Reviews voor River Island Clothing | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van River Island Clothing

Bijgewerkt op 14 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 898 reviews gevonden

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
48%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
64%
Waardeert directeur
River Island Clothing CEO Ben Lewis
Ben Lewis
269 Beoordelingen
  1. "Work is good but hatefull Co-workers"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Advisor in Antwerpen
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij River Island Clothing voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working there as a student is the best, just one or two days, so no or not involved with co-workers. The work itself is satisfiyng, always something to do, love the contact with customers.

    Minpunten

    youre co-workers, especially management itself in this store. I believe its different in the stores in Other country. In Belgium, they are egocentric, hatefull And bullies. You'll never get the Chance to grow

    Advies aan management

    Not to management but to CEO: Clean em all out! Start fresh! This management Will Bring this store to the ground. Its a great store for shopping, Also online, great products! But change the Staff!

    River Island Clothing2014-08-11

    Reactie van River Island Clothing

    May 15, 2015Senior Recruitment Officer

    Thank you for your comments. We are constantly working with our management teams to ensure that they have the right skills to manage their staff so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  2. "Hard work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Floor Manager in Manchester, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij River Island Clothing voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fast paced good people

    Minpunten

    Lower level management don't get appreciated unrealistic timescales for moves that are required at the drop of a hat

    Advies aan management

    Area managers etc need to recognise hard work put in by floor managers and not just reward the store manager

    River Island Clothing2019-07-04
  3. "Not terrible"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Advisor in Waterford
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij River Island Clothing voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Easy job with good benefits

    Minpunten

    Managers are often unreasonable and have high expectations

    River Island Clothing2019-07-04
  4. "good place to work if your confident"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Assistant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij River Island Clothing voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    store discount nice environm made good friends fashion

    Minpunten

    can be nasty, but good if you have the right manager girls can gang up on you if your not confident

    River Island Clothing2019-07-05
  5. "Loved the job and peers, hated the management."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Advisor 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij River Island Clothing voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    People on the same level are so nice. Discount on clothing.

    Minpunten

    Management think they're above everyone

    Advies aan management

    Make sure your staff are happy and take complaints about management staff seriously!!

    River Island Clothing2019-07-04
  6. "meh"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Retail Sales Associate in Belfast, Noord-Ierland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij River Island Clothing voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    average pay,the staff in my store are chatty and easy to get along with, i have been able to work in a couple of store other than my base store, good discount

    Minpunten

    not many perks/benefits, if the store isnt busy it can be hard to find things to do

    River Island Clothing2019-07-14
  7. "My experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Part-time Sales Advisor in Stratford, London, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij River Island Clothing gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great team Standard pay Good discounts Good for customer service work experience

    Minpunten

    Can get very busy and demanding Pay attention to how many hours you work and the rate per hour because I have been underpaid at times.

    Advies aan management

    Communicate effectively with teams and show more support and offer more training to new starters

    River Island Clothing2019-07-15
  8. "River Island customers service"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Retail Sales Associate in Guildford, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij River Island Clothing gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great enthusiasm for customer service and stylistic advice.

    Minpunten

    Not brilliant with stock control and staff turnover.

    River Island Clothing2019-07-14
  9. "Not the best place to work but not the worst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sale Assistant in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij River Island Clothing voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Really friendly people -Lots of overtime -You get free river island clothes as uniform - Has a lot of charities events in store ( these can sometimes be fun )

    Minpunten

    -Most managers are rude but some of them really kind -They PUSH you to meet targets and give you NOTHING in return -They don't tell you how anything work and just expect you to already know

    River Island Clothing2019-07-10
  10. "Fast paced - lack of overarching strategy but recent changes show great improvements"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Tech Consultant in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij River Island Clothing voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fast paced Smart energetic people Great canteen with good food Costa Coffee on site (HeadQuarters) Really smart people working in Tech

    Minpunten

    Different cultures between the two offices (Hangerland and Shoreditch) Non-Tech stakeholders slow down the pace in tec

    Advies aan management

    When you hire experts, give them autonomy and let them do their job especially when you are paying them good rates.

    River Island Clothing2019-06-24
Er zijn 898 reviews gevonden