Reviews voor Birmingham City University | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Birmingham City University

Bijgewerkt op okt 4, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
66%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
88%
Waardeert directeur
Birmingham City University CEO Graham Upton
Graham Upton
14 Beoordelingen
  1. "Interesting and innovative"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Communications Manager 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Birmingham City University

    Pluspunten

    - great colleagues - interesting work - new buildings with access to trains

    Minpunten

    - lots of bureaucracy

    Birmingham City University2019-10-04
  2. "good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Assistant Lecturer in Birmingham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Birmingham City University voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I really love working here

    Minpunten

    I can't think of any

    Birmingham City University2019-09-18
  3. "Started great, ended badly"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Enablement Assistant in Birmingham, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Birmingham City University voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great people, great environment, a lot of staff really care about the students

    Minpunten

    Constant restructures means turnovernl is high, and hard to replace experienced staff who leave due to lack of appreciation of their hard work

    Advies aan management

    Constant restructures are destroying the morale of staff, make a plan and stick to it for longer than an academic year

    Birmingham City University2019-09-18
  4. "Salary"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Lecturer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Birmingham City University voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good place to work in terms of support

    Minpunten

    Too many desk managers trying to micro manage staff

    Advies aan management

    Not good to micro manage staff

    Birmingham City University2019-08-18
  5. "Great Employer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Project Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Birmingham City University

    Pluspunten

    Great staff, very friendly. Overall great working envrionement

    Minpunten

    no cons at the moment

    Birmingham City University2019-06-14
  6. "Not bad but not amazing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Student Ambassador 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Birmingham City University gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    great environment and nice people

    Minpunten

    Some of my shifts were not paid... even if I did appear that I was

    Birmingham City University2019-05-19
  7. "student experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Student in Birmingham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Birmingham City University voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    great learning environment to learn with pepole

    Minpunten

    not a lot of academic guidance with regards to future plans

    Birmingham City University2019-04-27
  8. "Excellent to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Demonstrator in Birmingham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Birmingham City University

    Pluspunten

    Good pay Fair work Great people to work with

    Minpunten

    Not enough hours (demonstrating) due to university policy students can only take 6hrs per week but getting 6 is rare

    Advies aan management

    Offer more hours to less people.

    Birmingham City University2019-04-09
  9. "Technician"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technician 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Birmingham City University voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good holiday allowance, salary increase every year providing positive annual review, positive and supportive work team.

    Minpunten

    Can be a lonely job especially if you have your own workshop space. If you are from a commercial environment you may find it hard as it is a much slower pace and less work and can be rather boring because of this. A fair bit of paperwork involved as well in the form of standard operating procedures and risk assessments. The slow pace of the university can cause problems especially with suppliers and getting... machinery serviced. Relationships I've had with suppliers commercially have unfortunately been ruined due to finance not paying them on time. I am treated like a bad customer now and have to ensure payments are made upfront before I receive goods. The slow pace means machinery is out of use for months on end. I've waited almost a year for a machine to be installed and a colleague has be out of service for longer waiting for their workshop to be re installed to health and safety guidelines. That can make the job rather soul destroying as you get to a point where you do feel what's the point, which is why I wouldn't recommend. Too many people involved with processes.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    None - my direct management have been good at supporting me where they can. Higher up I would advise that their are too many people involved with processes and this needs to be streamlined to create a more efficient workplace.

    Birmingham City University2019-04-11
  10. "Was meh"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Electronics Engineer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Birmingham City University

    Pluspunten

    Alright uni for electronic engineering but staff need to learn how to code.

    Minpunten

    Staff are greatly under prepared and have next to no idea what is going on outside.

    Advies aan management

    Spend more money on millennium point instead of build a "art collage"

    Birmingham City University2019-04-09
Er zijn 68 reviews gevonden