Reviews voor Account Manager bij Ingram Micro | Glassdoor.be

Ingram Micro Account Manager Reviews

Bijgewerkt op Sep 1, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 27 reviews gevonden

2.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
77%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
27%
Waardeert directeur
Ingram Micro CEO Alain Monie
Alain Monie
6 Beoordelingen
  1. "Working at Ingram Micro"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ingram Micro voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    They are very flexible with personal time off.

    Minpunten

    There is not much I can say

    Ingram Micro2019-08-28
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Absolute shambles of a company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Manager in Milton Keynes, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ingram Micro voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nice offices in Milton Keynes

    Minpunten

    Everything; - No progression - Terrible pay - 0 Benefits - Even if you work there for years there is no progression - Micro management - Management do not understand the roles in the business so cannot actually manage you at all - Biased / unfair targeting There genuinely is not anything I could recommend about the company and would advise anyone to reconsider applying for a job here.

    Advies aan management

    Skill yourself up on the process' and the actual job so you are aware of what employees do on a day to day basis. Stop micro managing people and have a humane level of flexibility.

    Ingram Micro2019-08-13
  3. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ingram Micro voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great coworkers, salary, benefits. Positive work environment.

    Minpunten

    Trying to get out of the area surrounding the office at rush hour is a nightmare. Two lane roads, traffic backups... it’s a mess.

    Ingram Micro2019-06-24
  4. "Account manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Ingram Micro

    Pluspunten

    Learn alot. Fast pace. Good training.

    Minpunten

    Heavy workload. Stress environment. Mentally tiring.

    Ingram Micro2019-05-25
  5. Nuttig (4)

    "Very corporate..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ingram Micro voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nice people to work with and to learn from

    Minpunten

    Very conservative. Very "cooperate". As opposed to "start up" if you know what I mean....

    Advies aan management

    To care more about your employees.

    Ingram Micro2019-01-15
  6. "Assistant Manager- Account, Finance, Claim"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Assistant Manager - Finance & Accounts in New Delhi

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ingram Micro voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Ingram Micro is good company for working. I work almost 11 years

    Minpunten

    company is not giving notice period

    Ingram Micro2018-11-16
  7. "Account Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Manager in Milton Keynes, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Ingram Micro voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The team is fantastic, great bunch of people to work with, extremely helpful. Decent exposure to Distributor / Reseller and Vendor opportunities. Very relaxed atmosphere. To a degree some good training is provided on technicalities of products from the pre-sales teams so if you do join, make sure your first introduction is to the pre-sales team, they will be more than happy to work with you.

    Minpunten

    Management can sometimes be non-existent, commission structure keeps you on a 300% stretch so there is very limited earning potential, with a changing commission structure every now and then. If you want to stay in one position for the rest of your life, with no defined route for personal growth or development, then I would recommend joining Ingram. Very relaxed atmosphere. The job can become fairly monotonous and... sometimes you might just feel like bit of a quote monkey not really using your full intelligence.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    My one piece of advice to management would be to listen to empolyees and come up with a list of all the Ingram Micro processes to aid account managers, this process could be quite easily streamlined, it just takes the right manager to do so. Another point would be to uncap the account managers and sales staffs commission giving people the ability to earn more, and most importantly sell more! Management should try to... spend more time with employees to see what we see, and be more interested in creating better account managers using leadership as a motor. Drive employees to want to work more for you, rather than just turning over staff like a revolving door.

    Meer weergeven
    Ingram Micro2018-11-27
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Worst Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Key Account Manager in Melbourne
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Ingram Micro voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Access to many vendors and great place to start your career if you want to get into IT sales

    Minpunten

    Worst management what they care about is management, worst product management and order processing most of the time you are chasing orders and providing ETAs to the customers

    Advies aan management

    Stop chasing numbers and focus more on back end processes, stop having multiple forecast calls with the sales and let them focus on sales

    Ingram Micro2018-03-19
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "work life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Manager in Singapore
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ingram Micro voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    good benefits & health care good location commission based ppl there are generally ok management can be pushy for numbers

    Minpunten

    nothing much to learn difficult to progress flat hierarchy & managers are there for donkey years already annual increment can be pathetic

    Ingram Micro2017-03-05
  10. Nuttig (2)

    "Senior Accounting Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Accounting Manager in Irvine, CA

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ingram Micro voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    For much of my tenure, I was given the opportunity to define my role and work with great people.

    Minpunten

    Management at times was out of touch with the inner workings of the business.

    Ingram Micro2017-02-07
Er zijn 27 reviews gevonden