Reviews voor Heartland Dental | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Heartland Dental

Bijgewerkt op 17 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 830 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
77%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
90%
Waardeert directeur
Heartland Dental CEO Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
432 Beoordelingen
  1. "Dental assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Assistant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Heartland Dental voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Ce classes, opportunity to learn

    Minpunten

    Not matching 401 k,

    Advies aan management

    👍

    Heartland Dental2019-09-17

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 19, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  2. "NA"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Associate in Bourbonnais, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Work balance, pay and staff is excellent! I love the people that I work with.

    Minpunten

    Very expensive medical insurance, almost unaffordable for a single mother.

    Advies aan management

    Please reevaluate the medical insurance costs, and thank you for having me!

    Heartland Dental2019-09-03

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we will use your feedback as we continue to improve.

  3. "Teamwork is the main goal"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations in Columbia, MO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    I came into a very rough team environment because my predecessor was not focused on her team. My RMO has maintained the same ideals as me.... keep your team happy and they will love coming to work! I have 3 amazing doctors in my practice and 2 amazing hygienists.

    Minpunten

    Training. I am the practice manager and came from another dental practice. The training I needed was mainly on the Dentrix system and because I was starting with a small and very new team, it was hard at first. I had a lot of support though and not too much pressure given the circumstances.

    Advies aan management

    Have a trainer or send new employees for training.

    Heartland Dental2019-09-03

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to write a review! One of the reasons we are able to offer great support is because of employees like you, and we are grateful for the contributions you have made to Heartland Dental. Taking care of our people is extremely important to us and feedback like your ...

    Meer weergeven
  4. "Review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Dental Hygienist in North Myrtle Beach, Horry, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits great people fun environment

    Minpunten

    Sales can be tough and scanning is hard to fit in with new pts

    Advies aan management

    None

    Heartland Dental2019-09-04

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are very glad to have you as a member of the Heartland Dental family. We appreciate your comments!

  5. "I love my job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Assistant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Great team. Encouraging and helps one another.

    Minpunten

    Do not have any cons.

    Heartland Dental2019-09-04

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  6. "Slow to Adapt to Change"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Regional Manager of Operations in Columbia, SC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Heartland Dental voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    If I were a dentist interested in working hard, learning, and growing my skills, I wouldn't hesitate to work for Heartland. You'll be in a fail-safe environment with administrators that will work tirelessly to get you the resources you need. If you value personal responsibility and make no excuses for your outcomes, you'll do well and enjoy the network of thousands of dentists.

    Minpunten

    Patient care is literally equated in dollars, so it can feel a bit dirty. If your practice isn't producing, you will feel pressure. Not necessarily unreasonable, if your practice is in financial distress. That said, the main con here is if you're an administrator. Because you can't go out there and do more dentistry, you have to influence your dentist to produce more. But even if your practice was wedged between a... trash dump and a junk yard, you can count on getting raked over the coals if your practice isn't growing the way it "should."

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Go on a cross country road trip, talk to your doctors, talk to your team members. Listen to what they have to say. Go out there, mingle with the people. Don't rely on "waterfalling" information from your office. Also -- don't be so insecure -- meaning, if someone suggests an improvement, that doesn't mean you are personally bad and unworthy. Not at all -- what it means is, they are just trying to make things... better. When you say you're open to feedback, and someone gives you feedback, you might be tempted to follow these two step process: 1. Listen 2. Tell them why it is the way it is. BUT that's wrong, and it doesn't convey you value the brave soul who is naive enough to take what you said at face value. Instead: 1. Listen 2. Thank them for their valuable suggestion. You see-- you might preach openness, and receptivity to your teams when you want to implement something, but unless you can yourself be open minded and receptive, you will likely find yourself in a pit of frustration. Last piece of advice, you make admin fill out too many reports that are too long. I know it gives you a sense of control, which is important (as Dr. Bell would say), but it's extreme. Keep it simple. And along those lines, implement an agile/scrum team in your IT development team. Those portals are a nightmare, buggy, and are essential garbage.

    Meer weergeven
    Heartland Dental2019-09-13

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 19, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Heartland Dental. We are committed to providing a superior company culture throughout the organization and within our supported offices and it sounds like ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. "Office Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Office Manager in Detroit, MI
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Heartland Dental voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Free dental care for you and your family.

    Minpunten

    No transparency, management is very cliquey, false promises, dishonesty.

    Advies aan management

    Pay attention to who you place in the RDO position.

    Heartland Dental2019-09-13

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 19, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments are appreciated, and we will use your feedback as we continue to improve.

  8. "Wonderful Culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations in Tampa, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Heartland Dental voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very supportive culture focused on growing employees and business.

    Minpunten

    They are very numbers oriented. Can be a great thing, but every once in a while can be a bit much.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great work!

    Heartland Dental2019-08-22

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    August 29, 2019HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your time with Heartland Dental and your comments are greatly appreciated.

  9. "Happy employee"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - CRDH in Fort Myers, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Benefits, new and modern offices/equipment, great management, team work environment.

    Minpunten

    So far I haven found any cons.

    Heartland Dental2019-08-18

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    August 21, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  10. "Low pay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - General Dentist 
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Heartland Dental voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    CE, freedom to tx plan, new technology, flexible hours

    Minpunten

    Low pay, bad management, few paid vacation days

    Heartland Dental2019-08-29

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the continuing education and flexible hours you received at Heartland Dental. We read all reviews in an effort to take the information that has been provided and maintain or improve the support we offer. Your feedback ...

    Meer weergeven
Er zijn 830 reviews gevonden