Reviews voor Spiceworks | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Spiceworks

Bijgewerkt op 17 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 130 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
69%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
68%
Waardeert directeur
Spiceworks CEO Jay Hallberg
Jay Hallberg
60 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great place!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spiceworks voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people are amazing to work with.

    Minpunten

    Lots of change happening, that is taking away from the work.

    Spiceworks2019-09-17
  2. Nuttig (6)

    "Sinking ship"

    SterSterSterSterSter
     

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Spiceworks

    Pluspunten

    The people. That's about it.

    Minpunten

    Everything else. Well I guess you can consider snacks a pro but they are seriously lacking there too.

    Advies aan management

    I've never worked anywhere in which upper management was so tone deaf to the morale of their employees. But if you're someone who likes to see it for yourself, by all means, feel free to. If nothing else you might make a new friend.

    Spiceworks2019-08-16
  3. Nuttig (3)

    "Alright"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Brand Designer in Austin, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Spiceworks voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits and okay culture

    Minpunten

    There is no clear company direction

    Spiceworks2019-08-03
  4. "Nice"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sr in New Delhi
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spiceworks voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Best salary in industry.nice environment

    Minpunten

    Management, slow process for appraisals

    Spiceworks2019-05-01
  5. Nuttig (6)

    "Used to be a great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Austin, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Spiceworks voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Good people -Products that help I.T. pros do their job. -Decent benefits.

    Minpunten

    -Lack of direction. -Applications that customers depend on are becoming neglected and outdated. -Bleeding employees. A whole lot of turnover in development. The engineering department is a shadow of its former self. -Company either can't or doesn't want to invest in developers in Austin. Now opening an engineering office in India. -Terrible commute on 360 -Below average pay

    Spiceworks2019-01-03

    Reactie van Spiceworks

    March 13, 2019CEO & Co-founder

    Agree with you on the great people & helping IT pros do their jobs -- which is to keep millions of organizations worldwide up-and-running and moving forward with new technology every day. However, I'd like to address your concerns re: direction and turnover. For over 6 months ...

    Meer weergeven
  6. Nuttig (3)

    "Culture shines through as company evolves"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spiceworks voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The recent unveiling of the three year plan and the vision for the company in the future is compelling. Spiceworks adds value for IT Pros and the Vendors they connect with. This enables their businesses to move forward on their goals.

    Minpunten

    Some growing pains as the company transitions and aligns with the new vision.

    Advies aan management

    Get after the new vision and help transform the IT industry

    Spiceworks2018-11-06
  7. Nuttig (10)

    "No clear company direction or focus"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Spiceworks

    Pluspunten

    - Solid coworkers - Solid benefits

    Minpunten

    - It is hard to get things done when the CEO wants to micro manage every aspect of the business. - Lack of employee investment by the company, and career development here is non-existent - Without clear direction or focus on updating product technology, the company continues to fail users and customers while ultimately missing target sales numbers.

    Advies aan management

    The company has fallen off the 'best places to work' lists and employees are leaving in droves yet it seems leadership is not interested in improving sentiment....or maybe just not equipped to drive meaningful change?

    Spiceworks2018-10-09

    Reactie van Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    I'm disappointed to hear that but thanks for the feedback. Without knowing which team you were on it's hard to address each point specifically. I'm not sure what micromanagement you are referring to -- over the past year we have empowered our revenue and product teams through their ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Loving it so far!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Spiceworks

    Pluspunten

    I’m fairly new so this review is based on my experience so far, but I’m loving Spiceworks! The people are so, so nice and helpful. The perks and benefits are great as well! I’ve had good and really bad jobs in my career and I can tell you that I’m very happy to have joined the SW team. I don’t dread going into the office everyday and feel at peace for the first time in years! Thumbs up so far!

    Minpunten

    Its pretty structured, but I personally love structure and process. If you’re used to lots of WFH days, may be a change. WFH may vary from department to department. Again, I don’t think this is really a con because it’s still very flexible and the work life balance is fantastic.

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up!

    Spiceworks2018-06-16
  9. "Account Director"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spiceworks voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Spiceworks pays its salespeople by performance. Work hard, achieve a high level of success, and you’ll be paid pretty handsomely for it.

    Minpunten

    It’s a mid-size company that has experienced some growing pains over the past few years. The right infrastructure is not always in place to help you get you work done efficiently/effectively - often times, you have to create it yourself.

    Spiceworks2018-06-11

    Reactie van Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    Thanks for the feedback. As a company that achieved global scale and revenue that very few Austin-based companies achieve we absolutely had (and still have) a LOT of growing pains. That's why we brought in a management team that has experience in running teams and companies much ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "One of the best companies to work for in Austin , by far"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spiceworks voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Competitive salaries Great people Progressive in the market place Fun environment Awesome open door policy

    Minpunten

    Can't think of any currently.

    Spiceworks2018-05-23

    Reactie van Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    Great to see you're enjoying it! Thanks for being here and for sharing your feedback. As we say, "we don't have ESP" so please take advantage of the "open door" to share anything we should be improving.

Er zijn 130 reviews gevonden