Reviews voor Manager bij General Dynamics Mission Systems | Glassdoor.be

General Dynamics Mission Systems Manager Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 19 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 71 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
67%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
General Dynamics Mission Systems CEO Chris Brady
Chris Brady
1 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good Work Environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Supply Chain Manager 

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Talented colleagues and varied challenges

    Minpunten

    Large company that occasionally struggles with change

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-07-19
  2. "Truly international company poised for growth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Plenty of travel opportunities with new customers

    Minpunten

    Can be difficult to balance life style

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-07-08
  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Just an OK place to work, pretty mediocre"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Program Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Rank and file engineers are great to work with.

    Minpunten

    Many mid and upper managers are unqualified. You often find they are empty suits that can only talk a game and are offended when you ask for an explanation. Often willing to put profit over ethics, and it is not working. Look at the stock price.

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-03-26
  4. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in Pittsfield, MA

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great team of people working towards a common goal of supporting the Navy

    Minpunten

    People move internally too frequently

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-01-28
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - IT Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    If you would like to support our military this is the company you want to work for.

    Minpunten

    Pay may be below average.

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-11-29
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Project Manager Intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Project Manager Intern in Taunton, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    A lot of learning experiences, and a wide variety of projects to work on

    Minpunten

    Limited upward mobility in the Project Management Department

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-09-19
  7. Nuttig (5)

    "Management Lacking"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Program Manager in Washington, DC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Worked with some of the best engineers and people. Front Line managers were good.

    Minpunten

    Mid and upper level management overburdened programs with unnecessary reviews making program overhead high.

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-08-13
  8. Nuttig (5)

    "Horrible Place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Process Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working at GD is not quite as bad as cleaning toilets in a truck stop beside an all-you-can-eat Sushi stand at a Flint Michigan gas station.

    Minpunten

    dont know what their doing what few benefits they offer are dwindling more and more. some mgrs engage in blatant discrimination and mgt don't seem to care some employees can be totally rude and jerks and management doesn't care.

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-08-23
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "A company that looks to the future and is always trying to improve"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij General Dynamics Mission Systems

    Pluspunten

    I love working at GDMS as there are many opportunities to move both upwards and laterally. They are constantly looking for ways to get the employees more engaged and ensure that they are making positive movement from employee feedback. They also take care to ensure that they are not left behind from changes in technology and business and are always looking to adapt and be agile. I love that we help our war fighters maintain a competitive advantage over their adversaries, and that our work can help keep them safe. They recently introduced a job rotation program which allows us to try out a new position if that's something that interests us. They also allow many positions opportunities to work from home which is very handy at times.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes it seems that the only way to really increase compensation is to switch positions. While pay increase is somewhat steady, it doesn't seem like much sometimes when inflation takes its toll. There are pockets of bad managers who demoralize their employees, however, the majority are good (which is rare in companies this size)

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-11-11
  10. Nuttig (3)

    "Program Manager - San Jose"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Program Manager in San Jose, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij General Dynamics Mission Systems voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great coworkers, challenging and engaging work. The work we do saves people’s lives.

    Minpunten

    Need to proactively seek new opportunities and define your own growth path

    Verder lezen
    General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-11-09
Er zijn 71 reviews gevonden