Reviews voor Save the Children | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Save the Children

Bijgewerkt op 12 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 275 reviews gevonden

3.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
61%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
71%
Waardeert directeur
Save the Children CEO Carolyn Miles
Carolyn Miles
70 Beoordelingen
  1. "Wonderful place to work!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Program Specialist in Berea, KY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Save the Children voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Family friendly environment and fulfilling work!

    Minpunten

    There is some traveling requirements, but almost always home every night.

    Save the Children2019-06-12
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "positives and negatives"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Award Management Consultant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Save the Children

    Pluspunten

    great benefits / great exposure/ hands on experience /

    Minpunten

    a lot of work/ a lot of work politics/ hierarchy/ favoritism

    Save the Children2019-05-29
  3. "SCI Review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Save the Children

    Pluspunten

    International mobility of employees which aids career growth.

    Minpunten

    Funding climate of development sector

    Save the Children2019-05-29
  4. Nuttig (4)

    "Pretty good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate Director in Fairfield, CT
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Save the Children voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Family friendly policies and great mission helping children

    Minpunten

    Sr Mgt doesn’t understand nuances of business and makes decisions w/o being informed. They have a lot of reorganizations which cause workplace chaos that goes on for months and a brain drain with talented staff leaving.

    Advies aan management

    Promote from within and get rid of the new CMO. She is awful and doesn’t have a clue to the nuances of the business. She’s also a very negative person and is so uninspiring.

    Save the Children2019-05-18
  5. "Save the Children"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Safety and Security Manager in Irbid
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Save the Children voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    It is one of the best organizations that provide services to the vulnerable children and seek to achieve a decent life for all the children in the world

    Minpunten

    As all of the NGO which depends on funds to run their activities, the member office can easily let you go if no fund is in the pipeline

    Advies aan management

    Focus more on the quality of the staff, to reduce the turnover rate

    Save the Children2019-05-26
  6. "Hurt on the job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Case Manager in Houston, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Save the Children voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Caring for children after the storm

    Minpunten

    Not taking care of their employees got hurt on the job and they have ignored me for month guest I will take to social media.

    Advies aan management

    The wore

    Save the Children2019-06-06
  7. "Great People and Mission"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Save the Children

    Pluspunten

    Really great, supportive group of people. Beautiful downtown office space.

    Minpunten

    Some salaries not competitive and not much flexibility around working from home.

    Save the Children2019-05-16

    Reactie van Save the Children

    May 18, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad you loved the office and the people... that's important stuff! We appreciate your comments regarding salaries and our telework policy. Since we allow telework one day a week, we know that may be different from other organizations... ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. "No work life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Save the Children

      Pluspunten

      Good pay and good benefits

      Minpunten

      No work life balance allowed

      Save the Children2019-05-27
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Save the Children"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Senior Program Specialist in Washington, DC
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Save the Children voor 5 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great cause ... help children

      Minpunten

      Disconnect between upper management and field staff

      Advies aan management

      Listen to your front line workers ...

      Save the Children2019-05-18
    • "Good Place to work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toowoomba

      Ik werk deeltijd bij Save the Children

      Pluspunten

      Friendly environment, considerate management, online training

      Minpunten

      You don't get enough hours while working in Save the Children OP Shops

      Save the Children2019-05-04
    Er zijn 275 reviews gevonden