Reviews voor The CBORD Group | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van The CBORD Group

Bijgewerkt op 12 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 110 reviews gevonden

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
77%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
87%
Waardeert directeur
Jim Hoefflin
42 Beoordelingen
  1. "CBORD has been a great place to work so far!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing in Duluth, GA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    The people here are very diverse - race, gender, beliefs, personalities, skill sets, work styles. The environment is corporate without being stuffy, and there is flexibility in work hours when personal conflicts arise. Employees are empowered to think for themselves and make decisions without being micromanaged. My manager tells me what I'm accountable for but she doesn't dictate how I do it. It's refreshing to be...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The office environment is very open, which can be frustrating when trying to focus. People would be more productive in a less open environment. Cell phone reimbursement is less than monthly bill.

    Advies aan management

    Look at ways to provide a less-distracting environment for employees or "quiet" areas to work when needed. Might consider increasing cell phone reimbursement or provide company cell phone plan.

    The CBORD Group2019-08-10
  2. "Great Company to work for!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    I have been working for this company for less than a year. I like the company and their culture. You have the opportunity to learn and grow. Its more diverse. Managers care for their employees. They make sure you are getting everything to accomplish your job. I also like the flexibility and working from home opportunity when ever necessary.

    Minpunten

    So far I didn't see any cons.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-30

    Reactie van The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    CBORD is a progressive culture, team members are encouraged to learn and ask questions, offer solutions, and communicate openly with their leaders.

  3. "Software Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    Love the corworkers and the cutting edge projects I am working on. The environment is fast paced. There is room for growing and the company offers performance based bonuses which are paid every quarter. Despite the big changes two years ago the employees and management have been able to keep the company afloat with some interesting projects in the pipeline. The vacation package is great.

    Minpunten

    Can sometimes feel understaffed A lot of projects to work on which can be overwhelming

    The CBORD Group2019-08-13
  4. "Great company with several opportunities for growth."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - IT Frontline Support in Duluth, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    I have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The factor that differentiates CBORD from other companies is the culture they promote within. The IT leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group.

    Minpunten

    There are not any cons.

    Advies aan management

    Please continue to do what you are already doing.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-16

    Reactie van The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    It's great to read a review from a newer team member! Feedback is important!

  5. "Great Place to build a career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    - I've gotten to work on a lot of different frameworks - Also got the opportunity to work with other teams on developing new functionality. - There's a lot of good senior developers here that are open to giving you advice and serve as great mentors.

    Minpunten

    - none so far.

    Advies aan management

    Love the direction the company is going in. I definitely feel apart of the CBORD family and enjoy every day I'm at work.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-08

    Reactie van The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    The experience of senior team members, some of whom have worked for the company for more than 20 years, is invaluable in teaching new team members and carrying on the development of new services and products.

  6. "Like to work at CBORD group"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    Huidige werknemer - Systems Administrator 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The culture they promote within the company is very heathy and friendly . The leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group

    Minpunten

    There are no cons to list

    Advies aan management

    Please continue to do what you are already doing.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-17

    Reactie van The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    The perspective of newer employees is a great mirror to the company and to the principles we value in the DREAMculture. Maintaining that enthusiasm for work, developing one's career and staying engaged each day is integral to the success of the company, but important to growth as ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. "This Company Reorganizes Good Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - IT Manager in Duluth, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    I have not worked for a company that promotes from within like CBORD! They also have some good benefits.

    Minpunten

    There are a lot of current projects that go on at the same time. Sometimes it is hard to prioritize what you are working on.

    Advies aan management

    Keep on with the building of the concept of the DREAM team. It is working and it shows.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-03
  8. "highly recommended to those who seek a long-term and promising career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij The CBORD Group

    Pluspunten

    pleasant and responsive interview process people are very friendly and willing to help always caring for personal career growth fun working environment that makes the transition of adopting a new working place quite smooth

    Minpunten

    don't have any opinion so far

    The CBORD Group2019-06-14

    Reactie van The CBORD Group

    July 3, 2019VP HR

    The company strives to build relationships with team members before and after the hiring process. Career Development is part of the culture, and team members are encouraged to discuss growth opportunities with their managers.

  9. "Good Enough"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij The CBORD Group voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good People, Teamwork, and Great Customers

    Minpunten

    Under New Management and new Markets

    Advies aan management

    Support you staff

    The CBORD Group2019-05-19

    Reactie van The CBORD Group

    June 4, 2019VP HR

    The Company has undergone changes in the past 2 years and transitioning to a new culture that supports team members.

  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Good Products Complicated Processes"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Inside Account Representative in Duluth, GA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij The CBORD Group gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Good products for Higher Ed and Healthcare markets.

    Minpunten

    Convoluted and difficult internal processes

    Advies aan management

    Pay attention to internal systems, documentation and processes.

    The CBORD Group2019-04-03

    Reactie van The CBORD Group

    April 5, 2019VP HR

    CBORD continues to improve on its processes to make them more streamlined and efficient. Team members are encouraged to suggest improvements.

Er zijn 110 reviews gevonden