Reviews voor House Cleaner bij Handy | Glassdoor.be

Handy House Cleaner Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 19 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 130 reviews gevonden

1.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
21%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
4%
Waardeert directeur
Handy CEO Oisin Hanrahan
Oisin Hanrahan
78 Beoordelingen
  1. "Not bad"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalig contractwerker - House Cleaner 

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Handy

    Pluspunten

    Work around your availability

    Minpunten

    Arrived at some jobs that customer never booked.

    Handy2019-09-19
  2. "1 STAR"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalig contractwerker - House Cleaner in Dallas, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Handy gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Pick your own schedule Be your own boss

    Minpunten

    No phone number to contact anyone Take you off platform FOR NO REASON

    Advies aan management

    MAYBE Y'ALL SHOULD TALK TO THE EMPLOYEE AND ASK QUESTIONS BEFORE REMOVING THEM FROM PLATFORM FOR FALSE REASONS

    Handy2019-09-12

    Reactie van Handy

    September 18, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    We understand how frustrating this experience can be. If you would like to discuss more about your experience with us, we'd be more than happy to help. Please send us an email via prosupport@handy.com.

  3. "HANDY IS A SCAM"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalig contractwerker - House Cleaner in Dallas, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Handy gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Good pay Can work by yourself

    Minpunten

    Poor policies lying thieves Dishonest Criminal Fire you for no reason

    Advies aan management

    Stop lying and stealing people money

    Handy2019-09-09

    Reactie van Handy

    September 12, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    We wouldn't want this to be your last impression of us. Here at Handy, we strive to ensure that pros receive correct payment for jobs that they've worked on. Let us take a closer look into your account to look everything over. You can reach us via prosupport@handy.com.

  4. "Cleaners are taken advantage of badly."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - House Cleaner in Atlanta, GA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Handy

    Pluspunten

    Making your own schedule, 20% of clients tip & for every ten you will meet 1 good one. No interview process just a background check.

    Minpunten

    It’s hard to pay the bills. You spend a fortune on gas and supplies/cleaning animal hair from your car.. The company and customers take advantage of cleaners. I clean quickly and am very thorough but clients always want more - I’ve even been tricked into steam cleaning carpets. You are literally RUNNING through houses sweating to hit the time allotted. If you don’t get 5 stars you get scolding messages from... handy and area not permitted to schedule far in advance. Since the partnership with Angie’s list, the pay has been lowered and NO info is provided on those jobs ahead of time. Many times the customers are mad at the company and scream at you. I’ve had the door slammed in my face after driving to a job and been told they hate the app and can’t break the contract.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Ask cleaners to enter # of bedrooms, baths, extra rooms and pet details after jobs then put it in your database before you price out a job. If not, no one will want to take these jobs and when gas and temps go down people will switch to Uber/lyft bc its soooo much less work. Google the homes on Zillow like I do in advance to see space and enter it. Accept a 4.5 as a good review bc no company in existence expects... 5 stars. No one is perfect. Communicate with the clients bc they are often very frustrated.

    Meer weergeven
    Handy2019-08-26

    Reactie van Handy

    August 27, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    We do collect feedback from every review we receive. The rating system is an important feature because it allows customers to provide honest feedback to professionals. Ratings go both ways, so if there's a customer you don't enjoy working for, please reach out to us. If there's ever ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Ratings"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige contractwerker - House Cleaner 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Handy voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Love being able to pick and choose your own hours

    Minpunten

    Not sure how the rating system works at all. Annoying that you can’t see any ratings other than the 5 stars

    Advies aan management

    Maybe show your employees their rating so they know what to fix

    Handy2019-07-13

    Reactie van Handy

    July 24, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    We appreciate you sharing your insights. This helps us improve our services. To see your rating, you can visit the Profile Tab on the Handy Pro Portal. Should you find any difficulty with the Handy app, please send us an email via prosupport@handy.com.

  6. Nuttig (1)

    "They're a scam. Beware"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige contractwerker - House Cleaner in Houston, TX

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Handy

    Pluspunten

    If you like to work for FREE and get sent to crazy people's houses, It's an awesome experience.

    Minpunten

    Everything about it, it's a scam

    Advies aan management

    Pay your workers and treat them like people!

