Sollicitatievragen voor een Manufacturing Engineer Associate bij Lockheed Martin

Bijgewerkt op Jul 21, 2021

Als u wilt filteren op sollicitatiegesprekken, moet u zich of .
Er zijn 10 van meer dan 2,166.0 sollicitatiegesprekken gevonden

Sollicitatiegesprekken bij Lockheed Martin

Ervaring
Positief80%
Negatief10%
Neutraal10%
Sollicitatiegesprek gekregen via
Online gesolliciteerd80%
Rekruteerder10%
Verwijzing werknemer10%
Moeilijkheid
2.7
Gemiddeld
MoeilijkGemiddeldMakkelijk

Lockheed Martin

Kandidaat voor anonieme sollicitatie in Troy, AL

Geen aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Eenvoudig sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. De procedure duurde 4 dagen. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Troy, AL) in Jun 2021

Sollicitatiegesprek

Scheduled my interview using LEO their automated scheduler. It was a panel interview. They explained the job and then asked me questions based mainly off my resume. It lasted a little over an hour

Sollicitatievragen
  • What is your experience with change management ?
    Vraag beantwoorden
Wees de eerste om dit sollicitatiegesprek als nuttig te beoordelen

Lockheed Martin

Anonieme werknemer

Geaccepteerd aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Moeilijk sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin in Feb 2021

Sollicitatiegesprek

There were two interviews. The first was an initial phone screen with the hiring manager. It lasted for approximately an hour, and covered my resume, experience, and knowledge of the area. The second interview was a panel interview with 5 members of the team, including the hiring manager, two senior engineers, and two other engineers in the department. Their questions focused on personality, compatibility with company and site culture and personnel, and the depth and details of responses.

Sollicitatievragen
  • What personality trait would you see is most limiting to your work and growth as an engineer?
2 personen vonden dit sollicitatiegesprek nuttig

Lockheed Martin

Kandidaat voor anonieme sollicitatie in Dallas, TX

Geen aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Eenvoudig sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb via een recruiter gesolliciteerd. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Dallas, TX) in Feb 2021

Sollicitatiegesprek

Received an interview through a career fair. About 45 mins 1 on 1 with the hiring manager. Mostly behavioral then some resume specific questions. Took about 1 week to hear back.

Sollicitatievragen
Wees de eerste om dit sollicitatiegesprek als nuttig te beoordelen

Lockheed Martin

Kandidaat voor anonieme sollicitatie in Lufkin, TX

Geen aanbod
Neutrale ervaring
Gemiddeld sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. De procedure duurde 4 weken. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Lufkin, TX)

Sollicitatiegesprek

First a phone screening. Formal interview began with an hour long tour of the facility. Then a hour long 4 person panel interview. Then 20 minutes with one other manager.

Sollicitatievragen
Wees de eerste om dit sollicitatiegesprek als nuttig te beoordelen

Lockheed Martin

Anonieme werknemer in Los Angeles, CA

Geaccepteerd aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Eenvoudig sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. De procedure duurde 4 weken. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Los Angeles, CA) in May 2019

Sollicitatiegesprek

1 on 1 interview. Flight and hotel was provided for out of state candidates. Each candidate was assigned a table number. Strict 30 minute time slot. 15 candidates were interviewing all at once in one big room. Almost like a speed dating scenario. After all of the candidates finished the next wave of 15 candidates came in. There were no technical questions. All behavioral relating to leadership and team work.

Sollicitatievragen
  • Why do you want to work at Lockheed Martin? What are your biggest failures? What are some of the challenges you face when you are in a leadership position? How do you handle a conflict with a team member?
Wees de eerste om dit sollicitatiegesprek als nuttig te beoordelen

Lockheed Martin

Kandidaat voor anonieme sollicitatie in Fort Worth, TX

Geen aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Gemiddeld sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. De procedure duurde 3 weken. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Fort Worth, TX) in Sep 2018

