Reviews voor King Kong | Glassdoor.be

Reviews voor King Kong

Laatst bijgewerkt 26 juni 2018
56 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

4,9
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
(geen afbeelding)
Directeur
0 beoordelingen

56 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. ""Should I Apply For King Kong?...""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Paid Social Specialist in South Yarra (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Paid Social Specialist in South Yarra (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    "Should I apply for King Kong?"

    Not too long ago I was sitting behind my computer...

    My mouse hovering over that intimidating 'Submit Application' button...

    And I was asking my self that EXACT same question!

    However...

    After I clicked submit, I was flooded with an avalanche of "What Ifs"

    "What if they don't accept me?"

    "What if they don't like me?"

    "What if I'm not good enough?"

    "WHAT IF... I regret applying?"

    Well, in the nature of full transparency I must admit...

    What happened next, swiftly crushed every anxious thought that was running circles around my mind...

    What happened next was 100% unpredictable, as I've never experienced anything quite so profound...

    Who was to know that...

    On my FIRST day at King Kong, I would be welcomed with wide open arms!

    Almost as if the office had heard the word of my starting, I was warmly greeted by every employee personally, one-by-one, on their own accord.

    Talk about the red carpet treatment huh?

    Not only did they happily open the gates to their loving team of highly ambitious people for me...

    They hooked me up with a closet load of super-swaggy King Kong gear!

    But I digress...

    Are you sick of drowning in a workplace full of mediocrity?

    Well so was I.

    And if I could only give my 'pre-application self' one tremendous piece of advice it would be...

    APPLY DAMN IT!

    And do so as swiftly as possible... an opportunity such as this truly does only come once in a lifetime.

    Sincerely,
    Your Future Teammate :)

    Minpunten

    You must be 100% on top of your game!

    If you are looking to kick your feet up and pass by, I would not recommend applying.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the stellar work, you're truly setting a new standard for walking the walk.

    Reactie van King Kong

    27 jun. 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the kind words! We love having you in our tribe!


  2. "The Future Is Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Manager in Melbourne (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Manager in Melbourne (Australië)
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Insanely progressive with an abundance of digital resources to help accomplish goals and serve clients. Surrounded by some of the world's sharpest and wittiest minds which helps coming to work every day a pleasure rather than a chore.

    What makes King Kong unique is how committed they are to service delivery for its clients results in marketing.

    No other company I've worked for takes this as seriously!

    Minpunten

    Could do with more bananas in the fruit bowl :)

    Reactie van King Kong

    27 jun. 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Each week when there remains a banana in the bowl on Wednesday, I feel like I've won the lottery! Thanks for the awesome review!

  3. "Love working at King Kong!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Digital Account Manager in South Yarra (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Digital Account Manager in South Yarra (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Really great training for employees, company experiencing exponential growth which is awesome to be a part of, great team culture, fast-paced, always learning something new!

    Minpunten

    If you don't want a fast paced workplace this might not be the place for you.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great work ethic and work culture!

    Reactie van King Kong

    27 jun. 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the great review! :)


  4. "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Manager in South Yarra (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Manager in South Yarra (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great opportunities for growth, phenomenal team. Comprehensive onboarding and training I didn't get at any other digital firm.

    Was sceptical at first that what they were saying was just the same as other agencies - smoke & mirrors. But this is the real deal.

    If you are a hardworker and are willing to make it happen, you will get all the support you need and more and I encourage anyone else to apply.

    Minpunten

    None. Fast growth requires people who are dedicated to their own growth and the growth of the company. At times there's pressure involved, but none that are unrealistic. Pressures of a client facing role apply as with any company in this role, but the support is there and the pressure is mitigated as much as humanly possible.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Reactie van King Kong

    27 jun. 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the awesome review! :)


  5. "This is real!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior AdWords/Analytics Specialist in South Yarra (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior AdWords/Analytics Specialist in South Yarra (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    This is the best digital marketing agency.

    If you have been lucky enough to be offered a job, just trust that you are coming into a wonderful working environment.

    Guarantees:
    - Growth
    - Fun
    - Working with amazing specialists

    The CEO and senior management trust you and do not micro manage you.

    Work/life balance is legit - I am in a senior position and have never had issues with this

    I was cynical before I came because I came from a 'less than ideal' previous employer.
    So I thought the whole KK culture was a front....
    And I waited for it to crack....
    But over a year later and I finally realised that this is how it is!

    If you are going for a job here let me give you some advice:
    Be good at your craft. We are achievers and industry leading. So if you are not committed to learn, grow and contribute you might not feel this place is for you

    Minpunten

    Just so people know this is not a fake review I will say: sometimes the fruit basket runs out of banana's.

    Advies aan management

    The company is the best for a reason - your management and how you facilitate the growth and environment for the employees. Don't change it :)

    Reactie van King Kong

    27 jun. 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the insane review! We love working with you too :)


  6. Nuttig (1)

    "the best work experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - King Kong Marketing Reviews in Sydney (Australië)
    Voormalige werknemer - King Kong Marketing Reviews in Sydney (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij King Kong (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    the salaries, the culture, the benefits, the career oportunities, the security, everything was perfect working there, was the best experience

    Minpunten

    none everything is perfect, i really like this company

    Advies aan management

    none everything is perfect


  7. "Kingkong online agency review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Freelance in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Freelance in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij King Kong (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Best working atmosphere till date. You can work with peaceful mind. The all peaceful minds leads you to positive response and which leads to great progression to the company.

    Minpunten

    There is no negatives i can think of.

  8. "King kong marketing review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing Adviser in Washington, DC (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing Adviser in Washington, DC (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong

    Pluspunten

    It`s the best site, I saw an honest to goodness gap in the market for an association that would truly talk arrangements, salary and customer acquiring to copy a client exhibiting spend into ROI. No ‘wishy-washy’ checking endeavors or beguiling jingles, yet honest to goodness arrangements and advantage. Subsequent to finishing the course you attempt it as quickly as time permits

    Minpunten

    I love working king kon

    Advies aan management

    King kong company is best working environment.i like this company

    Reactie van King Kong

    26 jun. 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    We don't currently have an office in the U.S, so I can only assume this review was a mistake. But thanks for the kind words!


  9. "Good Atmosphere and Work Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales
    Huidige werknemer - Sales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    i hade good experience since 2 years. and I'm really happy to be there in my office.

    Minpunten

    i couldn't find any kind of cons from this company. thank you all

    Advies aan management

    Please take care us more


  10. "King Kong Agency Reivew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij King Kong (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Reputed and Professional Firm for any one start their Career. As it has very solid foundation to succeed in their feild of business activities engaged.

    Really it will admire any one who likes to work with you in terms of the their returns.

    Minpunten

    If look into the negative prosepects, you can't seen none of them.

    Advies aan management

    Well doing, keep going as how it is. Really you are all a professional team. I specially congratualte all you. It's fantastic organisation with nice and cool atmosphere any one can peform well in their filed profession.

    Its my gratitue and wishes to your full team to ahieive further heights in your future endavours.

    All the best and keep it up....

    Reactie van King Kong

    26 jun. 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    We've only been around for four and a half years, so I can only assume this review was a mistake. But thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!


56 van 57 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen