Reviews voor Assembler bij Daimler Trucks North America | Glassdoor.be

Daimler Trucks North America Assembler Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 29 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 25 reviews gevonden

2.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
29%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
0%
Waardeert directeur
Daimler Trucks North America CEO Roger Nielsen
Roger Nielsen
2 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (2)

    "Don't do it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Assembler in Portland, OR
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You will appreciate your next job.

    Minpunten

    Sweat shop. Bad union deal.

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2019-06-29
  2. Nuttig (3)

    "DON’T APPRECIATE GREAT HELP"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Assembler in Gaffney, SC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Always overtime to be worked due to massive turnover rate

    Minpunten

    You put in your application with Aerotek and start working for this company making only $10/hr. trying to get hired on with Freightliner permanently to make a living for you and your family. Work for them 6 days a week and 10 hour days then when it comes time to hire employees 10 months later THEY HIRE INDIVIDUALS FROM THE OUTSIDE BEFORE THE AEROTEK EMPLOYEES WHO HAVE BEEN THERE 10+ MONTHS!?!? Yet I have passed up other job opportunities waiting to be hired on here only to be skipped over to TRAIN MY REPLACEMENT!!

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2019-03-09
  3. "Good pay and benefits but worry over layoffs, although work has been steady recently"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Truck Assembler in Mount Holly, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The pay is good, as well as benefits. Depending on your view of unions, it can be seen as a good thing in certain instances.

    Minpunten

    Again, depending on your views, Union can be good or bad, and it really is both here. Layoffs can be a worry, although work has been steady recently.

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2017-12-27
  4. "Assembler"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Assembler in Mount Holly, NC
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of great benefits, overtime available, and mandatory. attendance bonus, 6 days off paid at Christmas. Great pay for unskilled labor!

    Minpunten

    Mandatory overtime, no vacation for a year, not many new skills. need high seniority, for day shift.

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-10-24
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Good Job with amazing benefits and generous with paid time off"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Truck Assembler in Mount Holly, NC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Most affordable health insurance I've ever had. -total of 3 weeks paid time off every year after your probation period is over -2 week paid Christmas vacation - 8 hr shifts with shift diff for 2nd or 3rd - they try to move you around on the line from time to time so you arn't always doing the exact same thing but for the most part you will be doing the same thing just about every day. - unionized

    Minpunten

    If you are thinking of applying or just got hired be prepared to be laid off at some point. I relocated and moved my family because I got this job. Little did I know they are known for laying off. My orientation class asked HR in front of everyone what the likely hood of being laid off was and they flat out lied. They said it was very unlikely and that they had so many orders that they couldn't get the trucks out fast enough. They also told us that the last time they laid off was the recession of 2008 then called everyone back. LIES! I didn't even work there for 4 months before the lay off rumors started. When I was there for 7 months they announced they would be laying off. Thankfully I knew someone that was hiring and I got a new job just in time. I was offered the job back a little over a year later but did not take it. I just couldn't continue to have a job that I'm not sure how long it's going to last especially when I am the sole provider for my family. If they didn't do so much hiring and laying off it really would be the perfect job, even though it can be a very repetitive job which was difficult for me because I get bored easily.

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2017-08-02
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Looking for a job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Assembler in Gaffney, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great salary good benifits paid vacatipn

    Minpunten

    People hired on after 90 days receive 4weeks vacation. We had to work 15 years to get 4 weeks. Low bonuses too

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2017-06-30
  7. "After 19 years let go for injury that happened there."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Assembler in Cleveland, NC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Pay and benefits. Worked with a lot of good people. Was able to move around to different positions and jobs.

    Minpunten

    Very hard work, hot, your just a number. All they were concerned about was production and not so much quality.

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2017-07-01
  8. "A good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Truck Assembler in Mount Holly, NC
    Aanbevolen

    Ik gewerkt bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay, friendly coworkers, paid lunch, paid holidays and overtime

    Minpunten

    Lay offs, unstable, sometimes to fast of pace

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-01-23
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Awesome Benefits horrible work environment management not so smart."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Truck Assembler in Charlotte, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The benefits and the pay and the bonuses! I mean you can make 40k here in about 2-3 years and 1600$ cash bonuses a year just for showing up to work on time. Insurance is unbeatable because they get the insurance out of state so it's better prices than NC. 175$ a month for a family and full coverage with 20$ co-pays. Hours are great 3:00pm-11:30 pm.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes you wish you didn't come in because the company decides to punish you for people not showing up. The work is not easy it's challenging and rough as heck you will come home feeling like a stiff turd for the first month of work depending on what location your in. You may get lucky and get a girls job and have it made. Or you may get stuck in a position that sucks for 5 years and no hope of moving till they post jobs on internal board. Also everyone here is a redneck and hateful most people will try to make you feel like a turd just for some entertainment because they hate their job.

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2017-01-03
  10. "Assembler"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Truck Assembler in Cleveland, NC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay and benefits when working. Fast paced work. Feel pride at the site of finished products driving down the road.

    Minpunten

    Lay offs are frequent. I'm heading into my seventh lay off from this employer in less than 14 years. Basically, you will rotate between working at least 50 hours a week (often more) and getting laid off; sometimes just long enough to start job searching, others may be for years.

    Verder lezen
    Daimler Trucks North America2016-09-15
Er zijn 25 reviews gevonden