Reviews voor Lowe's | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Lowe's

Bijgewerkt op 19 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 18444 reviews gevonden

3.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
60%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
65%
Waardeert directeur
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1089 Beoordelingen
  1. "Préparateur de commandes"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Lowe's

    Pluspunten

    Avantages sociaux intéressants pour tout le monde

    Minpunten

    Difficile physiquement pour préparer les commandes

    Lowe's2019-04-04
  2. "ACTUALITÉS ASSOCIÉES"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Lowe's

    Pluspunten

    Dynamic application-level port forwarding. This allocates a socket to listen to port on the local side

    Minpunten

    OpenSSH also supports forwarding Unix domain sockets and IP packets from a tunnel device to establish a VPN (Virtual Private Network).

    Advies aan management

    OpenSSH also supports forwarding Unix domain sockets and IP packets from a tunnel side to establish a VPN (Virtual Private Network).

    Lowe's2017-12-06
  3. "Best job ever."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Overnight Receiver, Stocker in Sumter, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Lowe's gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great job, great pay, great co-workers.

    Minpunten

    Poor treatment of older employees, poor top management and age discrimination.

    Advies aan management

    Treat your employees with the same respect that you expect from them. Appreciate the job they do and don't discriminate.

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  4. "Customer service associate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - CSA/Plumbing in Pensacola, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Lowe's gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Friendly associates, helpful management, great environment

    Minpunten

    Overhire, to many new employees, insufficient training, insufficient hours

    Advies aan management

    Rehire me, I feel like I was unjustly terminated.

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  5. "Ok Experience - We were the "go to" store for the well off needing help."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Nashville, TN
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Lowe's gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great Environment, the ability to learn about the hardware and home building/installation was exciting.

    Minpunten

    Some of the mangers have a mentality of "you could never do what I do", which is use a scan gun and come in at 6 a.m. This seems to be a remnant of the "old" Lowe's. The new managers are not like this. Stingy with compensation. The store manager offered a contractor 50,000 less than what he was already making (100,000/annum) to come and work for Lowe's, ridiculously low standards of work!

    Advies aan management

    Actually teach your mangers how to budget and compensate correctly.

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  6. "Great Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier in Nacogdoches, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Lowe's voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Free food Great co-workers Good discount on nonstock items Flexible schedule Tuition reimbursement

    Minpunten

    Poor management Sunday morning store meetings at 5am

    Advies aan management

    Stay consistent with workers

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  7. "Solid Place to Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Cashier 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Lowe's voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay Great training Offer benefits to part-time employees after a year Good Company Culture (most people there care about their job) Usually pretty flexible with scheduling

    Minpunten

    Corporate can be overbearing There isn't much room for pay advancement The quality of your job really depends on the manager you have, which could be good or bad

    Lowe's2019-08-18
  8. "Review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Lowe's

    Pluspunten

    Good pay, rewarding and fun

    Minpunten

    Hard to figure out advancement process

    Lowe's2019-08-18
  9. "Amazing place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Lowe's

    Pluspunten

    Great management, great team, amazing enviroment to work in

    Minpunten

    There weren't any cons that I could mention

    Lowe's2019-08-17
  10. "Great place to work!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Appliance Sales Specialist in Sandy, UT
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Lowe's voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great co-workers Hours Pay Good benefits Laid back

    Minpunten

    Employee Discount is only 10% off, at least 20% would be nice. Rotating schedule, if you're full time, you have to work a rotating schedule.

    Lowe's2019-08-18
Er zijn 18444 reviews gevonden