Reviews voor University of Derby UK | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van University of Derby UK

Bijgewerkt op 16 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 62 reviews gevonden

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
38%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
30%
Waardeert directeur
University of Derby UK CEO Chris Hughes
Chris Hughes
15 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij University of Derby UK voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of great benefits and opportunities at the University.

    Minpunten

    Decision making can at times be slow making it difficult to get things moving

    University of Derby UK2019-07-17
  2. "Wonderful place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Student Ambassador 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij University of Derby UK voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Welcoming team Engaging work Learned valuable skills Great team of people Opportunities to do data input shifts as well Lots of feedback after a shift, ideal for growth

    Minpunten

    Hours are very sporadic and often you'll only get 1-2 shifts a month Physically demanding. Didn't always feel welcome in a group

    University of Derby UK2019-07-10
  3. "great university"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - International Officer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij University of Derby UK voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    great university good team good support

    Minpunten

    salary process heavy too many meetings

    University of Derby UK2019-07-07
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Horrible place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Academic 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij University of Derby UK voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nothing is good here seriously

    Minpunten

    No meritocracy. Do not come to work here.

    University of Derby UK2019-06-25
  5. Nuttig (6)

    "Still appalling"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Support in Derby, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij University of Derby UK voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    No longer exist in current environment.

    Minpunten

    I enjoyed my time working at the University (28 Years), however, the best decision I ever made was to move on (no choice in the matter as it happens). I feel sorry for the staff that are currently left at this place. Recently advertised post for 50 plus new staff in Admin would be for the staff that took Voluntary redundancy, this consisted of quite a few staff that had been at the university for a number of years. I...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Get rid of current Exec leader, she doing the University no favours.

    University of Derby UK2019-06-18
  6. Nuttig (4)

    "Need to value people."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij University of Derby UK voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    People in the team really try their hardest in difficult situations.

    Minpunten

    The pressure and workload for staff on the ground is just unbearable. More work is poured on with less people to do it, There are new senior appointments permanently but never anyone to do the work. There is no trust from Managers. Nothing anyone does is ever considered good enough.

    Advies aan management

    Actually value people.

    University of Derby UK2019-05-23
  7. "Academic"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij University of Derby UK

    Pluspunten

    Great place to work with a great vision and ambition

    Minpunten

    Some campuses are located quite a distance from the main library but there is a good shuttle bus

    University of Derby UK2019-04-15
  8. Nuttig (4)

    "Crisis management the norm"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij University of Derby UK

    Pluspunten

    Some very capable staff and very likable and dedicated people. Good facilities.

    Minpunten

    Vice Chancellor and top team are intimidating and do not reflect the values the University professes. There is a blame culture and strategic weakness.

    Advies aan management

    Replace the Vice Chancellor who is not taking the staff with her. Her wayward style is widely recognised.

    University of Derby UK2019-04-16
  9. "Ambassador"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij University of Derby UK

    Pluspunten

    Amazing job with amazing people! Loved every moment of work!

    Minpunten

    I have nothing bad to say! Just thank you for giving me this opportunity!

    Advies aan management

    Keep on going the way you do it and the new ambassadors will love it as much as I did!

    University of Derby UK2019-03-12
  10. "University of Derby Union of Students"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graphic Designer & Marketing Assistant in Derby, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij University of Derby UK

    Pluspunten

    Great people, lovely environment to work, relaxed but sufficiently busy.

    Minpunten

    Bureaucratic institution that changes its president most years, so could do with more coherent long-term vision.

    University of Derby UK2019-03-10
Er zijn 62 reviews gevonden