EF Education First "work environment"-reviews | Glassdoor.be

EF Education First werknemer reviews over "work environment"

Bijgewerkt op 16 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1721 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
63%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
77%
Waardeert directeur
EF Education First CEO Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
579 Beoordelingen

Reviews over work environment

Terug naar alle reviews
  1. "interview"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Coordinator in Milaan
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij EF Education First gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Youth work environment, free cofee and fruits

    Minpunten

    rivalry in the team, they check everything you do

    EF Education First2019-06-14
  2. "Lovely place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij EF Education First

    Pluspunten

    Comfortable working environment Lovely coworkers Weekly pay Pay isn’t bad

    Minpunten

    Long hours Have to work some weekends

    EF Education First2019-05-14
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Work here if you want a stable job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Hongkong
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij EF Education First voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Friendly working environment - Nice office

    Minpunten

    - Low salary - No HR support, you do an exit interview with the manager of your direct manager - Lack of internal promotion, no career path whatsoever - No budget for you to join business trip, resources are reserved for management levels only - No overtime pay

    EF Education First2019-05-28
  4. "Best education products"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij EF Education First

    Pluspunten

    Lots of benefits and perks for international teachers Continuous training to keep career development Professional teams for sales, service, academia and marketing Relaxing working environment

    Minpunten

    There could be a more fair system to treat the local teachers

    Advies aan management

    Academia team plays the key role in the company’s development, so please make sure that they are well-recognised.

    EF Education First2019-04-10

    Reactie van EF Education First

    April 14, 2019Vice President

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience working at EF. We are thrilled by your enthusiasm about our products as we aim to offer the best possible learning experience for our students. We are pleased to know that you value the training programs that we put in place ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Local Leader position"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij EF Education First

    Pluspunten

    It was a relatively free working environment where we were allowed to manage our own schedule to maximise the students' experience in Singapore. I liked how there were minimal micro-management in the work environment, and the flexibility to the schedule allowed us to better plan the activities for the students.

    Minpunten

    Administrative works could be a hassle, especially when it comes to the finances and itinerary to tourist attractions. Dealing with parents (only if you get groups with parents) were tough at times, so a concrete 2-way communication is important in ensuring things go smoothly without any hard feelings within the group.

    Advies aan management

    It would be better if Local Leaders can be briefed better on what's going to happen, especially for the first-timers, as it was a steep learning curve. I do understand those working in the office have rare chances to deal with the groups, so they might be at loss of what's happening, but it would be great to have an experienced Local Leader to brief newcomers.

    EF Education First2019-03-15
  6. "Hourly wage, a lot of paperwork without pay, good atmosphere, fun place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - EFL Teacher 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij EF Education First voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Good atmosphere - Fun place to work - I like my bosses - Media in most rooms - Room for progress - Exciting working environment - Development workshops

    Minpunten

    - Low salary - Contract hours are bad - No sick leave - Feel overworked - Too much paperwork - Must do a lot of work for free i.e. correcting tests, correcting homework, writing lesson plans for every lesson - Some rooms do not have a media

    Advies aan management

    - Please pay us more, we can't afford health insurance or rent - We feel overworked and underappreciated. Please pay us for non-teaching hours. - Please give us sick pay

    EF Education First2019-03-06
  7. "Established Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager in Chelsea, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij EF Education First voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great work environment where workers are really valued. A company that always wants to innovate and grow in the educational field

    Minpunten

    It is not a perfect company, but I can not say that there really is a cons.

    EF Education First2019-02-14
  8. "GOOD"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - English Teacher 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij EF Education First

    Pluspunten

    Very good working environment Clear development

    Minpunten

    Work life balance Management style

    EF Education First2019-02-15

    Reactie van EF Education First

    March 5, 2019Engagement and Retention Specialist

    Thanks very much for sharing your experience. It’s always great to learn that employees enjoy the working environment and felt that they had clear development throughout their careers with us. I’m sorry to hear that there was not as high of satisfaction with creating work-life balance ...

    Meer weergeven
  9. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Student Leader 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij EF Education First gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great work environment for me to work in

    Minpunten

    Long hours for me to work

    EF Education First2018-12-18
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Nice company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Finance in Hongkong

    Ik werk voltijd bij EF Education First voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly and very energized colleagues, nice working environment. Work-life balanced.

    Minpunten

    Not much staff benefit or discount, no bonus. Very basic medical plan. Limited career development.

    EF Education First2018-12-15
Er zijn 1721 reviews gevonden