Reviews voor Wiltshire Council | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Wiltshire Council

Bijgewerkt op 13 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 63 reviews gevonden

4.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
85%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Wiltshire Council CEO Philip Whitehead  (no image)
Philip Whitehead
3 Beoordelingen
  1. "It's worth getting out of bed for..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Manager in Trowbridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Wiltshire Council voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I absolutley love working for Wiltshire Council not only is everyone really friendly and approachable (even senior management!) I am encouraged by my manager to continuously look at ways I can development and further myself. The council encourages you to develop transferable skills allowing you to apply for roles beyond the particular service you work for and reach your full potential. There are many... qualifications and in-house courses you can take on/attend. I also love the fact that all the services we provide are for the public and although not everyone may agree we really do have the community at the heart of everything we do! Flexible working, having every bank holiday and 30 days holiday a year are all also huge benefits!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Sometimes parking can be an issue and whilst the council have provided frontline staff with guaranteed priority parking, it would be great to see how the issue will be overcome as it will only get worse.

    Wiltshire Council2019-09-13
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Strategic Delivery Officer in Trowbridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Wiltshire Council voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    development opportunities, flexible working, supportive to employees, great colleagues, secondments and personally I have had some great managers

    Minpunten

    nothing stands out as a con

    Wiltshire Council2019-08-29

    Reactie van Wiltshire Council

    August 29, 2019Resource Advisor

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "LOVE where I work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruitment Consultant in Trowbridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Wiltshire Council voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits Career progression Learning and development opportunities Internal engagement is a key focus Supportive management

    Minpunten

    Parking can sometimes be tricky

    Wiltshire Council2019-09-02
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Great people and benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Council Officer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Wiltshire Council voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    As an organisation what we achieve, often in difficult circumstances is really impressive. I'm lucky to work with really talented people and most people seem to really enjoy what they do. Benefits like the holiday package, pension and flexible working are massive plusses too.

    Minpunten

    Funding reductions do not make things easy.

    Wiltshire Council2019-08-29

    Reactie van Wiltshire Council

    August 29, 2019Resource Advisor

    Thank you for your review.

  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Good benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Digital Marketing Apprentice in Trowbridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Wiltshire Council

    Pluspunten

    -Employee recognition & voice system EPIC means improvements are frequently being made to improve engagement. -The ability to work from home, and flexible working means a better work-life balance -Wiltshire Rewards -Supportive managers, and team

    Minpunten

    -Hot desking can be difficult as there isn't always desks available to dock -The relationship between the 3 different hubs isn't always positive as most activity occurs at Trowbridge

    Advies aan management

    Encouraging more team activities to build collaboration and working relationships

    Wiltshire Council2019-08-28

    Reactie van Wiltshire Council

    August 29, 2019Resource Advisor

    Thank you for your review, great idea about the team activities!

  6. "Easily forgotten"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Administrator in Trowbridge, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Wiltshire Council voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexi hours, work from home, local benefits

    Minpunten

    Constant restructuring, too many accidental managers, each department seems to have different rules, lots of tick boxes exercises rather to make it look like the staff are looked after, lack of progression unless you know certain people or you are news worthy (Ie apprentice)

    Advies aan management

    Get every department on the same page, have someone in place that employees can go to for advice and clarification without going through managers.

    Wiltshire Council2019-08-26

    Reactie van Wiltshire Council

    August 28, 2019Resource Advisor

    Thank you for leaving a review, and though I'm sorry to hear things like some management styles are a frustration, I'm glad you enjoy the flexi, work from home and other benefits. We are taking steps to keep improving things, such as managers being supported through our leadership ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. "As good as the manager you have"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Office Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Wiltshire Council

    Pluspunten

    Flexible working and treated like adults

    Minpunten

    Lack of promotion/ reward opportunities

    Wiltshire Council2019-08-22
  8. "Good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Support 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Wiltshire Council

    Pluspunten

    Good staff, nice offices, good organisation

    Minpunten

    No room for progression

    Wiltshire Council2019-06-12
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Licensing Officer in Trowbridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Wiltshire Council voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexible working hours and locations. great management,

    Minpunten

    Due to having to legislate the pay could be higher

    Advies aan management

    Great place to work!

    Wiltshire Council2018-10-14

    Reactie van Wiltshire Council

    February 26, 2019Resource Advisor

    Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you enjoy the flexible working!

  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Wiltshire Council

    Pluspunten

    Offers good flexible working conditions.

    Minpunten

    Restructures happened every 2-3 years.

    Wiltshire Council2018-10-09

    Reactie van Wiltshire Council

    February 26, 2019Resource Advisor

    Thank you for your review!

Er zijn 63 reviews gevonden