Reviews voor TTP | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van TTP

Bijgewerkt op Oct 3, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 40 reviews gevonden

4.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
86%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
96%
Waardeert directeur
TTP CEO Sam Hyde
Sam Hyde
6 Beoordelingen
  1. "Awesome place for ambitious minds"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Consultant in Melbourn, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij TTP voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    There is a density of very high talent like in no other place, and with that comes an equally unusual level of autonomy and responsibility for individuals who pass the high bar set at the interviews. The company culture, reflected on consultants' freedom, employee ownership and relatively freeform team structure is phenomenal, something I'd highly recommend experiencing first-hand. Projects are at cutting-edge both... technology-wise and in terms of impact to society. The CEO and group leaders are very approachable and admiringly wise.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Career development is very much self-driven, which is something I personally had to adjust to. There has been a historical scepticism about externally-provided training courses which doesn't deliver to certain types of learning styles. On the other hand, a newly empowered professional development team has its eyes on this issue already. There are also extensive opportunities to learn by doing. The company culture... and colleagues are very supportive of this approach.

    Meer weergeven
    TTP2019-10-04
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Enterprising and smart"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant in Melbourn, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TTP voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Long-termism, culture of enterprise, no politics

    Minpunten

    You will struggle at TTP if you stay in your comfort zone

    Advies aan management

    Keep adapting, and be as open as possible

    TTP2019-09-28
  3. "Great company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TTP voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Interesting projects. Fast-paced environment. Autonomy. Great colleagues. Dynamic athmosphere. Beautiful science park.

    Minpunten

    Restaurant is not great and is expensive. Public transport not subsidised, so most people drive.

    TTP2019-09-23
  4. "Flat structure limits opportunities"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Consultant in Melbourn, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij TTP voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Employee ownership and general culture of wanting to share the business success Great benefits (especially bonus, health insurance) Generally bright and intelligent staff Culture of self starters

    Minpunten

    Opaque pay and career structure. Your manager decides what he thinks you are worth and there is no opportunity for discussion. Flat structure allows a few managers to wield great power without any oversight or much accountability. This can lead to limited scope for individuals to grow and develop. Group leaders become single point failures in that they are responsible for driving the group's sales, technical... quality, staff development/progression, project delivery and recruitment. This is too much for one person and one aspect will be neglected. Commercial success and 'talking the talk' is generally valued more highly than delivering technically valuable work. Desire to avoid any process often requires reinventing the wheel for each new project. High fee rates fit better with paper research and prototyping tasks reducing the number of opportunities to work on larger scale engineering projects.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Encourage more dialogue across the business and reconsider the flat structure. Improve transparency in the pay process and encourage feedback at all levels. Encourage internal projects and strategic investments outside of the overview of group leaders.

    TTP2019-09-23
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Exciting company to work for with inspiring colleagues"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant in Melbourn, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TTP voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The work is at the cutting edge of technology for ambitious companies, so is both interesting and fast-paced. The organisational strucutre is flat and far more meritocratic than other companies I've worked for/with. This benefits ambitious people who seek out opportunites which is great for the kind of people we hire, but can leave others frustrated. Your career progression is your own path to manage and not... limited by internal politics or the need to 'make space'. This is daunting at first, but with mentorship and ongoing discussion you figure it out. We invest a lot in internal development projects, so good ideas have a strong chance of turning into projects or spin-outs.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The flat hierarchy and autonomy don't suit everyone. There is a lot of support, guidance and inspiration from peers and leaders if you seek it, but culturally it is assumed that you'll learn and figure things out. The culture of freedom and autonomy means that little is documented about 'how things are done'. It can take several years for a new starter to figure this out and understand how they're valuable. When... you're young this feels like an age, and some people leave before then. People have a slightly different experience across different groups within the business which depends on the style of the group leader and the type of work or industry they work in. This can mean that opportunities appear different to different people, but this should be largely perception rather than reality. Being a consultancy means that you are never entirely in control of your own destiny and you rarely get the 'glory' of launching the results of your work into the market. A project can (infrequently) stop before you feel like you've 'finished' which can be frustrating. About half the (non-voting) shares are owned by retired founders and it is a slow process to bring this ownership back into the business. Whilst there are good (collective, not individual) bonuses and dividends, profit going out of the business can be frustrating.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up. The recent changes to flexibility are a great opportunity to motivate and support younger employees. Anything which helps circulate ownership back into the business is great.

