Reviews voor Capital One | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Capital One

Bijgewerkt op 21 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
Capital One CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
3.965 Beoordelingen
  1. "Salary"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Banker 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    Nice environment , collaboration, sprint, customer

    Minpunten

    Pay, more hours, less work

    Capital One2019-10-17
  2. "Decent company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Universal Banker 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Care about employees learning Technology forward

    Minpunten

    HR can be very harsh & accusatory.

    Advies aan management

    My person management was good in branch. But I would say the 1 manager for many branches thing didn’t work out and corporate needs some work because personally I was terminated when I was good at and loved my job for something that they “decided” and never proved.

    Capital One2019-10-17
  3. "Amazing workplace"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Capital One voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company culture, accepting of ideas, amazing technologies and problems to solve

    Minpunten

    You want to work so much you take a hit on work/life balance

    Capital One2019-10-17
  4. "Great place to start your career, workload can get tough though"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Capital One voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Wonderful teammates, easy place to make friends in a new city - Emphasis on data-driven decision-making, great place to pickup technical and analytical skills in a world that increasingly values these things - Tech stack is getting better, unlocking opportunities for more product-like work - Lots of smart and motivated people to work with, I've rarely/never felt like I had to carry the team. I always felt... supported by hard workers

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    - Workload can be very high during deadlines due to: tech migration, regulations, contract renewals/negotiations, internal mandates - Workload varies heavily by team - Different leaders have very different styles, and different teams have different pressures - with some you'll learn great technical expertise but feel stressed most of the time, with others you'll learn great leadership skills but less opportunity... to develop on technical skills - There is sometimes bureaucracy - your project may not fit your development goals, or a big project may get stalled for a variety of reasons - There can be a general sense of under-staffing, or commitment on projects, leading to high workload and stress

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    - Empower associates to push back and advocate for their work-life balance - Put more emphasis on surveying morale and mental health. Don't just pressure leaders for results. If you only measure results, then other things will suffer.

    Capital One2019-10-16
  5. "Good Company - Muddled Leadership"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Associate 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    Great work life balance, great perks.

    Minpunten

    Senior management often changes and abandons projects and divisions of previous management

    Capital One2019-10-14
  6. "Part time teller"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Part Time Teller 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    Good company good pay good food

    Minpunten

    Customers were very picky at times

    Capital One2019-10-14
  7. "Awesome Workplace"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Principal Associate in McLean, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Capital One voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Top notch benefits - Fun & Engaging Environment

    Minpunten

    - Priorities Shift Quickly - Ambiguos Goals

    Capital One2019-10-11
  8. "everyone has a different experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in McLean, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Capital One voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    i joined as part of the tdp program, my first rotation was great my second not so much and making me want to leave. good work-life balance competitive salary healthy culture

    Minpunten

    location rotation into a worse team

    Capital One2019-10-10
  9. "managing IT QM and CM"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Manager in Richmond, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Capital One voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    flexible hours, great benefits, great people

    Minpunten

    work pressure, negative competitive environment

    Capital One2019-10-09
  10. "Great palce to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Business Analyst 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    competitive salary, great office location

    Minpunten

    high pressure, steep learning curve

    Capital One2019-10-09
Er zijn 6918 reviews gevonden