Reviews voor Intern bij Daimler Trucks North America | Glassdoor.be

Daimler Trucks North America Intern Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 17 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 25 reviews gevonden

4.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
98%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
96%
Waardeert directeur
Daimler Trucks North America CEO Roger Nielsen
Roger Nielsen
5 Beoordelingen
  1. "intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Cultuur en waarden
    Huidige werknemer - Intern 

    Ik werk bij Daimler Trucks North America

    Pluspunten

    good company to work for

    Minpunten

    no cons to my experience

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-17
  2. "Love my coworkers but I prefer working for a smaller company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Intern - Hourly 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America

    Pluspunten

    People are really enjoyable to work with. Everyone is nice and helpful.

    Minpunten

    Big company small role, lots of aspects of engineering you don’t get to touch.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-06-21
  3. "Great Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Supply Chain Intern in Fort Mill, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    I really loved this internship. It was very challenging and required a lot of independent work but I think this taught me a lot. Very project based as well.

    Minpunten

    Didn't get to work with as many different departments as I would've liked to.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-05-15
  4. "Wonderful Opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Management Intern in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Daimler had a very good internship structure, with a dedicated mentor assigned to interns. They gave me lots of autonomy to succeed on my own and forge my own direction, but also supported me when needed. Culture is very welcoming.

    Minpunten

    Being a massive company, change moves slow, and timelines are stretched longer than you would expect due to the amount of hoops needed to jump through.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-02-15
  5. "good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Good Environment, Benefits, Work-life balance

    Minpunten

    The pay isn't that great

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-01-25
  6. "Intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Charlotte, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great opportunity to learn the automotive supply chain business. Always stayed busy.

    Minpunten

    Managers can have a swelled ego personality.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-06-10
  7. "Enjoyed the Surroundings, Would have enjoyed more interesting tasks."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Mechanical Engineer Intern in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    - Loved the building and all of the team building activities -Liked being surrounded by people from all different backgrounds including the business side

    Minpunten

    - One really needs to seek out interesting tasks if you do not have alot to do. Talk to your fellow employees and manager for more tasks and they will give them to you.

    Advies aan management

    Have a list of tasks to choose from. Let Intern know that they just need to keep working on something and to not be afraid of failure.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-04-27
  8. "Great place to work, laid back with many opportunities for advancement and learning"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Intern - Hourly in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Easy-going, modern, industry leader, learning opportunities.

    Minpunten

    Hiring freeze, large corporation can be hard to get things done

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-10-30
  9. "Inteen"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Fort Mill, SC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Diverse group, lot of good work

    Minpunten

    Old tools and the work culture is bad

    Advies aan management

    Full time conversion

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-02-02
  10. "Intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Intern - Hourly in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Daimler Trucks North America

    Pluspunten

    Good coworkers, fast paced work environment, good pay for interns, and a quiet, focused work environment. Generally nice people work here.

    Minpunten

    IT is completely unbalanced toward non-technical employees. Most developers are segregated and looked down on. They have made it clear that IT is a cost, not a benefit.

    Advies aan management

    Treat IT like IT, e.g. a software company is not a bad thing. Successful companies have far more technical than non technical employees. Don't be scared of developers.

    Daimler Trucks North America2016-12-14
Er zijn 25 reviews gevonden