    TTP2019-08-29

    Reactie van TTP

    September 18, 2019

    Thank you for your comments on the organisational structure at TTP. Our culture is one where we recognise the value of our employees having the autonomy to decide what should be done and be able to use their talents to make it happen. We understand that this is a different way of working for some and endeavor to balance the absence of hierarchy with support and guidance from our talented colleagues who provide continuous peer learning in our multidisciplinary project teams. We also provide support through our internal and external development offerings. We pride ourselves on taking on demanding technical challenges and exploring and developing new innovative technologies. We agree, that exploring new technologies is therefore a long term approach and not all ideas will come to fruition, but as you mention we do invest heavily in projects so there is also a real opportunity for personal growth and to create solutions which have lasting global impact.

    Minder weergeven
  6. Nuttig (5)

    "A great place to work - and getting better"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant in Cambridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TTP voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    It's a great place to work for technical people who enjoy variety and challenge and who're also interested in business. In my view it's the people make the place: smart colleagues and a collaborative culture mean it's possible to achieve a lot in a short period of time - and to have fun doing it. You're also trusted to make decisions and get on with things.

    Minpunten

    Hours can be long on occasion - but not unreasonably so. Maternity / paternity provisions were quite limited until recently, but this is now being addressed with a flexible return-to-work scheme.

    Advies aan management

    Maintain the unique culture while continuing to modernise the business.

    TTP2019-07-15

    Reactie van TTP

    July 29, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to confirm that we have recently introduced a benefit to provide support and flexibility to our new parents as they return to work. If you would like to discuss this with the team please contact recruitment@ttp.com.

  7. "The fact that TTP works is a testament to its engineers, projects succeed in spite of TTP."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Consultant 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij TTP voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good place for early career stage, awful afterwards

    Minpunten

    Nature has taken over TTPs ‘flat’ structure and a non-spoken pecking order prevails. The culture is very manipulative, and the longer you work for them, the more you feel it, or worse you may start behaving like that, not even noticing how manipulative you may become. TTP rewards only commercial success, if your passion is truly technical TTP will chew you and spit your bones out, without a word of thank you.... If on the other hand your interests are commercial, beware you are up against the least collaborative culture you may ever find. Only hero’s may apply. Diversity is taboo in TTP, a white oxbridge male workforce dominated the company and its decisions. If you fit this description you may find a place. Culture was not friendly to women, and there was no diversity in the workforce. Don’t expect reasonable working hours, or acknowledgement of overtime.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Fix the culture

    TTP2019-08-20

    Reactie van TTP

    August 28, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that your experience was not all positive. It is important to say that TTP has worked hard to foster a culture of collaboration. Historically our reviews have been very positive around our collaborative culture so we are surprised to read your review and hear that this was not your experience. At TTP we pride ourselves on recruiting ‘the best candidate for the job’ regardless of ethnicity or gender. We recognise that our industry is male dominated and we have been working hard to ensure that we do our part to encourage more diversity – both within TTP and in STEM more generally – by supporting initiatives such as Cambridge LaunchPad. We have also recently launched a policy to support new parents returning to work which we hope will encourage more women to join us. We do acknowledge that we don’t always get it right and would really like to hear from you to discuss your experience further. Please contact us on recruitment@ttp.com in the strictest of confidence.

    Minder weergeven
  8. "Good employer but...."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Support 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij TTP voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits and free tea and coffee

    Minpunten

    Excellent attendance and sense of duty don't count. People who play the system well will flourish

    Advies aan management

    Reward employees for attendance, absenteism punishes decent employees.

    TTP2019-07-11

    Reactie van TTP

    July 12, 2019

    Sorry to hear about your experience. We would love to learn more to make sure this comment is with regard to TTP. Please contact us with more details at recruitment@ttp.com

  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Great employer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij TTP

    Pluspunten

    Amazing people and projects, great summer and anniversary parties

    Minpunten

    Support staff don't get the recognition they deserve

    Advies aan management

    Don't forget employees further down the food chain

    TTP2019-04-11

    Reactie van TTP

    April 18, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased you enjoyed the projects you worked on and the time spent with colleagues at TTP. We would like to take your advice on board, if you are happy to discuss your comments further to help us, please don’t hesitate to contact us via recruitment@ttp.com.

  10. Nuttig (3)

    "Great place to work! - Year in industry Internship"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Consultant - Intern in Cambridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij TTP voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great people to work with, there is always an expert in the field you need help in available to answer your questions. A very good place to learn given that you work with excellent people. A great pace to improve hands on engineering skills, client facing skills, communication skills.

    Minpunten

    Location. Well connected by the train station but a bit isolated.

    Advies aan management

    Maybe beneficial to both parties to offer a graduate position after a successful (year in industry) internship rather than just saying "we hope you apply again for a graduate role". Overall great employee focused management, keep up the good work!

    TTP2019-02-07
Er zijn 40 reviews gevonden
</>Embed