Reviews voor Dude Solutions | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Dude Solutions

Bijgewerkt op 12 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 247 reviews gevonden

3.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
53%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
73%
Waardeert directeur
Dude Solutions CEO Ed Roshitsh
Ed Roshitsh
63 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Fast moving and growing SaaS CMMS"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Client Services 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dude Solutions voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of opportunities have come up in the last few years. Its been an exciting time and a great group of people that we work for and with!

    Minpunten

    The rate of change internally has outpaced our business systems. Things are always improving but you have to hang on for the ride!

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-08-12

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    August 13, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review. 8-10 years as a Dude. Thank you for the contributions through the years. CSC has seen a lot of change through the years and yet you all take care of our clients like family. Gratitude to you and your Dudemates.

    Verder lezen
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Great Place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive in Cary, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dude Solutions voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work life balance is awesome

    Minpunten

    Not any I can think of off top of my head

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-07-24

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    July 25, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the review.

    Verder lezen
  3. Nuttig (6)

    "Engineering is a mess"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonymous 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Dude Solutions voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work life balance. CEO. Great potential.

    Minpunten

    The engineering leadership has no clue how to lead a talented team of engineers. The company tolerates Senior leaders missing release deadlines but engineers are penalized. Senior leadership is help to a different set of standards. Any other company, they would have been held responsible for constantly missing deadlines. Sales team has no confidence that the team can deliver releases on time. People who speak up are asked to leave. Constantly changing teams. Old product with no hopes of any major changes. No innovation.

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-07-31

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    July 31, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the feedback. Pro and Con. I agree in our potential. We are not perfect, not even great yet....but certainly on the path to Good+. We have added a few new Engineering Leaders that we have a lot of confidence in. And, there have been some new appointments that we also have confidence in. We are also looking to fill a few other key leader roles. With the complex mesh of legacy and emergent products, finding great talent is a long process. I am a bit puzzled by the comment on release deadlines not being a shared goal. If we miss deadlines, the leaders should feel it directly in variable comp. If there is not a sense of shared win or loss for hitting/missing goals, I would like to understand how that materializes through the ranks....as that is not what we are looking to do here. Thanks for your review. E

    Verder lezen
  4. Nuttig (4)

    "Keep running far away."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dude Solutions voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Can’t really think of any anymore.

    Minpunten

    Same story, different day. After countless reviews written by many great employees, nothing seems to ever change. The same four “account executives” get all the leads and large opportunities on the manufacturing team. That has been the same story for two to three years now. Everybody else on the team keeps interviewing and looking elsewhere., but keep it a big secret. Meanwhile, during morning meetings, leadership reads out written articles of previous layoffs at the company most people are leaving for. Maybe perhaps spend time learning how to retain solid employees and being a good leader vs. spending time looking up another company’s information on “layoffs”.

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-07-29

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    July 31, 2019CEO

    Recent Edit...July 31st later in the day... I have looked into this with the leadership team. There are some processes that had some rationale back in the day...that may not hold water in our current situation. I have asked the sales leadership team for alternative proposals on two fronts - lead distribution and SDR coverage. I am confident that they will find a way to look at this from a sales reps view. Let’s give them a week or so. I don’t believe that the policies were designed to to diminish/favor anyone personally, but the end result of the policy looks like it looks... On the manager speech re big company layoffs. The leader had no bad intent. The speech came from his heart and he was trying to paint the benefits of a smaller company atmosphere. After reading his speech and knowing his wiring, I am sure he meant it from his heart/care in positive way. That said, I can see how it could be received and the leader involved meant no harm. Things like this? Slide a note under my or Toms or Pams door anonymously if you want stuff looked at/addressed and are not comfortable bringing it up through direct management. You had some real points that we could and should address.... Early July 31st response.... Thanks for the review. I will personally look at the lead distribution by rep in the next 72 hours. My understanding from Sales leadership is that there is a published system in place to guarantee fairness and a zero favoritism policy. Thanks again.

    Verder lezen
  5. Nuttig (5)

    "Run. Run far far away."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dude Solutions voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    There is a lot of potential here. But I guess anyone could wreck a shiny good quality car when given the chance.

    Minpunten

    The mid level leadership is lacking in a major way. A good leader elevates his or her employees to do and be their best by giving them the tools necessary and walking along side them. With the right tools, education, and support, it’s up to the employees to succeed or fail. Fair, yes. But, when you keep loosing very valuable teammates, you start to realize the common denominator. The leaders at Dude suppress their employees, and literally tell them they were hired to fulfill that particular position only, thus preventing any chance of growth (Even when offered a growth position on a different team.) Moving in the company is frowned upon or prevented. Bad form. The leadership program is now a joke. Especially when you allow people to go through it that no one on the team respects but don’t allow people to go through it who the rest of the team comes to for advice. Oh, wait, I think that falls under that favoritism category we seem hear so very much about in all these posts. Yup. That’s real people. Keep your mouth shut if you want to be happy. Outspoken people get punished. People with honest to goodness experience in the industry get suppressed and told to stay in their lane. Or end up fired....excuse me....optioned out. Yup. That’s right. You get paid to leave. (Read: leave quietly.) The culture here is poor at best. And seems to sink further down the drain with every passing day. Sure, once a month you cone together, crack a beer, and talk about the sales numbers....but that only goes so far. Look at your retention rate. And don’t give me some crap about the growth and retention rate being low due to all the new hires and new positions being created. Look at how many times your teams have turned over during the last few years. Whole dang teams!! (Minus the 1 or 2 people that stick it out)!!

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-07-26

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    July 29, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review and perspective. There are a lot of good people working on making this place better every day. On the culture front, our employee NPS scores were up 3X this past year, so a lot of the programs and training we are putting in place are making a difference...though never fast enough. And, not good enough. Two notes on retention...which are board and bank reportable figures...Client retention, which was in the mid 90s% has actually ticked up this year. Employee retention is flat year to year. We are working on mid level management. Training. Business briefings. Mentor assignments. And in some cases, moving some folks out of the role or company. I wish you luck as you probably are looking for a role outside the company. Your title of the post would suggest that. We will keep chipping away at things here to make this place a great place to be.

    Verder lezen
  6. Nuttig (6)

    "Cleaning House"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Dude Solutions voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits weren't bad. Work from anywhere. High salaries for the area. Bonus programs for those lucky enough to get one.

    Minpunten

    Unrealistic expectations and delivery dates. Most people in Engineering are worried about being being put on PIPs or being asked to exit. The CEO asks everyone to come by for coffee and talk. Nothing has changed. We know it takes time, but the needle hasn't moved forward. The needle has moved backwards. Over and over. The leadership team is destroying what were solid agile processes, what was a solid engineering organization for mediocrity. Don't ever give your opinion. Keep your mouth shut and pound out code.

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-07-23

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    July 24, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your review. No goal to go completely offshore. There is lots of great work going on here and shifting that off shore makes little sense. No grand scheme to pip or exit the team. Q1 and Q2 roadmaps were fundamentally delivered.

    Verder lezen
  7. Nuttig (17)

    "Avoid This Place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Dude Solutions

    Pluspunten

    Some of the non-work environment related benefits are good, like the retirement matching and work from anywhere.

    Minpunten

    Management is now taking anyone they do not like, creating a ridiculous performance improvement plan that is impossible to live up to (with the threat to fire you in 90 days of you don't hit it), and then offering 1 month severance to leave if you sign an NDA promising not to talk about just how toxic it is to work at this company at the same time. They're basically telling you they're going to fire you in 90 days or you can take a month's pay to leave now. They have engaged in targeted removals of several long-standing employees with no previous record of poor behavior with these heavy-handed plans and not-too-subtle threats of "shut up or get out" and every day people are surprised by a new email about someone having their last day, and given no other insight behind it.

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-06-28

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    July 1, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the perspective. I wish you the best. Ed

    Verder lezen
  8. Nuttig (6)

    "Former member of the sales department"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales in Cary, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Dude Solutions voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Former employee of 2 1/2 years Dude Solutions is a good company that is right on the edge of being great - really can't say anything but great things about Ed and what he is trying to achieve since he took over the Dude - lots of growing pains he's successfully navigating through that can't change overnight, but he is well aware and addressing them accordingly. Growing company that will do some good things down the road. Pros: - Unlimited PTO - Relaxed culture - Great people you work with - Lots of businesses/companies are aware of Dude, so are a market leader in many areas (but very unknown in other verticals) - Has some great people managers in place now - Ship is steering in the right direction after some tough waters

    Minpunten

    Ed is well aware and working to address many of these: - Competitive salary - Outdated software and working to get all clients on updated software - Insurance when adding a family is pricier than others in the area - Working on being able to speak about career pathing but very early in the process - changes and paths don't happen overnight, but sometimes people can't wait around unfortunately - WFA is good in principal but creates an absolute unenthusiastic floor for individuals that come into the office - it's a great benefit but also brings challenges for team morale

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-05-19

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    May 19, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the review. The team has made much progress...and we have a lot more to go. The WFA comment is useful...I have witnessed this myself as an unintentional consequence. Will have to learn from other companies what they have done to jazz things up. WFA is a great approach...but we are still adjusting. I believe we are in the early innings of a great game! Thanks for your contributions. Ed

    Verder lezen
  9. Nuttig (5)

    "In Transition and High Growth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Executive 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dude Solutions voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good place to cut your teeth in sales. Work-from-anywhere options. Great co-workers. Great clients. CEO is very people-focused and transparent. Great executive team in place.

    Minpunten

    High growth has created a lot of policies and procedures that have really bogged down the day-to-day job. We spend more time dealing with yellow tape than actually selling. Also gets in the way of closing deals and sometimes even taking care of the client. I would request to never travel again if it was an option. Ever since the company did away with per-diem it has become a nightmare tracking (itemized) receipts. The executive team is actively working to change this, but right now there isn't a great career path unless you want to be a sales manager. The company says they pay "above industry average" but if you're a tenured sales professional you can find a better paying job with a better culture elsewhere. As a result, many tenured sales reps have left or are actively job-searching. Attrition rate has gone down, no doubt due to some of the great things Ed (CEO) has done such as WFA policy, but I would be shocked if it hasn't continued to go up for tenured reps. There are still issues with favoritism. While Ed has been adamant about eliminating this, there is only so much one person can do. It is so bad on one team that most of the reps have brought their concerns to management, and are either ignored or made to feel they're being insubordinate. If you only have one takeaway, let it be this- Success in sales depends a lot more on the vertical and territory than it does the skill of the rep. Despite the cons listed above, it is a great place to get your start. A lot of great people, great executive team, and a company with a noble mission who just has some kinks to work out as they grow. For new employees coming in, I believe there will be satisfactory career-pathing in place soon enough.

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-06-07

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    June 10, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your review. I appreciate each one...both the positive and not so positive. There is a lot here of value on both sides of the P/C ledger. Thank you for the Pros. We do have some great people and our clients are first rate. I think we have a great exec team emerging. On the con side...I hate the thought that some policies and procedures are getting in the way of sales velocity...would love to understand which ones to see if we can speed up modify the culprit ones. On the expense side, I know the company in the past has done per diem, but went the expense route...I know it is more time, will look into the why of it as I am sure there was a good reason but it happened pre my arrival so I don’t have the answer. I hate the favoritism stuff that keeps popping up and leadership at all levels in sales management is aware of the repeated concern. Would you be willing to help me or HR with specific examples in a safe zone chat? The idea that any employee is concerned to speak with management for fear of retaliation just makes me sick as a CEO...it is absolutely against everything I/the exec team stands for. Have you gone up the food chain or to HR to talk about issues? I am happy to have Pam, your ELT member or myself chat in a cone of silence on your concerns. The Fact or Fiction vehicle was a well intended disaster on my part...but it served as a release valve in some sense. I know we are not perfect, but I also can see lots of good happening in the org. If you are considering leaving, don’t make that decision before grabbing a cup of coffee with me...safe zone I promise. Thanks again. Ed

    Verder lezen
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Generally happy"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales in Apex, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dude Solutions voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I enjoy the people I work with. Dude has given me an opportunity to grow and succeed.

    Minpunten

    Some are slow to accept recent changes intended to improve work/life balance

    Verder lezen
    Dude Solutions2019-05-13

    Reactie van Dude Solutions

    May 13, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review. I agree, especially about the coffee thing!!!!

    Verder lezen
Er zijn 247 reviews gevonden