Reviews voor iCracked | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van iCracked

Bijgewerkt op dec 11, 2018

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 29 reviews gevonden

4.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
76%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
89%
Waardeert directeur
iCracked CEO AJ Forsythe (no image)
AJ Forsythe
24 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Innovative company, great CEO, unstable culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Expansion in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik gewerkt bij iCracked voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company with a lot of potential. The management style is relaxed and unstructured as long as you are a self-motivated doer and don't require much oversight. Must be ok with a rocky adventure.

    Minpunten

    A lot of unknowns and ups and downs. Pay is not very attractive but can be fairly adjusted upon proven contribution.

    Advies aan management

    Take management courses

    iCracked2016-03-09
  2. Nuttig (14)

    "Not a good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Redwood City, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij iCracked

    Pluspunten

    Genuinely good business idea with a clear need in the market. People below management and executive levels are great to work with. Catered food a plus

    Minpunten

    All decisions are made by young, inexperienced leadership. Executives and management don't really care about the employees and contractors. No defined path for growth and irrational decisions made based on personal relationships vs your performance. If you are making the company a lot of money and the CEO doesn't like you, your clock is ticking... Beware.

    Advies aan management

    Treat your employees (and contractors) better, respect what they do for you, and develop a vision that's genuine. Also, quit spending money on stupid things like mini motorboats and reinvest in your people.

    iCracked2016-03-30
  3. Nuttig (3)

    "Fantastic Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Worker in Redwood City, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij iCracked voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Absolutely one of the finest companies to work for in the silicon valley. Very attentive to ideas, open minded, willing to give the employee the power to take an idea and run with it. Requires the employee to be accountable and efficient. A great team atmosphere, everyone works well together and those that have difficultly working for a particular person, the company will allow you to move to a different sector... or department.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Never in my life have I ever enjoyed coming to work so much as I do working for iCracked. I'm sure there are some cons but for me I can not think of one.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you have been doing as it seems to be working just fine.

    iCracked2015-10-07
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Great place!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij iCracked

    Pluspunten

    Company culture is so awesome!

    Minpunten

    None that i can think of!

    iCracked2015-08-05
  5. Nuttig (10)

    "Lied to About Position"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Scheduling Representative 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij iCracked

    Pluspunten

    You schedule your own hours and I worked from home.

    Minpunten

    The job was actually a sales position with no commission. I was originally told it was a scheduling position.

    Advies aan management

    Hire a new director to oversee the work at home team.

    iCracked2015-07-20
  6. Nuttig (4)

    "Expansion Associate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales in Redwood City, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij iCracked voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Strong culture, ability to move up quickly, challenging. The company is on the edge of exploding and the leadership is very involved in making sure every employee is rewarded accordingly.

    Minpunten

    Work-life balance could be improved, be more cognizant of the hours put in vs the hours spent outside of the ofifce

    Advies aan management

    B

    iCracked2015-05-26
  7. Nuttig (22)

    "Going down hill FAST"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij iCracked gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Fun coworkers. Young work environment.

    Minpunten

    Awful engineering culture. The entire business is fueled by greed. There was never a set of core values developed in the beginning and it is now showing in the awful work culture. There is little to no transparency. The employees don't even know how much money the company has raised. Also the culture of the company has changed drastically in the past few months - and not for the better.

    Advies aan management

    Value your employees. Be more transparent with decisions that are going to impact the lives of the rest of the employees.

    iCracked2015-05-20
  8. Nuttig (3)

    "Love working here."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Redwood City, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij iCracked voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Health benefits, catered lunch and dinner, company outings, awesome culture

    Minpunten

    none that I can think of

    iCracked2014-12-11
  9. Nuttig (8)

    "Get it while it's hot"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij iCracked

    Pluspunten

    - Competitive compensation - Free food - Flat management structure The culture and perks here are amazing if you're young and enthusiastic. While it may seem at first hand that the work life balance might not be good, it's actually much of a 9 to 5 job as most of the current managers advocate a healthy balance. This place is filled with smart people, and there is an abundance to learn.

    Minpunten

    - Lack of structure can be a bad thing - Some management friction The company is growing fast right now, and it will inevitably suffer growing pains. The fairly flat management structure will probably be replaced in time by something else, but bloat hasn't happened yet. Two year outlook: amazing. Five year outlook: maybe not so much.

    Advies aan management

    Keep It Simple, Stupid. It's good now, but later when it gets bogged down, remember to keep the users and the employees as the number one focus of energy, not just the bottom line.

    iCracked2014-11-04
Er zijn 29 reviews gevonden