Reviews voor Southwest Airlines | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Southwest Airlines

Bijgewerkt op aug 13, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1734 reviews gevonden

4.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
83%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
90%
Waardeert directeur
Southwest Airlines CEO Gary C. Kelly
Gary C. Kelly
1222 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Flight Attendant in Oakland, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Southwest Airlines voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexibility in scheduling, great pay, benefits and matching retirement plus profit sharing. Work with friendly and fun people in an environment that fosters caring and creativity

    Minpunten

    Pay starts out low (25ish and hour) but builds fairly quickly

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-13
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Best company!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Flight Attendant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Southwest Airlines voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company, great benefits, lots of perks

    Minpunten

    For me there have been no cons working for SWA

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-09
  3. "Southwest LUVs their employees"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Ramp Agent in Minneapolis, MN
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Southwest Airlines

    Pluspunten

    Fantastic and well-rounded benefits package. Pay structure is great and the retirement plan (401k) is unparalleled in industry with a generous high match (9.3%.) This company cares about us and treats us to the same standards as our customers, if not better. Has never had a lay-off in its history.

    Minpunten

    Pay structure starts reasonably slowly first few years with small increases but significant jumps are structured on the horizon, especially after 3-4 years of service. Not a huge con, especially after a few years.

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-13
  4. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Operations Agent 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Southwest Airlines voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, supportive, fast paced, benefits are amazing, easy to create your own schedule, flexibility.

    Minpunten

    Long days and shifts at times, passengers can be rude at times, low seniority means less flexibility at times.

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-07
  5. "Wouldn't trade it for anything!!!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Agent in Hartford, CT
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Southwest Airlines

    Pluspunten

    Amazing company to work for. Benefits are great and I got to meet some amazing people. I love what I do!

    Minpunten

    The only downside would be not being able to get good seniority when first starting off. But I believe that goes for any airline.

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-06
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Best company to work for!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Flight Attendant in Phoenix, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Southwest Airlines voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexible schedules, great benefits for you and your family, fun working environment!

    Minpunten

    If you aren't flexible, a hard worker, and have a fun-loving attitude this isn't the company for you.

    Southwest Airlines2019-07-31
  7. "One of the greatest company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Ramp Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Southwest Airlines voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Everything about this company is awesome

    Minpunten

    This company really doesn't have any cons..

    Advies aan management

    There is really no advise to to give to upper management

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-04
  8. "Fantastic company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Flight Attendant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Southwest Airlines voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great culture, flexibility, pay is wonderful lovely coworkers

    Minpunten

    Sometimes the Union is a bit aggressive

    Advies aan management

    Keep up great work

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-01
  9. Nuttig (4)

    "Luv Southwest"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Flight Attendant in Phoenix, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Southwest Airlines voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Southwest is family from the first day you are welcomed, I couldn't have chosen a better 2nd career, the benefits, the job security, and our culture makes my career at Southwest the best it can be!

    Minpunten

    Non I have no complaints for 18 years

    Advies aan management

    Always recognize POS

    Southwest Airlines2019-07-19
  10. Nuttig (2)

    "Great Company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Flight Attendant in Phoenix, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Southwest Airlines voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You gained seniority and basically wrote your own schedule. Great flight benefits and medical benefits

    Minpunten

    There really aren't a lot of cons. I worked a schedule that worked best for me but you have to gain seniority to be able to do that.

    Advies aan management

    Take care of your employees. They are who gets you through the day, week, month or year. You are a growing company that used to be like a family, but now more corportate. If you see an employee floundering, reach out to them. See what you can do to help them. I had 2 nervous breakdowns while employed there and not one manager reached out to me to see if there was anything the company could do to help

    Southwest Airlines2019-07-25
Er zijn 1734 reviews gevonden