Reviews voor Nando's UK | Glassdoor.be

Reviews voor Nando's UK

Laatst bijgewerkt 9 december 2018
391 reviews

Filter

Filter


4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Nando's UK Managing Director Rob Papps
Rob Papps
172 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Front of house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Front of House Staff in Castleford, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Front of House Staff in Castleford, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Nando's UK (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Potential to progress, supportive management, excellent culture

    Minpunten

    Nothing one of the best companies to work for

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    12 dec. 2018 – Nando's UK

    Great to hear you're loving your time in the Nando's family, many thanks for your review!


  2. "Restaurant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Pluspunten

    Autonomy to run your business
    Flexible working
    Great Fun and Family feeling

    Minpunten

    Can be long unsociable hours

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    12 dec. 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review - we plan to keep on doing what we're doing! We would suggest speaking to your MD or Patrao regarding the hours, if they can help support at all.

  3. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Front of House in Sheffield, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Front of House in Sheffield, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Nando's UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Good pay, free meals on shift. Relatively flexible shifts, good banter with other staff. Managers are chill, and you can get discounts off a lot of things. Paid weekly.

    Minpunten

    Can have very busy shifts, which can be stressful and can have customers who are a pain to deal with. Sometimes can do long shifts.

    Advies aan management

    Consider the lives of staff and the mental health they have. Take that into consideration, we ain't just robots!

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    12 dec. 2018 – Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. We'd like to look a bit further into your comments around mental health of staff members - if you can email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail that'd be great.... Meer


  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Cashier in Briston, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Cashier in Briston, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Nando's UK (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - Competitive wage
    - Free of charge food on breaks
    - Paid breaks
    - Company parties and days out
    - Flexible working hours
    - Easy restaurant transfers
    - Opportunity to climb within the company (HR etc)
    - Friendly work teams
    - Company competitions
    - Family day
    - Keep tips or spend tips on a group day / night out

    Minpunten

    - Long days
    - Late finishing hours depending on location of restaurant

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    12 dec. 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but it may be best to speak to your Patrao about your hours to see if they can help support... Meer


  5. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Nando's UK

    Pluspunten

    Meals on Shift, Flexible

    Minpunten

    Late hours till 3AM, hard work running around,

    Advies aan management

    None


  6. "Nandoca role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Nando's UK

    Pluspunten

    Great social side, fast paced work, fun and family feel

    Minpunten

    Can be repetitive work

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    20 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. Great to hear you generally enjoyed your time in the Nando's family.


  7. "Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan gehad bij Nando's UK

    Pluspunten

    The food was great

    Minpunten

    Click staff who speak their own language around you

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    5 dec. 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. We'll be more than happy to look into your feedback further if you wish to email us with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.

  8. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Nando's UK

    Pluspunten

    Free meals on shift, staff days out and staff discounts.

    Minpunten

    Stressful over the weekends and closing down the restaurant till early hours of the morning.

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    29 nov. 2018 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your comments, to see if they can help support you if necessary with the hours and workload.


  9. "Nando's Manchester Fort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Voormalige werknemer - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Nando's UK (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The work culture is great, and they are lovely helpful people, their managers are really understanding and helpful and helped me out in a rough situation. They also helped me progress as a person to my next job, the workers are friendly and lovely and there is a great work social balance. I cannot understate how understanding and fair the managers are if you put the work in.

    Minpunten

    The work is hard, but they don't shy away from that, you work long hours and its a very busy shop of theirs.

    Advies aan management

    None, they did a great job.

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    7 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Really great comments, many thanks for your review :-) hope you're enjoying your job wherever you are now.


  10. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Nando's UK

    Pluspunten

    Great bonuses, great staff nights out, supportive management

    Minpunten

    Sometimes holidays are forgotten on rota

    Advies aan management

    Tiny bit more organised with holidays

    Reactie van Nando's UK

    7 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. It would be best to speak to your Patrao about the rota to see if they can make any necessary improvements for you.