Reviews voor Voyage Care | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Voyage Care

Bijgewerkt op 22 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

2.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
33%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
64%
Waardeert directeur
Voyage Care CEO Andrew Cannon
Andrew Cannon
91 Beoordelingen
  1. "CCTV"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Night Support Worker in Fareham, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Voyage Care voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Learning Boundaries when working with other people

    Minpunten

    There is no CCTV so lone workers or workers are at risk of false allegations. I would've welcomed being monitored by undercover CCTV during night work.

    Advies aan management

    None as they wouldn't pay any attention to my advice anyway.

    Voyage Care2019-09-22
  2. "Lack of support"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Voyage Care

    Pluspunten

    The people we support Some staff members

    Minpunten

    Poor wage for what we do Job expectations are ridiculously high meaning we fail to give proper support Very little support for staff from management and higher! Rewarding bad behaviours to hide the problem. Paperwork not being done properly We are the voice of the people we support and WE ARE NOT BEING HEARD!!!

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your staff, more specifically your support workers NOT management who like to brush things under the carpet!!!

    Voyage Care2019-09-16

    Reactie van Voyage Care

    September 27, 2019Voyage Care

    Your comments are very concerning to read, please can you get in touch with our HR team to discuss your above experiences? You can contact them either by emailing HROperations@voyagecare.com or calling 01543 484679.

  3. "happy working for voyage for 3 years, now I feel under valued"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Voyage Care voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The team I work with and the people we support

    Minpunten

    Changes that none of the team are happy with and have no say in, low pay for what we do, no enhanced pay for nights/weekends or unsociable hours. Feel very under appreciated.

    Voyage Care2019-09-09

    Reactie van Voyage Care

    September 27, 2019Voyage Care

    Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoy supporting the people in your service, and enjoy working in your team. The social care sector is facing continuing funding challenges, which makes it difficult for us to do all we would like to on pay, however we are continually fighting for fairer funding. We also offer company benefits that give staff access to exclusive discounts, please ask your Manager if you’ve not signed up for this. If you would like to discuss any of the changes in your team with a member of our HR team, we would really encourage you to do so. You can contact them either by emailing HROperations@voyagecare.com or calling 01543 484679.

    Minder weergeven
  4. "Great homely enviroment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Ssw 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Voyage Care voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great staff team Dedicated to pws Overtime

    Minpunten

    Long hours Staff turnover Sickness

    Voyage Care2019-09-06
  5. "Shocking"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Voyage Care voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    People we support on the whole are loving and grateful Great hours to fit in with family life and commitments

    Minpunten

    Wages are awful considering what we have to deal with. Negative behaviours and rewarding bad behaviours. Management break confidentiality. Low wages considering we have to be a master of all trades cooking cleaning and supporting and accessing community

    Advies aan management

    Stop breaking confidentiality listen to the staff back the staff

    Voyage Care2019-09-16

    Reactie van Voyage Care

    September 27, 2019Voyage Care

    We are pleased to hear that you enjoy working with the people you support, and that you find your working hours flexible. Regarding your comments about management, we require some further information from you. Please can you get in touch with our friendly HR team by emailing HROperations@voyagecare.com or calling 01543 484679. Thank you.

    Minder weergeven
  6. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Deputy Home Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Voyage Care voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of training opportunities Massive amount of support Great job satisfaction

    Minpunten

    Lower rates of pay Time restraints

    Voyage Care2019-08-21

    Reactie van Voyage Care

    August 30, 2019Voyage Care

    Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on the vast amount of training opportunities we offer, so we are glad that this was your experience. The social care sector is facing funding challenges, which makes it difficult for us to do all we would like to on pay, however we are continually fighting for fairer funding. We also offer company benefits that give staff access to exclusive discounts, please ask your Manager if you’ve not signed up for this. Thank you again for your review.

    Minder weergeven
  7. "Disappointing company to work for. Has taken benefits and benefit away from its staff"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Voyage Care voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working with the people we support

    Minpunten

    Everything about the company is a con

    Advies aan management

    Appreciate your staff more. An appreciation not or a certificate is not enough

    Voyage Care2019-09-21
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Better wages"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Haworth, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Voyage Care voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people we support are lovely,

    Minpunten

    Lots of bit#@ng, need extra shifts to get a living wage, no extra for working Sundays, deputy chooses shifts to suit

    Voyage Care2019-08-03

    Reactie van Voyage Care

    August 9, 2019Voyage Care

    We are pleased to hear that a big positive of working for Voyage Care is the people we support, it is extremely rewarding to help some of the most vulnerable people in society. Funding challenges across the sector mean although we can’t always do as much as we’d like to in terms of pay, we’re constantly improving our benefits package so our employees can see their money go further. We will certainly take your feedback on board and If you would like to find out more about the benefits available to you as a Voyage Care employee please contact companybenefits@voyagecare.com.

    Minder weergeven
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Under-paid, poorly managed, bullying - avoid"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Voyage Care

    Pluspunten

    Actually supporting the service users. Being able to make life easier for genuinely vulnerable people is rewarding.

    Minpunten

    • Terrible pay. You get better wages stacking shelves and cleaning • Talking of cleaning, a large proportion of the job involved cleaning. I'm no lazy, filthy type, but I signed up to be a support worker, not a cleaner • Office (or rather care home) politics. I thought school was bad...

    Advies aan management

    • Pay a living wage (though that goes for all employers). Don't expect high job satisfaction from your employees if they struggle to make ends meet despite working full-time plus overtime. • Operate a no-tolerance policy towards workplace bullying. • Do not blindly take the word of one staff member over another simply based on length of service. • Mental health care includes staff as well as service users

    Voyage Care2019-08-28

    Reactie van Voyage Care

    August 30, 2019Voyage Care

    We are very concerned to read your comments, and assure you that we take all our reviews very seriously. Please get in touch with our HR team to discuss your experiences, you can contact them either by emailing HROperations@voyagecare.com or calling 01543 484679

  10. "Support Worker"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalige werknemer - Support Worker in Middlesbrough, Engeland

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Voyage Care voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Amazing clients, varied work and good robust training.

    Minpunten

    Communication between management and senior coordinators could be improved.

    Voyage Care2019-07-16

    Reactie van Voyage Care

    August 9, 2019Voyage Care

    Thank you for your review! Our comprehensive training programme is something that we pride ourselves on, so we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We will certainly take your comments regarding communication on board, we are working every day to improve this and thank you for your feedback.

    Minder weergeven
Er zijn 192 reviews gevonden