Reviews voor Travix International | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Travix International

Bijgewerkt op 5 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 126 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
74%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
88%
Waardeert directeur
Travix International CEO John Mangelaars
John Mangelaars
84 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (6)

    "Uninspiring company with bad management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Travix International voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Hard to find any points that are a plus.

    Minpunten

    - No inspiration - Backstabbing management - Only goal of the company is to be sold to the highest bidder to claim bonusses

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2018-10-24
  2. Nuttig (9)

    "A good place to gain experience in the short run. And that's about it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    - possibility to learn a lot in the short run, challenging industry - international and informal environment - nice office amenities - 30,5 days paid leave

    Minpunten

    - very low salaries - management lacks leadership/people management/team work/soft skills - company's long-term goals are partly confusing (and always changing) - no investment on soft / hard skills development for employees - subjective performance review system - company tends to value external hires more than their own employees

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2018-03-13

    Reactie van Travix International

    May 2, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Travix! At Travix, we respect diversity and we collaborate and support one another. We are happy that this environment has made it an excellent environment to thrive for many of our people. Every position offers plenty of room for self-development. Our people are always up for challenging tasks. We are continuously improving in this competitive and fast-paced market. We always strive to give the best to our people by providing room for growth through trainings. However, it is sad to hear that you do not experience this the same way. Currently, we are emphasizing on soft skills trainings with the aim to develop potentials. We intend to further strengthen the skills of our people, through offering trainings in communications, innovation, and influencing.

    Verder lezen
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Multicultural environment and a lot of good people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work in such multicultural environment with people from all over the world with different backgrounds and skills is an amazing experience. It's a good place for developers who wants to get in touch with people that works with different technologies and maybe try them, since there are several teams working with different stacks and there is always the will of use the best tool for a specific problem. There is a culture of knowledge sharing in all areas and it helps to get to know different aspect of the business or technologies. The office mood is informal and you feel welcomed by the people. Despite several hierarchical layers, everyone is open and reachable. The company invests in development of soft and hard skills of employees.

    Minpunten

    The teams are mixed frequently. While it's important to mix the skills and experiences, it makes hard to keep the teams separation and ownership required for a successful microservices architecture. The job descriptions and titles are a bit messy, because they are not clear and up to date. There are a lot different titles and positions for the exact same work. It complicates the review and progression. Sometimes there is no clear direction about the path of the teams, I guess there is a lack of global understanding. Working remote allowed only for some teams.

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2017-11-07

    Reactie van Travix International

    November 16, 2017CTO

    Thank you for your feedback. At Travix, we are committed to create an inclusive, collaborative and open environment where all our people have the opportunity to develop themselves. We are happy to hear you are experiencing this on a daily basis. We are currently in the process of rolling out an improved way of working, in which cross-functional teams will work more autonomously. Having evolved rapidly from a start-up company to a mature company, we realize we need to finetune our job titles and career paths and are in the process of doing so. We will however make sure we’ll never lose our agile start-up culture along the way. Many thanks for sharing your experiences with us.

    Verder lezen
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Dynamic, multicultural environment where employees are stimulated to take ownership and feel empowered. Personal development and on-the-job learning is encouraged.

    Minpunten

    It can be a challenge to keep up in this fast-moving industry.

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2016-03-21
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Cowboy organisatie met potentie!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    - Leuke collega's - Een organisatie die hard gegroeid is en potentie heeft om nog vele malen groter te worden - Aansprekende merken als cheaptickets en vliegwinkel - Mouwen opstropen en handson werken

    Minpunten

    - ik miste de lange termijn visie - Ik kreeg het idee dat er regelmatig subjectief beoordeeld werd zaken die een meer objectieve beoordeling nodig hadden (go/no go van projecten, verlengen contracten etc..)

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2015-06-04
  6. "1 entreprise en mutation qui se cherche et manque d'investissement. 1 produit peu différenciant vs concurrence."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Brand Manager France in Parijs
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Team building au moment du rapprochement entre Budgetair.fr et Cheaptickets ( Beins Travel Group). Une société en expansion de 2011 à 2013. Une approche client et en confiance avec ses équipes jusqu'en mars 2013.

    Minpunten

    Pas de stratégie clairement définie. Changements permanents dans les orientations. Pas toujours les moyens des ses ambitions. Changement de direction en 2013 avec une nouvelle approche par un nouveau PDG qui ne connait pas l'activité du voyage en ligne. Pas consultation avec interlocuteurs en charge des différents pays présents depuis plusieurs années dans l'entreprise. Manque de financement pour développer les activités.

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2014-11-15
  7. "job satisfaction"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - E Travel Professional in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    company let’s you grow and there is so much to offer for ppl who’re hardworking

    Minpunten

    management is not up to the mark

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2019-08-06
  8. "Great Company !"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Loads of freedom and opportunities for growth. Flat organization, it is easy to show your capabilities and communicate with management. Super friendly, outgoing, young colleagues that makes it feel like a family environment. Driven, ambitious people... non of that big corporate slowness and processes.

    Minpunten

    Super fast paced and "always on culture" might not fit everyone, a bit chaotic. You must love constant change to thrive in this company.

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2019-07-10
  9. "I have been working for 8 plus years"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Excellence Center Manager in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Travix gives growth to talent

    Minpunten

    There is nothing negative to update

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2019-07-10
  10. "Excellent"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - E Travel Profession in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    Beautiful work place and an amazing trainer.

    Minpunten

    There are no cons so far.

    Verder lezen
    Travix International2019-07-10
Er zijn 126 reviews gevonden