Reviews voor XO Group | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van XO Group

Bijgewerkt op 10 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 307 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
66%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
95%
Waardeert directeur
XO Group CEO Mike Steib
Mike Steib
154 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Senior Software Developer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    Good challenging projects, good people.

    Minpunten

    Too much politics, very little transparency to the team.

    XO Group2018-10-22
  2. Nuttig (8)

    "Run away seriously. You can do better than this."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in New York, NY
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij XO Group voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Most of the people that you work with are good. -Thirsty Thursday drinks.

    Minpunten

    -All benefits suck. -Managers and higher management do not care about you or your growth. -Very underpaid. -1% or 2% hike in salary once in 2 years of work if you are lucky. No bonus for normal employees. Only for managers and higher positions. -Overworked. Crazy work work hours. -No employee stays more than an year. The turnover of employees is crazy. -They say they have unlimited vacation but it is manager...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Start caring about employee and their benefits. Give them a chance to grow. Be transparent. Treat them with some respect.

    XO Group2018-11-09
  3. "Good People and Good Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij XO Group voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Leadership team are all very accessible, open, and honest. Agree with the below that there is some variation in the quality of engineering managers, and directors. I have had some great managers and some not so great managers here, but overall they have done a good job of weeding out the weaker members. They are also getting better at mobility and being able to move around to different squads.

    Minpunten

    There is a lot of 'the squeaky wheel gets the grease' in terms of promotions and compensations. Often times it's whoever has the squeakiest manager. Your annual review is made up of elements that often don't relate to actual talent and achievement (outdated goals, company values)

    Advies aan management

    Stop being afraid to take risks and be short-sighted in our product decisions. We have the talent and resources to shake things up, but we're always chasing a short-term revenue bump.

    XO Group2018-10-02
  4. "XO Family"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    XO Group really cares about their employees! They are very thoughtful and ensure that there is a high touch and attention detail for employees through the employee life cycle - specifically interview process and onboarding. This is a company where you can add value at all levels while remaining true to your authentic self! There is a real culture and community feel at XO and I am proud to be apart of the XO Family!

    Minpunten

    The New York location is hip but could be a challenge for commuters from Westchester & New Jersey.

    XO Group2018-10-02
  5. "Solid product culture with lots of upside"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    - We're solving real problems for people;, it's important and fun - There is a lot of opportunity in the space and at the company - People are generally very nice and genuine, even management

    Minpunten

    - There is a lot of change like at startups and in big tech, if that's not for you then this might not be the place

    Advies aan management

    - Continue to invest in your people and don't be afraid to innovate!

    XO Group2018-09-29
  6. "Sales"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    Great work environment for young people

    Minpunten

    AWFUL job and not worth the benefits

    XO Group2018-10-08
  7. Nuttig (6)

    "Do not work here!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    There are some good people who are being driven out by poor management.

    Minpunten

    I cannot imagine the positive reviews are real. This company is a complete mess. Benefits are terrible and everyone is miserable. Everyone quits with or without a job. Hours are terrible and promotions are rare. Save yourself and don't work here.

    XO Group2018-09-24
  8. "Love Working for XO Group"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    Amazing culture, love my team. They really care about their employees and value the growth of each individual both personally and professionally. I feel like I am part of a team at XO and am so happy to work for such amazing brands as well.

    Minpunten

    Pay is lower than the industry average for my role

    XO Group2018-09-17
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Engineering turnover continues"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    Awesome people, some flexibility in day to day scheduling. CEO is great and present.

    Minpunten

    The leadership in engineering is unresponsive to feedback. The quality of tech leads, managers, and seniors varies a lot from one team to the next and is trending down. Pay is below market so there is a lot of turnover.

    XO Group2018-09-23
  10. "software developer intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij XO Group

    Pluspunten

    great people, great environment, new technology.

    Minpunten

    company is not that tech heavy.

    XO Group2018-09-10
Er zijn 307 reviews gevonden