Reviews voor athenahealth | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van athenahealth

Bijgewerkt op 17 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1012 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
48%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
36%
Waardeert directeur
athenahealth CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
23 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "bon job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Technicien Support Helpdesk in Montréal, QC

      Ik werk voltijd bij athenahealth

      Pluspunten

      carte opus remboursé, possibilité de carrière 50 % ,

      Minpunten

      trop de diversité , mal organisé, pas de formation

      Advies aan management

      possibilité de carrière 50 % ,

      athenahealth2017-12-14
    • "More than software"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

        Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij athenahealth voor meer dan 5 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Potential to reshape hc

        Minpunten

        Too bad got acquired

        athenahealth2019-06-12
      • Nuttig (1)

        "AthenaHealth could be a much better company"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Associate in Atlanta, GA
        Niet aanbevolen
        Negatief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik voltijd gewerkt bij athenahealth voor meer dan 1 jaar

        Pluspunten

        -Great work culture -Get to bring dogs in the office -Office locations are awesome -The people are great to work with

        Minpunten

        -Too many transitions going on, which leads to incredible unhappiness and resources leaving the company -New ELT, however, they haven't had much time to make any changes for the better -The team that I was on had a "leader" who was a bit of a micro manager, which made life hell

        Advies aan management

        Stop promoting people who don't deserve it/don't do any work, and start promoting people who actually do solid work

        athenahealth2019-06-17
      • Nuttig (3)

        "Downhill since the acquisition"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Associate in Atlanta, GA
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Geen mening over directeur

        Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij athenahealth voor meer dan 3 jaar

        Pluspunten

        It use to be the culture, benefits/perks, the employees, work environment, and company mission. After reading some of the more recent reviews, it looks like the culture is pretty much non existent now.

        Minpunten

        I am pretty sure athena has experienced more layoffs and attrition since the 2017 company wide layoff which is sad because the employees were great. I would advise looking elsewhere and if you are a current employee you are probably really optimistic or revamping your resume.

        athenahealth2019-06-10
      • "Great environment in Austin declined after office lead left"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
        Geen mening over directeur

        Ik voltijd gewerkt bij athenahealth voor meer dan 1 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Everyone who worked at athena knew what they were doing and generally worked well together. When someone who was was rude and bad to work with was hired, he was later fired because of that.

        Minpunten

        After Jack (VP of Engineering and head of the Austin office) left, the culture took a bit of a nose dive and then a round of layoffs removed most of the oldest employees and those who made sure that there was a fun culture, then large numbers of other employees also left. I'm not sure how it is now. Also, lots of the work is in Perl.

        Advies aan management

        Make sure that employees feel that you're on their side and that things aren't getting worse for power plays.

        athenahealth2019-05-31
      • "Great people keep me here"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Niet aanbevolen
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij athenahealth voor 3 jaar

        Pluspunten

        athena has some of the smartest, hardest working people. Feels like everyone works hard and is willing to put in long hours to solve problems collaboratively. The fun, casual environment helps!

        Minpunten

        The company has been through some turmoil over the past ~2 years, but it feels like things are starting to turn around for the better!

        athenahealth2019-05-29
      • Nuttig (2)

        "Sr. Manager engineering"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager Engineering in Bangalore
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij athenahealth voor meer dan een jaar

        Pluspunten

        - Good work - Freedom to operate - End -to-end ownership of the components/modules that we are responsible for

        Minpunten

        - Sometimes the pace of work can be a bit slower compared to other domains like ecommerce, retail etc.

        Advies aan management

        Focus on building a good teams and good work culture, other things will follow automatically

        athenahealth2019-05-21
      • "Shame they closed the SF office"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Vice President Engineering in San Francisco, CA
        Niet aanbevolen
        Negatief vooruitzicht

        Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij athenahealth voor meer dan 8 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Was a good company, doing good work. Smart colleagues.

        Minpunten

        Business model was becoming outmoded.

        Advies aan management

        Epocrates is gone. Athena needs drastic action to dig itself out of where it's gotten to. Hopefully the remaining people can do that, with a bit of help.

        athenahealth2019-05-25
      • "Shadow of its former self"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - LMTS 
        Niet aanbevolen
        Negatief vooruitzicht
        Afkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij athenahealth voor 3 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Great flexibility and WFH policies. Solid base pay and bonus percentage. Depending on the team you can have a clear vision and as much freedom to work on projects as you want.

        Minpunten

        Unfortunately the company and the culture have been in a spiral since the original Elliot investment. Athena has gone from a company focused on fixing healthcare to one that it just trying to make a buck for our shareholders (though I guess that was a given when we were a public company). It was refreshing to start here and be led by such a passionate group of leaders who had a passion and actually wanted to unbreak healthcare....

        Meer weergeven

        Advies aan management

        Be honest with the employees. Stop trying to gloss over the fact that we are owned by a giant PE firm that just wants to make a few bucks. I'd rather leadership tell us they don't care about healthcare and just want to flip the company in a few years, then try to ramble around this fact.

        athenahealth2019-06-06
      • "A huge mess... getting worse"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Niet aanbevolen
        Negatief vooruitzicht
        Afkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij athenahealth voor meer dan een jaar

        Pluspunten

        Absolutely loved working here before the Virence Health merger & Bob Segert coming on. Very cool campus, it makes up for the commute to Watertown. Great on-site cafe & coffee bar, plus food trucks every day. Shuttles that run from many Boston neighborhoods + Cambridge. Competitive entry-level pay.

        Minpunten

        The merger is an absolute mess, leaving employees on both sides feeling frustrated & undervalued by leadership. Complete lack of diversity, higher-ups are exclusively white males. New CEO is a "professional CEO" who enters a company "reinvents" it and it on to his next gig - knows absolutely nothing about athena or the health care industry in general (doesn't seem to care either?). The great people that once loved...

        Meer weergeven

        Advies aan management

        Fix the glaring diversity gap. Get a CEO that actually knows the industry and cares about this company and its people. HR should stop pretending employees' feedback matters to ELT when it doesn't.

        athenahealth2019-06-07
      Er zijn 1012 reviews gevonden