Reviews voor Bellman bij Hyatt | Glassdoor.be

Hyatt Bellman Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 26 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 15 reviews gevonden

4.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
99%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Hyatt CEO Mark S. Hoplamazian
Mark S. Hoplamazian
6 Beoordelingen
  1. "Excellant benifits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bellman in Maui Meadows, HI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hyatt voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Awesome management, Benefits include health, travel, and 401k etc.

    Minpunten

    None, all around the best company I have worked for.

    Advies aan management

    none

    Hyatt2019-06-27
  2. "My job is rewarding because I get to help and make people feel relaxed and happy to be in San Francisco for a visit."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bellman in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hyatt voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Every day is different, get to meet and greet hundreds of different people from around the world every week. Get to help them with directions and getting settled into their room.

    Minpunten

    Can't really think of any cons. Sometimes we walk over 5 miles a day but the way I look at it, it's like having a gym membership built into your job.

    Advies aan management

    Always ask a Bellman if you have any questions about the near by area of the hotel, we find it crucial to have lots of info on hand at all times.

    Hyatt2018-02-14
  3. "nice work experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bellman 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Hyatt

    Pluspunten

    a good place to work

    Minpunten

    management team could be more supportive

    Advies aan management

    Stir and skilled people, fascinating mix of high-paced work, and extraordinary get ready for work.

    Hyatt2017-06-20
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Bellman"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bellman in Bellevue, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Hyatt gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great environment fun place to work in. Loved every day working there. Would come back

    Minpunten

    Have to stand and move for long periods of times. Got tired easily. Work was tough but not too bad.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what your doing. Great hotels and great company.

    Hyatt2016-12-07
  5. "Bellman"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bellman in Kathmandu
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Hyatt voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Overall management of the company is awesome.Moreover, all the employee are very friendly and supportive.

    Minpunten

    Low salary which makes difficult to sustain today's expensive world.

    Advies aan management

    Salary should be increased ignored to motivate the workers.

    Hyatt2016-12-08
  6. Nuttig (3)

    "Bellman"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bellman in Chicago, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Hyatt

    Pluspunten

    Pretty simple and easy job

    Minpunten

    Depending on the Hyatt, hourly pay is inconstant.

    Hyatt2016-05-19
  7. "Bellman/Guest Services"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bellman in Seattle, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Hyatt

    Pluspunten

    Great place to work. Being in a hotel atmosphere all the employees were generally very cheery and friendly. I enjoyed being at work every day.

    Minpunten

    I found it difficult to find opportunity for advancement and managers seemed to be just fine with keeping everything at the status quo. There were also a few times were I would voice concerns to my manager where I felt that my grievances were falling on deaf ears.

    Advies aan management

    Take more note on the concerns of your employees. Showing that you are following up on those concerns would be very helpful.

    Hyatt2016-05-25
  8. "Working at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bellman in San Antonio, TX
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hyatt voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Free rooms after 1 year of full-time employment, discount rooms right after hire, discount golf tee times, and discount meals at all the restaurants on site.

    Minpunten

    Wages for tipped positions have not shifted to current economic change. Policy on how to offer guest rooms has changed drastically, a "more heads in beds" policy has taken place, rather than a more quality driven sales initiative.

    Advies aan management

    At our property, our upper management staff micromanages all our employees to a fault. Enough to where our employees are hindered in the position they were hired for.

    Hyatt2016-04-20
  9. "Bellman"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bellman 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hyatt voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    You get to meet lots of people and make some money doing so. Hyatt is a really good company in that they care about you and want you to do well. They encourage climbing the ladder and help you to do so. It can be a fun job when it's busy.

    Minpunten

    Not good pay. If it's not busy then your making little to no money at all. Moving up the latter takes time and you have to sacrifice pay/time because your tipped job could make more money than manager job. You have to be patient and dedicated to becoming a true hyatt leader. Also have to move to different locations multiple times to move up. Hours can be a little crazy too.

    Advies aan management

    Pay your tipped employees a little more. It can be tough on them if it's not busy.

    Hyatt2016-01-28
  10. "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bellman in Greenville, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Hyatt

    Pluspunten

    Great people easy work espically if you are a people's person

    Minpunten

    Can get a little boring at times

    Advies aan management

    Promote from within

    Hyatt2016-01-19
Er zijn 15 reviews gevonden