Reviews voor Cashier bij Co-op | Glassdoor.be

Co-op Cashier Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 12 mrt 2018

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 7 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
81%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
1 Beoordelingen
  1. "Sales/cashier"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Associate/Cashier in Paddockwood, SK
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Co-op voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    HR does a good job of hiring team oriented people

    Minpunten

    Pay tops out low at smaller locations. Very seniority based, as opposed to skill based.

    Advies aan management

    None

    Co-op2018-03-12

    Reactie van Co-op

    March 29, 2018

    Thankyou for your review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your time at our Co-op and have a positive outlook for our future. ^Catherine

  2. "Cashier"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier in Bristol, CT
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Co-op

    Pluspunten

    Finished at 3pm. Some nice staff

    Minpunten

    Badly paid. Terrible working condition. Treated badly

    Advies aan management

    A company who advertises being ethical are far from it with their staff

    Co-op2016-08-07

    Reactie van Co-op

    September 28, 2016Social Media Community Manager

    Hi there, Did you speak to your line manager or HR about your concerns? ^Sophie

  3. Nuttig (1)

    "It's fallen apart"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier in Usk, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Co-op voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly staff all ways ready to help when they can do so, good range of food products and sometimes good deals are on offer.

    Minpunten

    Well lack of staff, the current staff that are there is being stretched to the limits, with ridiculous hours and been contracted to 9 hours and doing 40 hours overtime and struggling throughout the day with just 3 people in the shop. The mangment needs to sort this out other wise that place is gonna run down and people will stop going there which is a shame because it is a lovely store, but actions need to be taken.

    Advies aan management

    All management are lovely but they need to stop ringing people after all ready doing a shift or been working 5 days straight 9 hour long shifts and ringing them on there only day off.

    Co-op2016-03-20
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Management ruin the workforce"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier in Glasgow, Schotland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Co-op voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexible hours, friendly and social atmosphere

    Minpunten

    Staff are over worked and undervalued, low hour Contracts but usually plenty of overtime which means non existent holidays (I was employed on a 10 hour a week contract however worked full time most weeks and my years holiday allowance was only 40 hours!) Some management are OK but on the whole the majority are only out for themselves and could not care less about lower level staff. Any issues with management will not...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Look after staff better !!

    Co-op2016-03-01
  5. "Cashier"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier in Edgware, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Co-op

    Pluspunten

    We do have a very good cooperation with staff and manager.some manager are very strict to the staff and others don't for my last few years I did have a very good relationship with the management strictness in a very good way I do miss everything about working with co-op,people atmosphere surrounding and most of all my relationship with the customer it's like a family shop.

    Minpunten

    Not enough display for the customer own choosing ,and sometimes luck of ability to communicate to the customer I've seen a lot for my 23 years service .

    Advies aan management

    Give a bit of training before, not to much pressure give them(the staff)a little time to adjust themselves .

    Co-op2015-10-11
  6. "Sales assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate/Cashier in York, Engeland
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht

      Ik werk bij Co-op

      Pluspunten

      Sociable hours and warm welcoming staff

      Minpunten

      Only closed on Xmas day

      Co-op2015-10-11
    • "Cashier"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Cashier in Watchet, Engeland
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht

      Ik werk deeltijd bij Co-op voor 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      It's like you are working with your family. You get to know the customers and they get to know you.

      Minpunten

      Not always enough hours. The stores can be a bit small too. It's hard to meet all the need of the profit targets.

      Advies aan management

      Allow more hours for the employees. All employers need to be made the most of their skills. Need to be more opportunity for the employees to climb up the ladder

      Co-op2015-10-09
    Er zijn 7 reviews gevonden