Reviews voor Langan Engineering and Environmental Services | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Bijgewerkt op 22 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 197 reviews gevonden

4.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
88%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
99%
Waardeert directeur
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
118 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Staff Engineer 
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Room to grow Good people Cool projects

    Minpunten

    None worth mentioning, LANGAN is a great company

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-22

    Reactie van Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    September 9, 2019Corporate Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a company review on GD!

  2. "So far so good!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Staff Engineer Level I in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pluspunten

    The people are friendly, benefits are great, company values safety, and there's always opportunities to grow and keep learning.

    Minpunten

    Everyone works long hours but there is overtime pay/ comp time

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  3. "Great company, hardworking staff, good energy and management."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Staff Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pluspunten

    Working alongside peers who want to see you succeed. Engaging and diverse array of projects to work on. An open and honest environment to work in and progress.

    Minpunten

    None that I can think of.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing and stay open to innovation.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  4. "Awesome work place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Licensed Field Engineer in Parsippany, NJ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pluspunten

    Highly organized and very professional people. They take pride in what they do and do take their reputation seriously. I was never a fan of "big companies" but they changed my perception. Everybody is willing to help and guide even at the copy machine, to me this attests that they hire the best! . Lots of training, workshops, seminars, PDH's and they are big on employee H & S. Work friendly ambiance in the... office.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    None so far. At least from my perspective.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  5. "Great Culture and Values"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Campus Recruiter 
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pluspunten

    I joined Langan a few weeks now and had a great on-boarding experience. From laptop and phone set up quickly, HR overview of benefits and enrollment, to my manager and rest of the department ensuring that I have the tools to succeed in my job. There are many tools on their intranet to help me get assimilated in my role and learn more about the company services and markets they serve.

    Minpunten

    Some reports can be automated with the right HRIS system.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-30
  6. "Long Term Expertise"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Project Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The pros at Langan are many and start with respect of the employees, and supporting their technical excellence, and supporting continued education. Salaries are competitive, with a very good 401K. Projects are interesting, and multi discipline coordination is encouraged and realized. Depending upon your supervisor, wide latitude is provided to permit individual working styles. A company culture of excellence and... client support is expressed and supported.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Work hours can be long, while vertical advancement is slow.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-02
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Senior Staff Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Staff Engineer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great co-workers, flexible workplace options, high-profile projects and many opportunities to learn if you seize them.

    Minpunten

    Little-to-no work life balance. You work above your level but are not properly compensated; there seems to be no fair or transparent system for compensating employees.

    Advies aan management

    Management skills are very inconsistent - send managers to manager and people training. Build a better system for providing feedback to employees.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-13
  8. "I work currently in Langan Engineering and Enviromental Service as a Intern for the summer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Intern in Parsippany, NJ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pluspunten

    Everything is great here, the environment is friendly, the Human resources department creates excellent events and activities to rise up the interest to participate on voluntary events.

    Minpunten

    there is nothing to say

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-24
  9. "great opportunity for moving up the ladder"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Engineer 
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    good pay interesting work they don't micromanage you opportunities for advancement

    Minpunten

    the hours are pretty long

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-16
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Wrong management mindset"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pluspunten

    Well respected and highly qualified engineers. Fair compensation and benefits.

    Minpunten

    Some of the project managers have very little respect for the staff engineers and does not care about their professional growth. Too much focus on billable hours and shaming the staff engineers for making mistakes.

    Advies aan management

    Educate the project managers so that they are not "ordering" their staff engineers but rather mentoring them.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-08
Er zijn 197 reviews gevonden