Reviews voor Customer Success Guru - Remote bij Shopify | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Shopify

Bijgewerkt op 21 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
93%
Waardeert directeur
Shopify CEO Tobias Lütke
Tobias Lütke
348 Beoordelingen
  1. "A great company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Tech Lead in Berlijn
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Shopify voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Full ownership on big projects

    Minpunten

    Nothing negative that I have noticed

    Shopify2019-03-24
  2. Nuttig (13)

    "Meilleur endroit pour travailler à Montréal"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Montréal, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Shopify voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Beaucoup de place pour grandir au niveau personnel (feedback continu, rdv avec coach personnel) et faire un impact dans la compagnie et dans le monde. Travail motivant. Collègues brillants, talentueux et très sympathiques. Il y a un fort esprit d'entraide et d'inclusion. Excellentes conditions de travail (lunch fournis, budget de conférence, gym, entretien ménager à la maison, assurances, etc.). Très beaux espaces... de travail et bien situé (communique directement avec le métro à Square-Victoria). J'ai tout ce qu'il faut pour accomplir mon travail correctement, et quand il manque quelque chose c'est très facile de l'obtenir (je l'achète, je refile la facture). Les heures flexibles me permettent de bien balancer ma vie en général (rendez-vous médicaux, bénévolat, etc).

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Le rythme auquel les projets avancent et que la compagnie grossit est époustouflant, alors partir en vacances 3 semaines donne l'impression qu'on a manqué 6 mois. Il y a souvent de l'ambiguité dans notre travail, ce qui peut être déconcertant lorsqu'on n'est pas à l'aise avec l'incertitude. Le bureau de Montréal n'est pas le bureau central (qui est à Ottawa), ce qui fait qu'on est souvent les personnes "remote"dans... un projet, avec les difficultés de communication que ça engendre.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Vous êtes sur la bonne voie! J'adore mon travail et mes collègues, mais je me sens plus isolée depuis qu'on est dispersés dans un étage trop grand pour nous. Aussi, il faut continuer à travailler pour faire de Montréal un bureau où on ne se sent pas désavantagés par rapport à Ottawa (par exemple, pouvoir streamer nos town halls).

    Shopify2016-01-12
  3. "What an amazing place!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Intelligence Developer in Waterloo
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Shopify

    Pluspunten

    * Shopify provides an amazing environment for experimenting with ideas and technologies. * Things move at a very fast pace and there is lots to learn! * People are genuinely passionate about what they're working on - also knowledge about their area. * Professional (and personal) growth is stressed, and there are perks to help along. * Shopify has a data-driven culture, and directions change quickly (and... smoothly) based on data evidence

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I can't really think of any downsides, except that as the company grows larger, there is bound to be a shift in culture. I really hope the current culture can be maintained as it's unbelievable good.

    Advies aan management

    Continue working and making decisions as you do.

    Shopify2015-10-06
  4. "Great people, good culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Software Development Manager 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Shopify

    Pluspunten

    Great pay, perks and culture. Felt cared for

    Minpunten

    Lots of chaos, still learning how to be a big company. A few jerks

    Advies aan management

    We need more managers ASAP

    Shopify2019-10-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior 3D Artist in Ottawa, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Shopify voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits, great food, lots of smart and interesting people, an executive team that is forward thinking. Employees are empowered and trusted.

    Minpunten

    The company tends to attract a lot of elitist people.

    Shopify2019-10-14
  6. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Waterloo, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Shopify gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great culture! Love the environment.

    Minpunten

    Not the most challenging problems to solve.

    Shopify2019-10-11
  7. "10/10 and only getting better."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Representative - Guru in Ottawa, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Shopify

    Pluspunten

    Excellent Company Structure, Benefits, Communication and HR, Culture ‘For Days’ Modern style company that looks at more than just what you have gone to school for, but rather what you have and can accomplish.

    Minpunten

    Long, but worth-it hiring process.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Shopify2019-10-09
  8. "Great Job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Shopify

    Pluspunten

    Work life balance and good pay.

    Minpunten

    None that I can think of.

    Shopify2019-10-21
  9. "Partner specialist"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Partner Specialist in Galway
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Shopify voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Best company for personal growth You work from home which is best decision I ever made as well as helping the planet

    Minpunten

    None the company is all good

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you do

    Shopify2019-10-06
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Love it"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Success Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Shopify voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Amazing work culture, they genuinely care about your concerns and your growth

    Minpunten

    Not necessarily a con but it is very fast paced which can prove difficult for some people. Just something to keep in mind

    Shopify2019-09-28
Er zijn 469 reviews gevonden