Reviews voor Ellucian | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Ellucian

Bijgewerkt op 17 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 586 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
65%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
91%
Waardeert directeur
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
81 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (8)

    "Not a 'forever job', but the experience is worth the time and effort."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive in Reston, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ellucian voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Robust tool and tech set to be successful; autonomy; compensation. Doors are open with experience at Ellucian from exposure to a vast product mix and methods of solution delivery.

    Minpunten

    Turn and burn people philosophy. I was put in a queue waiting for someone to get fired. Communication is lacking between delivery, CSM's and Sales. Bad news ages poorly...good will and opportunities are lost when the client is kept in the dark or led down a bad path only to find out the truth months later. Internal communication is inadequate; managers are too overwhelmed to respond to IM's and email of any length, including critical approvals with deadlines and simple requests for advice or information; too many overlays/reps selling the same products.

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2019-01-14
  2. Nuttig (9)

    "Horrible- BEWARE"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Reston, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ellucian voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Immediate vesting on 401k- that is all.

    Minpunten

    Lack of appreciation and support, no opportunities to grow and learn. Lack of integrity by superiors. Lack of trust and respect. Be prepared to be micromanaged! A lot of folks are quitting for good reason or being let go more frequently (RIF) and being replaced by younger, cheaper, inexperienced workers. Remote workers are being phased out in order to utilize trendy “me too” office space. No work/life balance. Be prepared to receive emails late at night, on weekends and while on vacation.

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2019-02-03
  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ellucian voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Ellucian is constantly striving to be a better employer and vendor/partner to its customers. I enjoy working at this company almost every day! For the most party, managers foster collaboration and team work but value employees individually. Most organizations within Ellucian, offer their employees flexibility and the tools they need to ge the job done. Not to mention, enable them to grow along the way by providing opportunities to learn and enhance their skill set. It’s easier to move up or across organizations, than in other companies. Manages are also pushed grow and to improve their managerial skills. Since I joined in 2012, there have been massive improvements. It will not end here, I can see us changing for the better in the upcoming months/years.

    Minpunten

    The flexibility, collaboration and manager-direct report relationship varies depending on who you work for and what you do. This needs to be more consistent across the company. I am lucky to have good/considerate managers who are not interested where I work from but whether I produce quality work, are engaged and provide the results I ought to, in my field. This flexibility and trust pushes me to constantly try to do better and maintain a high level of energy. When I can be present at work, and also be there for my family when I need to, without guilt, it’s a win-win! I encourage more managers to have more trust in their employees, and give them a chance to deliver the kind of results you have both agreed to. This is not for everybody, but those employees worth keeping will work very hard to keep you, too.

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-28
  4. Nuttig (16)

    "Hard to believe ... but now even Jenzabar is a better place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Middle Management in Reston, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ellucian voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    At least I wasn't one of the poor souls who were laid off before the holidays! Although my number is likely up soon.

    Minpunten

    Layoffs are routine and frequent. No value or respect for experienced pro's from higher education. Strategy is to replace higher paid veterans with lower paid young professions (who they don't train or mentor well and are doing a disservice to them as they start their careers).

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-24
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Consultant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ellucian voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have worked for multiple companies in my career and I can truly say that Ellucian has some of THE GREATEST Managers you could ask for.

    Minpunten

    Newer employees, especially college hires who continue to work here are at a disadvantage salary wise.

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-12
  6. Nuttig (8)

    "Director"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Director in Fairfax, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ellucian voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Colleagues on my team were very supportive; leader in higher education tech space;salary decent

    Minpunten

    Dysfunctional culture; very political; benefits very expensive; low value toward remote employees; reputation sliding; execs disconnected from frontline employees; weak dev and cloud teams

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-16
  7. Nuttig (5)

    "A volatile environment dominated by instability..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Professional 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ellucian voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Large client base / Leader in Industry --- ripe for the picking

    Minpunten

    So many management changes, RIF's are routine, unrealistic expectations surround effort to move to Cloud based solutions

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-15
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Technical support specialist"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ellucian

    Pluspunten

    - Competitive pay - Good working atmosphere depending on location and position - Provides materials to improve professional portfolio.

    Minpunten

    - largely disconnected with higher management. - Not much opportunity for promotions unless working for corporate locations.

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-01
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Employment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Reston, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ellucian voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Salary, vacation, remote work, facilities, technology

    Minpunten

    Too many executive level management changes

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-07
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Associate Consultant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Ellucian

    Pluspunten

    Leader in the segment.

    Minpunten

    The company is suffering consistent growing pains and sometimes with terrible people management.

    Verder lezen
    Ellucian2018-12-03
Er zijn 586 reviews gevonden