Reviews voor Intern bij GE Healthcare | Glassdoor.be

GE Healthcare Intern Reviews

Bijgewerkt op apr 2, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 61 reviews gevonden

4.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
87%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
99%
Waardeert directeur
Kieran Murphy
6 Beoordelingen
  1. "I have been working as a finance intern at GE Healthcare"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Finance Intern 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Professional work environment and very interesting, different business units to work for. Good benefits for interns and salary is not bad.

    Minpunten

    Very American company, so either you make it or you break it and management is very top-down: I witnessed a major reorganization in 6 months and saw a lot of people relentlessly fired. Managers don't always have time for your personal development and tend to care only about your results. Expectations are high. Also, as managers have little time for monitoring, whenever something goes wrong in a process you are in you...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Focus more on personal development of employees and have upper management more involved with lower management.

    GE Healthcare2015-06-19
  2. "Great Atmosphere for Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good Work Culture, Flexible working environment, Infrastructure is great, Employee Benefits are good

    Minpunten

    Huge Employee crowd, less recognition and growth

    GE Healthcare2019-04-02
  3. "Summer Intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Intern 

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij GE Healthcare

      Pluspunten

      Got hands on experience with great research

      Minpunten

      None to mention at this time

      GE Healthcare2019-03-17
    • "$$$"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Quality Intern in Logan, UT
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb gewerkt bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      I got paid very well and I could choose my hours around my summer classes. Overall I enjoyed my whole time there.

      Minpunten

      Desk work doing the same thing all day.

      GE Healthcare2019-03-16
    • "poor management"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Intern 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb gewerkt bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      people you'll work with together

      Minpunten

      management has this huge ego

      GE Healthcare2019-02-24
    • "Wide Spectrum of Opportunity"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Software Developer Intern 

      Ik heb gewerkt bij GE Healthcare

      Pluspunten

      If you are lucky with your team placement, then you will have a great experience and many opportunities to grow.

      Minpunten

      On the other hand, if you are unlucky with the team placement, then your tasks will be mundane and without scope.

      Advies aan management

      Ensure that all interns are given the opportunity to be proactive and take on slightly larger responsibilities during their time there.

      GE Healthcare2018-12-26
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Software Engineering Intern"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineering Intern 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb gewerkt bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      I lucked out and had a great team/boss. I did hear some horror stories from other interns getting bad bosses which resulted in a poor experience. Work was also fairly easy and overtime was typically not expected (but paid 1.5x). Some intern events were fun (the program had a decent budget). Could have been way worse at other manufacturing or non-tech centric companies (but on the other hand notably worse than...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      Notable lack of perks or amenities in offices (esp. Waukesha). Lots of contractors around instead of full time employees. Not amazing pay (decent based on CoL) and boring location. Had various issues with HR regarding pay throughout the summer (not that they couldn't pay - just errors). Very low housing stipend. They should provide intern housing like most Fortune 500 companies for tech interns instead of just for FMP...

      Meer weergeven

      Advies aan management

      Treat your Digital Technology people well after the split from the larger conglomerate.

      GE Healthcare2018-11-19
    • "Great experience"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Singapore
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb gewerkt bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      - A lot of autonomy to do your work your way (but need to produce results) - Colleagues and managers are really smart and international - Exposure to regional/global market

      Minpunten

      - Things you expected from working in big company: (1) takes a long time to see change being implemented and outcome of your work (2) GE healthcare is going through a lot changes (3) need to live in a lot of uncertainty - probably not for someone who needs stability

      Advies aan management

      Keep up the good work!

      GE Healthcare2018-08-29
    • "intern in GE Healthcare"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Intern in Bangalore

      Ik werk bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      too good in terms of facilities no pressure of work no fixed time

      Minpunten

      no cons at all i found it to very good

      GE Healthcare2018-08-19
    • "Personally, its a great place to start a career and an internship is highly recommended"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Intern in Bangalore
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk bij GE Healthcare voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      Excellent Mentoring Inter-disciplinary team exposure Start-up like environment *Dress code* Great start for a career

      Minpunten

      Very less intern absorption rate Stipend is based on your college's ranking(If you belong to a rural college, no hope of a great stipend, say 15k+)

      Advies aan management

      The stipend policy based on the college can be changed into something less discriminating.

      GE Healthcare2018-07-16
    Er zijn 61 reviews gevonden