Reviews voor Travix International | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Travix International

Bijgewerkt op 4 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 111 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
66%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
87%
Waardeert directeur
Travix International CEO John Mangelaars
John Mangelaars
70 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (5)

    "Uninspiring company with bad management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Travix International voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Hard to find any points that are a plus.

    Minpunten

    - No inspiration - Backstabbing management - Only goal of the company is to be sold to the highest bidder to claim bonusses

    Advies aan management

    Be honest to yourself and employees.

    Travix International2018-10-24
  2. Nuttig (9)

    "A good place to gain experience in the short run. And that's about it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    - possibility to learn a lot in the short run, challenging industry - international and informal environment - nice office amenities - 30,5 days paid leave

    Minpunten

    - very low salaries - management lacks leadership/people management/team work/soft skills - company's long-term goals are partly confusing (and always changing) - no investment on soft / hard skills development for employees - subjective performance review system - company tends to value external hires more than their own employees

    Advies aan management

    given the high turnover rate the company has, it should start motivating, valuing and investing in their employees. there are a lot of smart and dedicated people in the company who can add value and make a difference.

    Travix International2018-03-13

    Reactie van Travix International

    May 2, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Travix! At Travix, we respect diversity and we collaborate and support one another. We are happy that this environment has made it an excellent environment to thrive for many of our people. Every position offers plenty of room ...

    Meer weergeven
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Multicultural environment and a lot of good people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work in such multicultural environment with people from all over the world with different backgrounds and skills is an amazing experience. It's a good place for developers who wants to get in touch with people that works with different technologies and maybe try them, since there are several teams working with different stacks and there is always the will of use the best tool for a specific problem. There is a culture...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The teams are mixed frequently. While it's important to mix the skills and experiences, it makes hard to keep the teams separation and ownership required for a successful microservices architecture. The job descriptions and titles are a bit messy, because they are not clear and up to date. There are a lot different titles and positions for the exact same work. It complicates the review and progression. Sometimes...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    As the company is a software company, it's a good a idea to listen people who came from different contexts with a alternative perspective and experience in order to improve the development culture.

    Travix International2017-11-07

    Reactie van Travix International

    November 16, 2017CTO

    Thank you for your feedback. At Travix, we are committed to create an inclusive, collaborative and open environment where all our people have the opportunity to develop themselves. We are happy to hear you are experiencing this on a daily basis. We are currently in the process ...

    Meer weergeven
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 5 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Dynamic, multicultural environment where employees are stimulated to take ownership and feel empowered. Personal development and on-the-job learning is encouraged.

      Minpunten

      It can be a challenge to keep up in this fast-moving industry.

      Travix International2016-03-21
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Cowboy organisatie met potentie!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Travix International

      Pluspunten

      - Leuke collega's - Een organisatie die hard gegroeid is en potentie heeft om nog vele malen groter te worden - Aansprekende merken als cheaptickets en vliegwinkel - Mouwen opstropen en handson werken

      Minpunten

      - ik miste de lange termijn visie - Ik kreeg het idee dat er regelmatig subjectief beoordeeld werd zaken die een meer objectieve beoordeling nodig hadden (go/no go van projecten, verlengen contracten etc..)

      Advies aan management

      Stap vaker uit de 'Ivoren toren' en zorg voor een lagere drempel om ideeen aan te dragen.

      Travix International2015-06-04
    • "1 entreprise en mutation qui se cherche et manque d'investissement. 1 produit peu différenciant vs concurrence."

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Brand Manager France in Parijs
      Niet aanbevolen

      Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Team building au moment du rapprochement entre Budgetair.fr et Cheaptickets ( Beins Travel Group). Une société en expansion de 2011 à 2013. Une approche client et en confiance avec ses équipes jusqu'en mars 2013.

      Minpunten

      Pas de stratégie clairement définie. Changements permanents dans les orientations. Pas toujours les moyens des ses ambitions. Changement de direction en 2013 avec une nouvelle approche par un nouveau PDG qui ne connait pas l'activité du voyage en ligne. Pas consultation avec interlocuteurs en charge des différents pays présents depuis plusieurs années dans l'entreprise. Manque de financement pour développer les activités.

      Advies aan management

      Consulter ses équipes et leur faire confiance, recruter des personnes compétentes au siège à Amsterdam. S'adapter aux législations des différents pays dans lesquels elle exerce.

      Travix International2014-11-15
    • "Travel with Travix!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Senior People Officer in Bangalore
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      No Doubt, THE BEST Place to work! I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped me professionally but, is helping me to grow my personal skills. I have learned so much in these past 3 years (and still learning from this great place), and will never forget the kindness of management. Make positive is just filled with lots of opportunities at...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      whenever you are growing you will face hurdles and same I feel Travix is facing, If Travix gets support from all the colleagues across the globe then we are No. one company in the Travel sector.

      Advies aan management

      Keep up the good work, motivation and career growth programs like IJP(Imove)

      Travix International2019-06-04
    • "Great vibe and lots of development oportunities"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Learning and Development Specialist in Amsterdam
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      - You get a lot of responsibility and ownership - Agile and innovative company - Never a dull moment - Global

      Minpunten

      - 'Start-up' mentality so sometimes lacking structure -

      Advies aan management

      Keep on building strategy and structure

      Travix International2019-06-04
    • "Interesting learning opportunities!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Human Resources Manager in Amsterdam
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk deeltijd bij Travix International voor 5 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Travix is an informal, high paced environment whit a lot of energy. With a constant focus on growing people you have a lot of opportunities to learn and develop yourself.

      Minpunten

      The fast changing environment requires a lot of adaptability from Travix therefore change is a constant factor, leading to a more short term focus.

      Advies aan management

      Focus & empower, continue to push for young people in big jobs and provide support to those young leaders to grow their people.

      Travix International2019-06-04
    • "Gud company"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Travix International

      Pluspunten

      Very very Helpful wrk environment

      Minpunten

      The place is gud but Small space.

      Travix International2019-05-25
    Er zijn 111 reviews gevonden