General Dynamics Mission Systems "9 80 schedule"-reviews | Glassdoor.be

General Dynamics Mission Systems werknemer reviews over "9 80 schedule"

Bijgewerkt op aug 21, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1113 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
66%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
84%
Waardeert directeur
General Dynamics Mission Systems CEO Chris Brady
Chris Brady
23 Beoordelingen

Reviews over 9 80 schedule

Terug naar alle reviews
  1. "Software Test Engineer at GD"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Test Engineer in Bloomington, MN
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij General Dynamics Mission Systems gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    They use the 9/80 system which gives you every other Friday off.

    Minpunten

    Management lies about converting contract workers to permanent positions. Project management is horrible.

    Advies aan management

    Keep your fingers on the pulse and know what your subordinates are doing. Don't rely on team leads or project managers to do your job for you.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-06-28
  2. Nuttig (4)

    "Once a Great company - now overrun by Hedgehog leadership"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director in Pueblo, CO
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    9-80 schedule, "My Time" and other flexible time off that makes working for this new company president tolerable

    Minpunten

    Out of touch company president and strategy/business development person. They are hunkering down on a few of "hedgehog" capabilities rather than expanding our capabilities so we can grow with new customers. We are losing our Mojo because of them.

    Advies aan management

    Move off your "Good to Great" kick - the rest of the world has moved beyond Circuit City and GE. GDMS employees do not want to share their fate, but you can.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-04-11
  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Great Mission, Great People"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Partner in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work-Life Balance and 9/80 schedule Great people We do important, meaningful work Stability and growth opportunities Work with latest and greatest Leadership listens Perks

    Minpunten

    Some (not all) of the upper level execs do not really understand the challenges we face in a very competitive market. That being said, the partnership is becoming stronger and an effort is being made to better understand so they can help assist more

    Advies aan management

    We have some really great people doing some really great things and that make me very proud to be a part of GDMS. I have learned so much from my manager and other hiring managers I have partnered with, it makes it much easier to love what you do when you really appreciate who you are doing it for! I would suggest executives continue to listen to employees and continue to learn and make improvements based on what they...

    Meer weergeven
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-02-08
  4. "Really important work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Taunton, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    A committed, patriotic workforce. Lots of locations and varied projects, if you’re inclined to roam. Adopting Agile on most new projects. 9/80 schedule. 100% 401k match.

    Minpunten

    Not much to speak of other than it’s a large defense contractor with a lot of rules such as timekeeping.

    Advies aan management

    Try to flatten out the management structure a bit. Too many layers drives too many meetings and wasted time.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-09-07
  5. "Management needs to be better prepared for turbulence"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Fairfax, VA

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    9/80 schedule, some good teams and some good talent.

    Minpunten

    Management does not know how to manage tasking and scheduling when the going gets though. They excel at placing blame and yelling though.

    Advies aan management

    Learn to bite enough that you can chew and not run around like chickens with your heads cut off.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-05-06
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Great Place to Grow Your Career!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in San Jose, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems

    Pluspunten

    • The company values both Operational & People Excellence; it permeates our culture. • Innovation, collaboration and agility are part of the fabric of the organization, along with a strong focus on continuous improvement. • A leadership team that is truly invested in our individual and collective success • A diverse mix of talented and dedicated people • Interesting and challenging work • Lots of career development...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    It’s a fast-paced environment so it may not suit someone who is uncomfortable with change.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great work! Continue to regularly meet with your employees to understand their needs, recognize their achievements and solicit their ideas.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-03-01
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Great in some areas, bad in others"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems

    Pluspunten

    They have the 9/80 schedule. I can take time off and make it up by working extra hours if you don't want to use vacation.

    Minpunten

    I feel like a gear in the company.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-02-13
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Exciting company with a vast amount of career opportunities."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Advanced Engineer in Fairfax, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    * Excellent employee relations * Flexible schedules 9/80 * Easily accrue PTO for a better work life balance * Job rotations if interest in other areas of the business * Yearly evaluations to guide you in your career path to reach your goal * Training opportunities

    Minpunten

    * multiple layers of management can tend to lead to micromanaging

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-12-01
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Director"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director in Fairfax, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Base Pay is good. 9/80 work schedule is Great.

    Minpunten

    No Management Strategy communicated to the work force. Management does not communicate beyond their own direct reports. Lack of team work across Business areas and LOB's. Does not value business development role and contributions Management changes MIP allocation with employees without discussing changes first MIP goals not released until 6-months into work year...

    Advies aan management

    Better communication and interaction with workers. Trust and support your BD support

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-11-23
  10. Nuttig (3)

    "LCS Team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Systems Engineer in Pittsfield, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    A bit of background on myself. I am a recent grad who got hired to be a systems engineer at this location. You honestly have to remember that this is a DOD contractor and keeping that in mind helps you understand the situation. First thing is that everything here is dependent upon funding from the government. No funding means no project which results in no work. I got lucky with timing and the team I was placed on. Many...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    There are a couple factors that need to be addressed. First of all, if you are single and are out of college bear in mind that Pittsfield is a rundown town because of the disaster that General Electric caused years ago. Look up Pittsfield online before even thinking about coming here. For those who have a family and are somewhat settling in then this town might be a cute little suburb for you. However, for the single...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing right now. People are happy and because of the diverse workforce group, it makes it worth coming into work.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-10-19
Er zijn 1113 reviews gevonden