Reviews voor Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Rue Gilt Groupe

Bijgewerkt op 14 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
46%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
72%
Waardeert directeur
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
61 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Challenging & Rewarding"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonymous in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    work is challenging, culture is great, leadership is strong

    Minpunten

    Sometimes there's a good amount of work to be done with a limited time frame but it's good stress to help the company move forward.

    Advies aan management

    Keep being open on all the initiatives that are taking place.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-31
  2. Nuttig (6)

    "Failing Leadership"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Analyst 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    RGG has recently added flexible time off - but are still stingy about this. Yes -we get "unlimited" days off - but don't go over 15 days or else you will be on the chopping block!

    Minpunten

    Low pay, horrible middle management - and even worse leadership team.

    Advies aan management

    The business has not been able to course-correct through the Gilt acquisition - yet leadership seems unconcerned. Much of middle-management has been laid off this year, and our leaders have remained silent. If you are the CEO going through an acquisition - communicate with your people. Much of the company is searching for a way out before it is too late, as we all see the writing on the wall - a failing business.... Our CFO has a one-track mind and forces change and directs workflow blindly, not actually understanding how a minor change has a mighty ripple effect through the company. Our CEO seems entirely checked-out, I actually don't even remember the last time he was in the office. Even when he is in the office he is unapproachable. The HR team doesn't seem to understand the purpose of their jobs: when asked why leadership hasn't stepped up as leaders this year- HR's response was that "they haven't said anything because there is nothing to say." Let me key you in on a little secret: a good leader should always have something to say. This company is driving itself directly off of a bridge with no guard rails! Advice to management: listen to your people - stop ignoring us!

    Meer weergeven
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-30

    Reactie van Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 5, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your direct feedback. I am taking your advice and would love to speak with you directly in order to be able to address your concerns and hopefully improve your experience. Please reach out so that we can meet. -Nicole Zussman

  3. "Good Work Life Balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Merchandising Specialist 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good Work Life Balance enviroment

    Minpunten

    little career development help from management

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-13
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonymous Employee 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    People, culture, promote from within

    Minpunten

    Nothing in particular to add to cons

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-16
  5. Nuttig (6)

    "Poor compensation"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Casual attire, and they offer perks but they don't deliver.

    Minpunten

    The culture here is very clique'y. A lot of favoritism and long hours worked for low compensation. Senior leadership is unorganized and prioritizes fun before meeting deadlines for other departments. Perks? The summer hours you can never take advantage of the samples sales that never happen.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-12
  6. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Assistant Buyer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great work life balance Promotes from within

    Minpunten

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Amazing team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Stylist in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Amazing team and colleagues, energetic community, solid work perks (401k, health insurance, summer Fridays, etc.), great location, upward and lateral mobility options.

    Minpunten

    Lack of transparency up and down the ladder. Reputation for poor management, but my own manager was AMAZING.

    Advies aan management

    My own manager was incredible. She supported me and rallied for me and my future opportunities. I would advise other managers to do the same. Don't try and take credit for the hard work of your team, respect their contributions, support them in their career growth.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-18
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Company closed it's Irish doors"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Not many while working there. The occasional pizza was purchased for staff. Work life balance was awful, supervisors were operated a clique mentality, advancement was reserved for staff in the clique & there was spates of bullying from management in my time there, all of the above causing my great anxiety leading to me having to quit the job after 2.5 years.

    Minpunten

    The company has since shut it's Irish operations & restricted us from spending the account credits we were taxed on. They now refuse to either accommodate spending of the credits worth $900 or refund the taxed amount.

    Advies aan management

    Little people exist as well. This company walks over the lower levels of staff. Remember who it is that speaks with your customers on a daily basis.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  9. Nuttig (5)

    "Bad"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsvlle, KY
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Some nice and friendly people

    Minpunten

    Poor management abusive inhumane treatment worker due to heat they sit around in their office while we the back bones of this business sweat ourselves to death but who care not the Owner,CEO,HR, or Managers, Supervisor oh let not forget the safety guy. Also the favoritism that has been allowed grow with in is unreal sometime it right down unethical.This is a company all about money not people. You do not practice... you own core values Since buying Gilt you have kicked some of your best worker in the teeth to make room some Gilt people instead of demoting them. And all the family and friends that work in the same dept or who was brought in put in position while though in house was denial. I been here awhile and seem a lot of dirty deeds maybe some outside help you correct these bad issue you refuse to fix

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Hold your managers and HR accountable they hold us accountable.to many leads in outbound seven to be exacted Clean your company up bad folks thinking about self look at your turn over

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-29
  10. "Great environment, little pay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Feature Writer in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rue Gilt Groupe voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great, fun people and work environment.

    Minpunten

    Good job out of college but extremely low pay.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-11
Er zijn 484 reviews gevonden