    Handy2019-07-24

    Reactie van Handy

    July 29, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    Thanks for bringing this to our attention. It's important to us that professionals are paid on a timely manner. We'd like to take a closer look into your payments to see if things under your account are working properly. Please email us at prosupport@handy.com

  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Not Great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - House Cleaner in Greenville, SC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Handy

    Pluspunten

    Make money fast, and choose own hours.

    Minpunten

    Terrible pay. No telephone support. Slow customers service replies to emails. Rediculous fees.

    Advies aan management

    Change!

    Handy2019-05-03

    Reactie van Handy

    May 3, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    Thanks for being an independent service provider on the Handy platform and for sharing your feedback with us! We offer competitive pay in each market we operate in across the US, Canada, and the UK. Our 24/7 professional support team aims to respond to all urgent matters within minutes ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Working with an App"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - House Cleaner 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Handy

    Pluspunten

    flexibility, modern technology app, earnings

    Minpunten

    fees and unpredictable schedule

    Advies aan management

    The apps a great idea for Pros, however there are a few , should I say ? bugs or flukes that need to be worked out, the app doesn't know the difference between right and wrong, therefore doesn't always make fair decisions and can be somewhat inmoral at times, arbitrary or unfair , I found that I have to have a good attitude and be able to stay calm when a problem arises and there's a fee I'm questioning, I always... get a quick and fairly honest response from Handy, thank you very much for that and then I found you got to be able to find the solution in the FAQs and once I contact support they reply promptly and they seem pretty good. The only thing is when I lose earnings because the customer cancels their house cleaning lady, last minute and I'm off work all day ..clipping coupons although I will say I had a couple outstanding earnings weeks with Handy and I learned how to work hard and be on time to avoid fees and get 5 star ratings. I definitely see growth and potential but don't let the customers cancel last minute when your charging the house keeper lots of fees. Also some clients want to use their supplies so it would be a great idea to give them the option to furnish their own supplies for a discount of some kind if they have their own products, tools , supplies. Some jobs are located further than others and even require elevators and parking passes at times..food for thought ! Thanks All

    Meer weergeven
    Handy2019-05-01
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Worst Company Out There!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - House Cleaner in Denver, CO
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Handy

    Pluspunten

    The only good thing is that you can choose when you want to work.

    Minpunten

    There’s so many cons to this company it’s ridiculous. I’ve been working with Handy for awhile now and to start off the fees they charge our outrageous. I get that you can get charged a fee for canceling or whatever but the fact that it’s $40 to cancel a job is just stupid. Handy allows anyone to book a clean and sometimes you only have a couple hours to clean a disgusting home and you can even stay over the time you... are paid and the customer will still complain and mess up your rating and you get charged a fee. To make matters even worse, my account stopped paying me and giving me this error of something went wrong. I’ve tried emailing them about it multiple times which is the only way to contact them and the one time they have responded it was literally telling me to refer to articles which I had already stated nothing was working. It took them days to respond and I responded immediately thinking they would respond right back to get the issue resolved. It’s been over a week now and they won’t respond to any of my emails and there’s just $150 stuck in my account that they won’t pay me and won’t help me solve the issue. Unless you want to get ripped off by this company I would suggest working for someone else!! Once this is resolved I will never be using Handy again

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    You guys should really provide real people to talk to like having a number we can call to get help not just some automated email system. Also you guys should really not scam people by not doing anything to help me get my money I worked for.

    Handy2019-05-16

    Reactie van Handy

    May 21, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    Hello and thanks so much for being an independent service provider on the Handy platform! We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience thus far and we'll be sure to share this with our team here at Handy HQ. Regarding your payment issue, please visit us at Handy.com/help ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "Another cleaning platform"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalig contractwerker - House Cleaner in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Handy voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    It's up to you when and where you're working. Good if you looking just extra job

    Minpunten

    Poor salary High cancels fees No communication Can't treat it as main income source Don't hold your breath waiting for rise :)

    Advies aan management

    Rethink your strategy Pay more your cleaners Start treating us with respect After almost 4 years and hundreds jobs with high reviews ,I got rise by outstanding 0,25p/h!!! In that disgraceful way you showing me and others people how valuable cleaners are for you. Shame!!!

    Handy2019-03-31

    Reactie van Handy

    April 3, 2019Customer Experience Manager

    Thanks for being an independent contractor on the Handy platform for more than 3 years! We offer competitive pay to all professionals in the UK and in all other markets we operate in, with many opportunities for professionals to earn even more. We'll be sure to share your feedback ...

    Meer weergeven
Er zijn 130 reviews gevonden