Reviews voor Engineer bij Rio Tinto | Glassdoor.be

Rio Tinto Engineer Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 3 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
72%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
76%
Waardeert directeur
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
21 Beoordelingen
  1. "Awesome"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Mechanical Engineer in Walville, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The professionalism and great atmosphere

    Minpunten

    Management pressure amongst other things

    Verder lezen
    Rio Tinto2018-06-27
  2. "Great opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Engineering Asset Management Supervisor in Tom Price
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Rio Tinto gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great firm to work with.Learnt a lot and was part of great projects during the boom and bust of mining.

    Minpunten

    Take your time and build about your own career development and act on it. Be visible and show your value to the broader business.

    Rio Tinto2018-04-03
  3. "Several years with the company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    This is an excellent place to get lots of exposure to the mining industry quickly. Multiple plants/sites (mine, concentrator, smelter, refinery, tailings, head office) are all within 20 miles of each other. The proximity to a large city makes this one of the best locations in terms of work/life balance.

    Minpunten

    As Rio Tinto is a very large organization, there is an abundance of private industry bureaucracy that affects day to day work. Inter-office politics tend to hamper efficiency and has contributed to several people leaving to work elsewhere.

    Verder lezen
    Rio Tinto2018-02-22
  4. "Electrical Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Electrical Engineer in Brisbane
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great career development, Technical Development

    Minpunten

    Remote Areas can be difficult for work life balance

    Rio Tinto2018-03-08
  5. "Network Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Network Engineer in Perth, West-Australië
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lot's of exciting projects to work on

    Minpunten

    Manager can't help to grow the team

    Verder lezen
    Rio Tinto2018-02-23
  6. "Best place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - Network Engineer in Perth, West-Australië
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very friendly and flexible work environment

    Minpunten

    Nothing to specify in Cons

    Rio Tinto2018-01-30
  7. "Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Niet aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I was able to travel the world. Working in Australia was great. The engineering work was intellectually challenging and rewarding and I had a work/life balance.

    Minpunten

    In the US, I was expected to work 55+ hours per week and be on-call every weekend. There was no work/life balance. There was no employee recognition for hard work. Many of my managers and supervisors came from other roles and backgrounds and consequently had no baseline knowledge nor did they make an effort to learn. There was no mentoring or training to improve career growth opportunities.

    Verder lezen
    Rio Tinto2017-12-12
  8. "Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Engineer in Brisbane
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good working culture and work life balance

    Minpunten

    None that i can think of

    Rio Tinto2017-11-22
  9. "Planning Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Planning Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits - medical, lots of vacation time High salary Good corporate leadership (now)

    Minpunten

    Highly political lots of conflicting targets and directions between different departments over the top bureaucracy . No professional development Limited room to grow.

    Verder lezen
    Rio Tinto2017-08-01
  10. "Engineering Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Engineering Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Strong culture, practice what they preach

    Minpunten

    Bit too large to be innovative

    Rio Tinto2017-06-23
Er zijn 84 reviews gevonden