Reviews voor Consultant bij Catapult Systems | Glassdoor.be

Catapult Systems Consultant Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 16 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 60 reviews gevonden

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
78%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
84%
Waardeert directeur
Catapult Systems CEO David Fuess
David Fuess
35 Beoordelingen
  1. "Catapult is a wonderful place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Catapult Systems voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Employee recognition; Great environment; Great insurance plan; Employees are kind and respectful;

    Minpunten

    The only con is they split PTO into vacation and sick days, so you don't get many PTO days.

    Catapult Systems2019-09-16
  2. "Really great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Catapult Systems voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Awesome work flexibility and great work life balance

    Minpunten

    Nothing as far as the cons go.

    Catapult Systems2019-08-13
  3. "Working at Catapult Systems at Austin"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Catapult Systems

    Pluspunten

    Very good work culture, values and work/life balance

    Minpunten

    Benefits could have been better

    Catapult Systems2019-08-02
  4. "Nowhere to go but up?"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Managing Consultant 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Catapult Systems voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Small company, ample opportunity to have one-on-one interactions with management. Friendly employees and counterparts.

    Minpunten

    Having been with Catapult for several years, I noticed a few things - Catapult Austin is the nexus for this company, much as Redmond is for Microsoft. If you don't happen to belong to that office, you don't experience the company in the same manner. From camaraderie to benefits, the focus was still on Austin, even when out-performed by other offices. In the other markets, a lot of the consulting work tended to... work with very small clients. Nothing wrong with that, but I worked with these type of clients on an individual basis prior to joining up - it's a shame that such talented personnel often get assigned to customers who often are disengaged (and sometimes abusive). Management didn't seem interested in this sort of feedback, while at the same time highly encouraging staff to rate Catapult as a "best place to work" with Texas Monthly.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    During my tenure, I saw talent grow, develop, then leave - while this happens in all companies, the sheer volume of high-end talent leaving was quite alarming. Aside from a few stalwart people who continue with the company regardless, ask (and then truly listen - a real problem from mid-management levels) how you might better engage and more importantly retain talent. My time there, I felt like I was in a holding... pattern, not truly growing.

    Meer weergeven
    Catapult Systems2019-06-17
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Not for everyone, perfect for me"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Catapult Systems voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Challenging work, good pay, incredibly strong team mentality, managers allow autonomy without letting things go off the rails. Frequent and well-planned team building activities and events, and a culture that's cool enough to not feel corporate, but not so hipster-y that we all need mustache wax and scarves... ;)

    Minpunten

    At times you're going to feel like you're alone against a client or a situation, and if you don't force yourself to reach out for help you will be. Oh, and the 401k match is a joke. I guess there has to be one hard negative!

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing, shoot high, and encourage us to follow. Oh, and keep Catapult fun... there's no sense in making money hand-over-fist if you're doing it by selling your soul, and our soul is fun!

    Catapult Systems2018-11-19
  6. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Lead Consultant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Catapult Systems voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great culture and benefits

    Minpunten

    I have None worth mentioning here

    Catapult Systems2018-09-26
  7. "Good company to work at."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Catapult Systems voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Catapult tends to allow you a certain amount of freedom so that you can manage your work.

    Minpunten

    If you are new there tends to be a lot of micro-management and reporting that would be required.

    Advies aan management

    Re-evaluate business model. Changes from the last 3 years are having a negative affect on client retention. Client retention will be a greatly needed component of the business model in the future.

    Catapult Systems2018-01-12

    Reactie van Catapult Systems

    January 29, 2018Culture and Communications Ambassador

    We appreciate the time that you took to give us this feedback. Thanks for helping give us a better view of our processes.

  8. "All signs are positive"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Managing Consultant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Catapult Systems voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexibility, fair pay, good people

    Minpunten

    Lacks processes, hard to get out of your wheelhouse and become something more if you're good at what you know.

    Advies aan management

    I appreciate the focus on managing issues with clients before they get out of control. Keep doing that.

    Catapult Systems2017-10-31

    Reactie van Catapult Systems

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your thoughts and ideas. We note your encouragement to keep facing small issues head on so that they don't grow into larger ones. Keep up the good work!

  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Really good place to work if you're up for consulting"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Lead Consultant in Denver, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Catapult Systems voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    * Each business unit has its own culture and some autonomy. So if there are things you want to change or negotiate, the local GM can make that happen. * Very strong focus on Cloud and delivering business value, good vision for the future. * Good career opportunities. I have advanced from Consultant, to Senior Consultant, to Senior Lead Consultant during my time at Catapult. On top of this I get recurring... training & development courses that is part of my Personal Development Plan. Microsoft certifications, and training material, are paid for. * Acquisition by Chinasoft has not affected our business unit at all. Still strong leadership and clear communication. This might be different in HQ. * None or very limited travel required. * 40-45h weeks is normal unless you want to keep climbing up that ladder and take on more responsibility.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    * If you're having problems you have to reach out and get help. Don't expect to get anything for free, but also expect to get help when asked for. * Project Management culture has a long way to go. Some business units have very engaged PMs working with the consultants, while other business units have consultants that feels like "I don't need a PM" and that causes project delivery issues. * As with any... consulting gig, PTO days are sparse so negotiate to get the level you feel happy with. Management will definitely work with you to make you happy.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    * Assign Project Managers their real title. Don't call PMs "Senior Consultant" since that is just not true and confuses customers. * Incorporate lessons learned into delivery work. We're making the same mistake over and over again cross business units. * When a consultant is getting a new title or position, be clear about expectations in what tasks that has been added to the workload, and how many hours that... is expected.

    Meer weergeven
    Catapult Systems2017-04-26
  10. Nuttig (3)

    "Narcissistic"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Consultant in Austin, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Catapult Systems voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Some additional benefits such as identity protection, pet insurance, 401(k) match Wages are reasonably level with local economy

    Minpunten

    Constantly hype and preach unique culture but this desperate narcissistic corporation is just more of the same typical office politics, back-stabbing and snake in the grass mentality with everyone having their own agendas. Same BS, different corp. You can expect to be ignored unless you are in the beautiful people circle with bleached white teeth and metrosexual hair. You can look forward to gender discrimination,... sexism and racism if you are a minority or woman on a client site as a consultant. Expect to frequently hear the phrase "You're only as good as your last project" as an extra motivational treat to inspire you. Lastly, look forward to being completely on your own at client sites as a consultant. There is no corroborative spirit and you will be left to twist in the wind.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Narcissistic types don't want to hear advice. Back in the day, prior to the founder's exit, there actually was a unique culture that embraced and valued employees. Those days ceased immediately with the founder leaving.

    Catapult Systems2017-05-01

    Reactie van Catapult Systems

    May 9, 2017VP - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the candid feedback. It is very concerning that you may have experienced discrimination, sexism and/or racism at Catapult or a client site, so I would appreciate a follow-up conversation regarding those experiences. Any type of discrimination is unacceptable. You ...

    Meer weergeven
Er zijn 60 reviews gevonden