Reviews voor Hyatt | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Hyatt

Bijgewerkt op 15 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 2787 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
76%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
Hyatt CEO Mark S. Hoplamazian
Mark S. Hoplamazian
1043 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good culture if you like 9-5"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Analyst 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Hyatt voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good people work here, you get to know them and understand the corporate ladder.

    Minpunten

    Corporate rules all. There's really no room to grow in the field of IT as it is capped by the regulating body that is Corporate. I found most of the time I was figuring out how to fix an issue that was caused by corporate updating systems or blocking a feature without informing us.

    Advies aan management

    Upper mgmt needs to see how the field grunts operate, what tools they use and how each Hyatt hotel is a different env. Instead of dictating from their comfy corporate chairs.

    Hyatt2019-07-24
  2. "Bartender"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bartender 
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hyatt voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Discounted hotel stays at some properties, but you will rarely have the opportunity to use this benefit.

    Minpunten

    High turnover rate, constantly training new employees with zero experience, new manager every 3 to 4 months, lack of ethics from management and human resources. Every employee is held to a different standard. Schedule and income is very inconsistent.

    Advies aan management

    Read the employee handbook, and start holding all employees to the same standard. Show some appreciation to the employees working doubles,triples, weekends, every holiday, etc.

    Hyatt2019-07-23
  3. "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Hyatt

    Pluspunten

    free accommodation, management would like to listen to you.

    Minpunten

    Busy working environment, hard job

    Hyatt2019-07-04
  4. "Poor Management with Potential"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Server/Bartender 
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Hyatt voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Consistent hours, possibility for full-time employment.

    Minpunten

    There are some decent people but the site is quite mismanaged.

    Advies aan management

    Make sure to have cleaning crews for the bar and restaurant, renovate and train your new employees.

    Hyatt2019-07-18
  5. "The best workplace"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Gallery Host in San Jose, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Hyatt

    Pluspunten

    Flexibility, good management, good vibes, they actually care about you

    Minpunten

    You just have to be extra nice to guest

    Hyatt2019-07-04
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Area Human Resources Coordinator"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Area Human Resources Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hyatt voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great Company to work for! Wonderful people and great benefits!

    Minpunten

    Large turn over with operations staff

    Hyatt2019-06-26
  7. "Great caring team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Yoga Teacher in Indian Wells, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Hyatt

    Pluspunten

    beautiful location, caring team, flexible hours

    Minpunten

    None that I can think of.

    Hyatt2019-07-01
  8. "Great place to work really"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Line Cook in Trinidad, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hyatt voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly HR staff Great environment culture

    Minpunten

    May not get promoted soon

    Hyatt2019-06-30
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "It Depends on the Hotel"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Event Planning Manager in Washington, DC

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hyatt voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The travel benefits, if you can stick it our for a year then you can get free hotel nights and the discounted room rates aren't half bad. Many individuals that get into hospitality are people who like working with people; so often times your coworkers are really fun and easy to get along with.

    Minpunten

    The challenge is that every property is different. I've worked and many of them and the cultural changes with the hotel. It doesn't always change for the better. Consistently the pay is too low and the hours are unheard of long. No one should have to work a regular shift of 15 hour days, but that becomes the norm very quickly. It's important to try and get a feel for the cultural and expectations of that specific hotel...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Work to find a way to make the days shorter for your management team

    Hyatt2019-07-12
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Hreat company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hyatt voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits and time off

    Minpunten

    Low pay and work hoyrs too long

    Hyatt2019-06-28
Er zijn 2787 reviews gevonden