Reviews voor Daimler Trucks North America | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Daimler Trucks North America

Bijgewerkt op 31 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 378 reviews gevonden

3.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
69%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
68%
Waardeert directeur
Daimler Trucks North America CEO Roger Nielsen
Roger Nielsen
27 Beoordelingen
  1. "Overall, a good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Data Scientist in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Incredible benefits (401k and vacation are especially good)

    Minpunten

    Substandard salary Impossible to get promoted without applying to a different internal position, usually on a different team and with different responsibilities

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-08-24
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Just don’t."

    SterSterSterSterSter
     
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Daimler Trucks North America

    Pluspunten

    Great vacation and 401k package.

    Minpunten

    Management will either make or break you. 90 percent of the organization has never worked for any other company, therefore very little outside perspective. Want to be innovative but move at super slow speed.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-08-31
  3. "Summer Help"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Summer Help in Mount Holly, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America

    Pluspunten

    great for student summer jobs

    Minpunten

    management is poor in communication

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-29
  4. "Very difficult work environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Analyst in Portland, OR
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good vacation time, good chances for lateral moves

    Minpunten

    Very large gap between management and ground level employees, over-reliance on contractors, bad history of racial and sexual harassment

    Advies aan management

    There is a reason your great places to work survey has ~60% dissatisfied.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-08-30
  5. Nuttig (4)

    "it's a joke"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Engineer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America

    Pluspunten

    none that I can think of. the bathrooms are clean.

    Minpunten

    this place is a joke, 2/3 of it's workforce are contractors who are treated like slaves. the other third are jerks who step on everyone else and then they wonder why they have a high turnover of contractors. it's a crime and pure abuse the way this company treats it's contractors who do most of the hard work while full timers employees go off to meetings and training sessions all day long.

    Advies aan management

    restructure the company and hire all these poor people who work so hard for you as contractors.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-08-10
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Inconsistent management and no accountability"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Corporate in Portland, OR
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits and vacation time.

    Minpunten

    Different standards for different people. No accountability for lack of work ethics.

    Advies aan management

    Train them.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-20
  7. "Great exposure to how a global company operates, and very attractive employee benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Head of Customer Experience in Portland, OR

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great exposure to how a global company operates, and very attractive employee benefits

    Minpunten

    Can be slow-moving, and silo'd. And needs a continued focus on diversity & inclusion.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-02
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Don't do it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Assembler in Portland, OR
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Daimler Trucks North America voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You will appreciate your next job.

    Minpunten

    Sweat shop. Bad union deal.

    Advies aan management

    Just close the place and forget it ever happened.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-06-29
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Horrible management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Material Handler in Gastonia, NC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    I loved my job, I went above and beyond to prove I should be there and I wanted my job permanently!

    Minpunten

    If someone's family member is there and not even doing their job, they will be selected over you, no matter how hard you work and extra hours you put in!

    Advies aan management

    I did summer hire last year in my local area, went above and beyond to prove how much I wanted a job, I was told over and over I would, and I believed in it and in the company! Others were selected over me that was the sons and daughters of people that had worked there for years and didnt even work as hard as I did. This year I wanted to try to get in again because I truly loved my job and i tried another plant,... they brought me in, I passed every test and I called, sent emails for a month and nothing back until I sent an email today and they had already selected people, even with my great work experience and history already with the company. It hurt me to the core once again and I never thought that this company would treat someone like they just didn't care. You may not be able to do anything or care but i thought so highly of this company and now I see I was completely wrong.

    Meer weergeven
    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-10
  10. Nuttig (6)

    "discriminatory culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Daimler Trucks North America

    Pluspunten

    free tea, coffee and fruits

    Minpunten

    Daimler has a bad reputation around the town for its very discriminatory and exclusive culture. Employees have huge egos. minorities and contractors are second class citizens. technology is on the lower end of the software spectrum. Daimler has light years to catch up to the high tech. modern, inclusive and highly collaborative companies on the west coast.

    Advies aan management

    you have nothing to offer to attract and keep talent. people run away because of limited opportunities and the challenging exclusive working culture.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-06-16
Er zijn 378 reviews gevonden