Reviews voor Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto

Bijgewerkt op 22 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 87 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
66%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
85%
Waardeert directeur
Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto CEO Joseph Mapa
Joseph Mapa
25 Beoordelingen
  1. "rewarding and challenging"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Ward Clerk in Toronto, ON

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    fast paced, diverse, lots of work opportunities

    Minpunten

    difficult to grow within the company

    Advies aan management

    mentor your employees so they flourish instead of keeping them stagnant

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-09
  2. "Gained some experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Research Assistant in Toronto, ON

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    - Gained experience - Good pay in lieu of benefits and vacation

    Minpunten

    - Manager was a clinician and wasn't skilled with people management and was often condescending and affected by their mood in their interactions with staff - Low base pay

    Advies aan management

    - Foster better people management skills

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-20
  3. "new grad RN"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Registered Nurse in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    - hired right out of school - organisation has excellent reputation for clinical excellence

    Minpunten

    - workplace incivility, rude/hostile night staff - rushed orientation - additional training requests ignored by management

    Advies aan management

    - provide adequate training for new graduate RN to set up for ongoing success in position - provide severance packages / force early retirement to burned out senior nursing staff that create hostile environment for younger staff and new hires.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-22
  4. "Great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very people focused - new HR strategy

    Minpunten

    Limited growth if not clinical

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-06-07
  5. "volunteer co-op"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Volunteer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto

    Pluspunten

    fast paced environment, great people, friendly atmosphere

    Minpunten

    never ending construction sight at the hospital

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-04-29
  6. "Volunteer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto

    Pluspunten

    I'm still Volunteering there, always a great experience. Really get to build a great connection with patients

    Minpunten

    I dont have negatives to give

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-04-27
  7. "First job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, Collaborative, Encouraging, Great first job

    Minpunten

    Monotonous, a little mundane, repetitive tasks

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-02-27
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Great teaching hospital."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toronto, ON

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Teaching, experience and great people to work with.

    Minpunten

    Pay, structure and management. No benefits on contract positions

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-01-09
  9. "Totally disconnected management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Program Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Close to the subway, lots of food choices around the area

    Minpunten

    Management does not provide training, first day of the job, they literally just emailed all the instructions to me and expect me to know everything right away. Very disorganized. There are days when management is oblivious how busy the Department is. Very high turnover rate, management hired about 10 temps in this year and last year. The original full time permanent people quit because of the burnout. Again, I...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Be more sensitive about your employees. Do not talk to them only when there is a problem. Total disconnect with the staff. Not a good place to work because you will feel isolated and alone.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-12-21
  10. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Pharmacist 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    It's a collegial, fast paced environment where everyone is working to help patients as best they can. I enjoy working there for many years.

    Minpunten

    I don't think the cons are any different than any other teaching hospital in Toronto. If you are the right type of person you will find this work fulfilling.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-11-19
Er zijn 87 reviews gevonden