Reviews voor Scrapinghub | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Scrapinghub

Bijgewerkt op 2 jan 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 25 reviews gevonden

4.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
95%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
  1. "Perfect place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Scrapinghub

    Pluspunten

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Minpunten

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02

    Reactie van Scrapinghub

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback - it's appreciated. And here's to a great 2019 at Scrapinghub.

  2. "Transparent Hiring Process"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Lead in Poona
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Scrapinghub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Minpunten

    A greater focus on products

    Advies aan management

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26

    Reactie van Scrapinghub

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to post this and for your comments. For sure, Product is very much a focus area for the Senior Leadership Team right now.

  3. "Awesome company to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Scrapinghub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Minpunten

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17

    Reactie van Scrapinghub

    December 3, 2018Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. I know from time to time we all have to work additional hours to meet deadlines and I'm glad you can talk to your manager about this.

  4. Nuttig (7)

    "Not the best place to be at"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Manager 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Scrapinghub voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Minpunten

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Advies aan management

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02

    Reactie van Scrapinghub

    June 13, 2018

    Thanks for your comments. For sure, one of the great things about Scrapinghub is that we are a remote company and our people are based in many corners of the world. My philosophy is that you don’t need to compromise on your career in order to live where you choose. As a former ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Scrapinghub

    Pluspunten

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Minpunten

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Remote Working Experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Scrapinghub

    Pluspunten

    flexible working hours, work anywhere with stable Internet access, allowances on equipment and education (courses, books), colleagues from around the globe.

    Minpunten

    not a stress-free and transparent working environment, no clear time logging guidelines, too much text chatting at times.

    Scrapinghub2017-10-13

    Reactie van Scrapinghub

    November 24, 2017Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking time to review us and for commenting on our flexible working hours and working from anywhere. I've noted your thoughts on working environment, time logging and text chatting. We had our first Company get-together in Spain this month and communication is one of ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Nice place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Scrapinghub

    Pluspunten

    Remote work; great people; no, really amazing people.

    Minpunten

    Boring tasks; impossible to grow.

    Advies aan management

    Try to give developers different tasks, or give them more opportunities to make core functionality.

    Scrapinghub2016-11-02
  8. Nuttig (6)

    "Software Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Scrapinghub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

    Minpunten

    - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

    Scrapinghub2016-10-24
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "My Scrapinghub experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Cork
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Scrapinghub

    Pluspunten

    - Very good developers - Remote working - Lots of open source

    Minpunten

    - Teams rarely meet face to face - Overworked and hard to reach managers - No objectives or view shared by management on where the company is going

    Scrapinghub2016-09-15
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to work, smart people around"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Scrapinghub gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Smart and skilled people, wide-variety of projects to contribute, lots of open source contributors, truly multi-cultural dynamic environment, no micro-managing, personnel is kind and helpful.

    Minpunten

    The HR and Finance division needs improvement, they lack in quality compared to other teams. Management is aware apparently.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up with the good work.

    Scrapinghub2016-08-29
Er zijn 25 reviews gevonden