Reviews voor Pacific Dental Services | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Pacific Dental Services

Bijgewerkt op 17 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 683 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
53%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
76%
Waardeert directeur
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
428 Beoordelingen
  1. "long time hygiene"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Dental Hygienist in Henderson, NV
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pacific Dental Services voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    great benefits, std, ltd, 401k match and HSA contributions

    Minpunten

    location movements, lower pay rate than city average

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-17
  2. "Amazing and phenomenal place to work and help others."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Benefits Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Pacific Dental Services

    Pluspunten

    Positive work environment with a sense of family

    Minpunten

    Company does not pay employees when work is cancelled due to natural disasters.

    Advies aan management

    Train employees first at an office that is not as busy and then transfer them to the main office afterwards.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-06
  3. "Some super great some JUST NOT!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Supervisor in Henderson, NV
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Pacific Dental Services voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The intense focus on team members growth and development! Entire contact center. From staff to the building itself, the team in Contact Center treats one another like family!

    Minpunten

    Politics, favoritism, complete lack of support from the Revenues Team Management. Some VERY questionable ethical and moral practices amongst the Revenue group!

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-06
  4. "Busy Offices"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalige werknemer - Dental Assistant 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Pacific Dental Services

    Pluspunten

    Corporate setting, insurance and benefits transparent

    Minpunten

    You are always working with different people and doctors and it can get confusing.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-02
  5. "DA"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Assistant 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Pacific Dental Services

    Pluspunten

    You Stay very busy in office

    Minpunten

    Something working longer then your shift

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-14
  6. Nuttig (5)

    "Operations Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
     
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Pacific Dental Services

    Pluspunten

    Thinking of, “Pros,” is really difficult, as there are very few. I enjoyed working and building relationships with my patients the most. Aside from that, the only other thing I can think of is that you’re left to work autonomously if you know what you’re doing, which is nice.

    Minpunten

    Uneducated, unqualified senior (regional) managers abound. You become a regional manager by being cronies with other regional managers and regional partners. It is a joke. They repeatedly hire married couples and frequently have one spouse actually directly manage the other. You can work your tail off, 65+ hours per week, and run a highly successful office, but if you don’t drink their Kool-Aid, you will never... advance. In fact they will work to get you to quit. They offer ample training but it is taught by newbies to the dental industry so they have no idea what they’re talking about; they just read out of a book and pray you don’t ask any questions. They intentionally try to create divisive cultures — pitting front office against back office — and offer NOTHING in the way of help or support. Both regional managers I had told me about how they lie about where they are when they’re just hanging out at home and how once you reach, “their level,” it’s smooth sailing and very little daily work. Also, beware of the fact that at the end of the month, when it’s bonus time, you’ll get calls and texts from your RM, constantly, telling you to, “Adjust Up” several thousands of dollars so they can make their monthly bonuses. You should definitely wonder and question if that money belongs to the company or to the patients. And if it’s the latter, don’t do the adjustments...and then know you’ll be forced to quit or terminated at some point for not doing what your regional manager asked you to do.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Hired qualified, smart individuals with a growth mindset who are committed to helping you overcome systemic problems. Still the nepotism and favoritism that runs rampant throughout the company. It’s really hard to stay motivated to grow with an organization when you’re more experienced and accomplished than anyone in senior leadership.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-12

    Reactie van Pacific Dental Services

    September 9, 2019People Services

    We appreciate the account of your experience working at Pacific Dental Services®, and we want you to know that we’re doing everything we can to address the feedback from former team members like you. In recent months, we provided training for leadership throughout the company and ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. "Pediatric manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Pediatric Manager 

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Pacific Dental Services voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    There is a great Training program

    Minpunten

    Management is always changing turnover very high

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-26
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "First Job I've Ever Loved"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Treatment Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Pacific Dental Services

    Pluspunten

    Challenging, great people, room to grow and move up, they help you actually learn your job, and great incentives.

    Minpunten

    Stressful at times, and mentally tiring at times.

    Advies aan management

    None they're doing great! And offer so many classes to help improve our skills.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-19
  9. "Great Company! Great leadership and training! Great benefits!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Assistant in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Pacific Dental Services

    Pluspunten

    They provide all of the resources for you to succeed. Lots of training and support from regional and national team all the time. Everybody is a hard worker starting from the employees with "high tittles" which makes you realize we have to work as a team with no exception. Managers and regional mangers listen to your concerns and recognize the work you are doing for your office. Company has lots of charity donations,... including building wells in Africa and pay us 16 hours of volunteer work a year, helping you to help others in need. Go on PDS website and read the "We Believe" which is our core. Our goal is to provide the best experience to every patient in every visit. Have been working in one of PDS offices for 3 months and loving it! I have been a Dental Assistant for over 9 years and never thought that I would still learn so much in dentistry with so much of excitement.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Overtime. Dental assistants have to be in the office 30-45 earlier and some times have shorter lunch break. But, for those who likes the extra money, this is actually not so bad.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up with the Team Work, and your team will never leave you!

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-22
  10. "Too much work - Too little pay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Lead Dental Assistant 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Pacific Dental Services voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Training, technology, easy charting system, decent benefits

    Minpunten

    Poor scheduling They start treatment on patients regardless if staff is trying to go to lunch or clock out and go home to their families at the end of the day.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-03
Er zijn 683 reviews gevonden