelijk dat iedereen deelt – Review anoniem toevoegen


  5. "A great company to grow in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    It's a great place to develop your skills no matter what area of business you align yourself to and even open your eyes to alternative roles which you may never have thought about. They actively encourage a culture that values diversity and inclusion and it feels like they are trying to blend the boundaries of work/life balance to make people feel like they don't have to be separate.
    They honestly do have some great people working here and you really get to see this with the company's emphasis on collaborative ways of working across teams.

    Minpunten

    Due to the lean nature of the business, you will probably have to work harder here and at a faster pace compared to other companies. This is not to say it isn't recognised, but, if you prefer to coast, it would not be for you.

    Advies aan management

    Don't take the lean ways of working too far.


  6. "Just keeps getting better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Verleent goedkeuring aan Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK

    Pluspunten

    Amazing company to work for and just keeps getting better. The company really cares about its employees and really does listen to constantly make things even better than they already are. It provides an excellent collaborative environment where everyone has a voice and people are encouraged to try new things.
    Really great projects to get involved in which further has a positive impact on our culture and people are recognised for their contribution to these. Strong meaningful values that people generally live up to.
    People & Culture and the Concierge team do a great job of having family related activities such as a fun filled summer family fun day as well as activities to support the community. My youngest child really believes that I work in a place that has face painting and a bouncy castle every day.
    A strong leadership team, Alison Ross being one who is incredibly passionate about people and incredibly inspirational.

    Minpunten

    selfishly would be great to have an office dog :)

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    15 aug. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed our summer party. The feedback has been great. I think there are a few people here that would love the face painting... Meer


  7. "Absolutely fantastic company to work for. I would strongly recommend working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Digital Relationship Advisor - Credit in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Voormalige werknemer - Digital Relationship Advisor - Credit in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Verleent goedkeuring aan Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The people, the facilities, the location, the ongoing training and support. I felt very proud to work for Auto Trader and felt part of something truly special.

    Minpunten

    The only slight criticism during my time there was that sometimes certain positions were not advertised and just lacked transparency - however, this was over 12 months ago and may well not be the case anymore.

    Advies aan management

    I used to love the regular communications from the Leadership Team- it really helped to keep everyone focussed and made me feel like a valued employee. The fact that anyone in the business can have a direct line of communication with senior management is so important and builds such confidence with employees - if you have a great idea your voice will be heard and anyone really can have a positive influence and help shape the business.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    1 aug. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's great that you share our pride for working at Auto Trader, we definitely feel there is something special here too.

    We do try to ensure all vacancies are advertised... Meer


  8. "Fantastic company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Digital Account Manager in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Digital Account Manager in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Verleent goedkeuring aan Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Auto Trader is unique, everyone seems to work towards the same goals, there is no hierarchical structure that gets in the way of that, everyone is focused on making us the best digital automotive marketplace in the UK. There is a buzz around the office and staff collaborate and work very closely together to achieve better results. Management are pinnacle to the great working environment. I have been at Auto Trader for a year now and I feel the same positive vibes that I felt when first walking into the office. It's a great environment to work in, it's no wonder we have won so many awards for the office itself but the people are obviously key to that, everyone is on the same page, wanting to work hard but make it enjoyable at the same time. It's a place that I can feel proud to work for, we do a lot of great work in the community and everyone has the chance to get involved no matter what you do within the company. Keep doing whatever you are doing because it works!!!

    Minpunten

    It's a fast pace environment so you just have to keep up which at the same time makes each day interesting.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work, you've created a good environment where people can enjoy coming to work.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    25 jul. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for the review. It was great to read your thoughts on the environment we have created for collaborating. We have some great squads, all dedicated to the same goal, so although it is a fast... Meer


  9. "Fantastic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Performance Partner in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Performance Partner in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Verleent goedkeuring aan Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Caring organisation that values opinions and promotes diversity. 44% of hires are women and many occupy senior roles within the business. Great benefits packages available and support from the business and it's leaders is always there.

    Minpunten

    There are no aspects of the company that can be seen as a con. From the inspirational workplaces to the friendliness it is all good.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the high standards and continue to support and develop the workforce. Continue to bring more women into the business

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    27 jun. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We take a great deal of pride in our focus on diversity and inclusion, and it's always nice to hear how important it is to so many people across the business.

    We're... Meer


  10. Nuttig (2)

    "Great start to a career !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Verleent goedkeuring aan Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    AutoTrader has been a great place to work as a first job where you get lots of time to learn and get to know how things work whilst working on real, live projects from day one !

    -There’s a lot of cutting edge and brand new tech at use within autotrader and increasingly innovation with some of that technology which it’s great to be apart of. There’s also a lot of opportunities to learn new languages and tools as part of the job !

    - The graduate scheme has been an awesome experience and made a massive change for me both in and out of work. I’ve had the opportunity to work on skills outside of technology in and out of the office with experts from outside the company. Alongside these I've been able to go to schools, universities and events within the local community to share what we’re doing. This has made a huge difference in confidence and communication for me !

    - The best thing about AutoTrader is the people. Anyone will take time out of their day to help you with anything throughout the company.

    - Lots of trust put into teams to work autonomously and do the right things right !

    Minpunten

    Speed of change and structural change is very fast which isn't necessarily a bad thing but can make communication more difficult.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    19 jun. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback on your experience here. It is great to hear that you have had such a positive start to your career. We like to think we have set up an... Meer


  11. "Interesting time spent here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    outstanding facilities, leaders and ethos for working
    great relationships to be built
    great fun company to work for
    a lot of extra activities to get involved with
    lacking diversity at top level

    Minpunten

    Leavers process is lacking the personal - no leavers interview, no interest in reasons why people leave., or trying to support/retain them
    can have a negative culture depending on where you work - although the overall company culture is strong and well defined.
    Lack of progression - jobs can seem to be ear marked for specific people so there is no point in applying.
    Smaller departments do use a face fitting method for reward, promotion and recognition.
    Wages are not as competitive as they could be and pay reviews are done on who you are rather than what you have done
    lacking diversity at top level (OLT and board)
    Operations is at times, fragmentised in leadership with conflicting messages and issues
    CEO non existent in office since joining the stock market

    Advies aan management

    You are making billions in revenue - I don't think I have advice to top that! Maybe look into why people leave and ensure everyone has a leaver interview?

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    2 aug. 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience here at Auto Trader. It's good to hear that you found the company fun to work for. We are however sorry to hear that you were... Meer


195 van 197 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen