Reviews voor E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van E. & J. Gallo Winery

Bijgewerkt op 19 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 765 reviews gevonden

4.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
91%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
98%
Waardeert directeur
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
534 Beoordelingen
  1. "Best place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - SYSTEMS ENG-ASSOC-MONITR_WF in Modesto, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    E. & J. Gallo Winery is a family oriented company that treated their employees like family members. Safety, work life balance and employees growth are very important to this company and they go to the extra miles to make sure their employees are well taken care off.

    Minpunten

    I cannot think of any "Cons" with E. & J. Gallo Winery.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-19

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 19, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback . You made our day!

  2. "Well ran family owned business"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Individual Contributor in Modesto, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    A family owned company that runs its business with a long-term focus. Gallo understands that its employees are an important component to their success and compensates accordingly. A lot of effort has been placed in improving the organizational culture and it is working; I feel like I am part of a large family. Between the culture, job security, and compensation; it is hard to convince yourself to leave for another...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Gallo functions like any large corporation with rivalries, cliques, and empire building. But if I were to identify one major opportunity it is: Gallo is conservative and is indecisive with slow bureaucratic processes impeding action, until something goes wrong. When something goes wrong, anxiety rises and the answer is to try to do everything now without really fully understanding the problem we are trying to solve....

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Failure is essential to learning. It should be embraced when practiced within a controlled environment. When we bet big, expect to succeed but prepare for the worse. Planning for failure is not being negative; it is essential to executing a successful project.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-20

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 20, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you so much for your articulate and thoughtful review. We will be sharing it with our Executive and HR Leadership teams. Thanks for all you do and for your 8+ years at Gallo!

  3. "Sales Representative"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Incredible Culture that fosters creativity and hard work!

    Minpunten

    There is no cons with this company!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-16

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 18, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your amazing feedback! Cheers to you!

  4. "Awesome company and even better people!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - BDM 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    There are benefits to working for a large publicly traded large company and there are benefits to working for a family own company. Gallo is the best of both worlds having the power to make moves of a large publicly traded company while still holding the values of a family owned business.

    Minpunten

    Nothing bad enough to make a con list.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-13

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate you!

  5. "Multiple Avenues for Professional Growth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Brand Ambassador in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Being the largest winery, the brands that you're able to work with are endless.

    Minpunten

    With this rapid growth, they're constantly looking to better their organizational structure in which you need to be flexible and go with the flow.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-12

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your insight!

  6. "Dynamic Company!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    In the adult beverage industry CHANGE is happening at an historic pace and Gallo is leading the charge with portfolio innovation, systems upgrades, and investing in people. Exciting time to be with an amazing, family owned company.

    Minpunten

    Must be a self starter capable of working independently. If you need constant direction and motivation Gallo may not be the best fit for you.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to invest in people of all experience levels. From year 1 to, in some cases, year 40 or more people feel the investment Gallo makes in training, incentives, and job security and give back to their job an incredible level of engagement.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-11

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoy working at Gallo and will pass your "Advice to Management" along to leadership. Cheers!

  7. "."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - District Sales Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people, the people, the people

    Minpunten

    Willingness to move and relocate often

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-12

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for the review!

  8. "Good job and benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Research Scientist in Modesto, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery

    Pluspunten

    Can make a good career

    Minpunten

    Too much middle management and too many to take credit for your work.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-25

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 25, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sharing it with Sr. Leadership. If you would like to elaborate, we encourage you to contact us anonymously via feedback@ejgallo.com. Thanks for all you do!

  9. "Great Company and Great Leadership"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Trade Hospitality Supervisor in Modesto, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Gallo provides a great environment to work in. Promoting growth and development from within. Great leadership who continue to hire the best which makes for some of the best team members ever!!

    Minpunten

    As with all large companies your ability to move positions is limited without a college degree.

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-10

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your 5+ years of hard work. We appreciate all you do to make Gallo a great place to work!

  10. Nuttig (1)

    "People matter here!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - IT Manager in Modesto, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E. & J. Gallo Winery voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    People here are dedicated and care about their work. Employees are more than a number - people matter to the leadership of the company. I feel like an individual who is known and valued, and I can drive my career where I want it to go!

    Minpunten

    The heavy workload is intense and constant. We often don't stop to celebrate our successes before moving on to the next challenge. Change is also constant. Be prepared to handle it!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-05

    Reactie van E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 5, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you taking the time to share your feedback. While we appreciate that our employees are so dedicated, we 100% agree that all of us need to stop and celebrate the wins. We will be sharing your feedback with our IT leadership team. Cheers to you!

Er zijn 765 reviews gevonden