Sollicitatiegesprek

I applied online through LM's website for multiple and many positions, I have several that are still "under review", I had a few that I got emails back stating another candidate was selected for interviewing and then I received this one about setting up an interview. It was a hiring event which is pretty common at least at LM's Aeronautics company. There were possibly 30+ other candidates (mostly engineers and interviewing for several positions including my own) and I was told that they were going to conduct another round of interviews with a whole new set of candidates in the afternoon. They split us up into groups of about ~10 people and some of us were taken to a conference room where there were 3 LM employees (less than 4 years with the company and young like the candidates) and it was very informal session to ask them any questions we were wanting answered within the company limits. I found it useful to have that knowledge going into the interview as some of the other groups did not get to do that portion until AFTER their interviews. Then we were given a brief tour of the manufacturing facility as well as their iLab which has some cool tech products like 3D printers and Oculus Rift. And then the final hour was for the interviews. So it was those 3 stages and depending on which group you were in would dictate the other of the stages. The interview process was a little different but nothing over the top or too stressful. There was a large auditorium filled with maybe 15 tables with a # on the table and the interviewers. You were given a folder when you first arrived to the facility that had your name, schedule for the morning and interviewer name, table # and time of interview. So when it was time for my interview I found my correct table and introduced myself to the interviewer. She was very polite and seemed to have a good balance of professionalism and tranquility. I did not seem as nervous as I thought I would be. (I should note that some candidates had 2 on 1 interviews and others, like myself, had 1 on 1). She started off by telling me more about the company and the position and the role I would be potentially taking on. I asked her some questions about herself and the company and then the formal interview started. She had a double-sided piece of paper with 3 rows x 4 columns. Both sides had this. The first column contained interview questions (all behavioral) the other columns were blank where she wrote her notes (she explained that answers were expected to follow the STAR method). The other side of the paper had the same thing. Each block on the first column had about 4 or 5 bullet points worth of scenarios and she would choose one from each row which totaled to 6 questions. She marked down which of the bullet points she chose and then wrote down keywords from my answers. I felt confident about what I said but the only thing I wish I could've taken back was answering a majority of the questions from the same situational experience (senior design project). She wrapped up by asking me one final question which was "why I should be selected over the other candidates" and then gave me one final opportunity to ask any other questions. There was a table set up with a variety of food and then a LM backpack with goodies was given to everyone before they left. Overall it was a good experience for it being my "first professional" interview at a large company. I have marked that I was not given an offer but my interview was on 9/28/18 so its been less than a week and I asked my interviewer when I should expect to hear something back and she said she could not give me a definite answer but maybe around 2 weeks so I am still crossing my fingers. Good luck to everyone else reading this and I hope you have a similar experience.

Sollicitatievragen
  • I don't remember exactly which behavioral questions she chose but one of them was along the lines of "tell me about a time you improved a process" and another was about leadership along the lines of "tell me about a time you went above and beyond in a team project".
4 personen vonden dit sollicitatiegesprek nuttig

Lockheed Martin

Kandidaat voor anonieme sollicitatie in Fort Worth, TX

Geen aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Gemiddeld sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. De procedure duurde 5 weken. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Fort Worth, TX) in Sep 2018

Sollicitatiegesprek

Discussed my resume, went through a personality exam ("star" questions), talked about why I would be a good fit at the company, and asked a couple questions about the job

Sollicitatievragen
1 persoon vond dit sollicitatiegesprek nuttig

Lockheed Martin

Kandidaat voor anonieme sollicitatie in Marietta, GA

Geen aanbod
Negatieve ervaring
Gemiddeld sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. De procedure duurde 4 maanden. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Marietta, GA) in Feb 2018

Sollicitatiegesprek

Simple phone interview. Asked about 6 questions that were behavioral based. Follow STAR format. Said I did a very good job and admired my goal of working for the company but didn’t get the job. No follow up or anything either, found out via the portal that I was no longer under consideration after about a week. HR and the hiring manager didn’t do a good job coordinating throughout this whole process and had to reach out multiple times to confirm my interview as they never called initially for my interview or gave me any information regarding the time I slot I chose so I had to reschedule and the managers were very rude emailing me. Felt like that played a part in the decision.

Sollicitatievragen
  • Tell me about a time you had a disagreement or conflict with someone and how did you resolve it
  • Tell us about an experience where you had trouble doing something for the first time
1 persoon vond dit sollicitatiegesprek nuttig

Lockheed Martin

Anonieme werknemer in Orlando, FL

Geaccepteerd aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Eenvoudig sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb via een werknemersdoorverwijzing gesolliciteerd De procedure duurde meer dan 1 week. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin (Orlando, FL) in Jun 2017

Sollicitatiegesprek

Phone screen interview, followed by interview on site. The interview started with a tour of the area, allowing us to get to know each other without pressure. The 30 minute interview after the tour included going over my resume.

Sollicitatievragen
  • Typical behavioral questions like asking about my experience working on a team. Little to no technical questions.
1 persoon vond dit sollicitatiegesprek nuttig

Lockheed Martin

Anonieme werknemer

Geaccepteerd aanbod
Positieve ervaring
Gemiddeld sollicitatiegesprek
Sollicitatie

Ik heb online gesolliciteerd. Ik heb gesolliciteerd bij Lockheed Martin in Mar 2017

Sollicitatiegesprek

Applied online, invited to interview onsite or via webcam, heard back after a couple weeks. The interview was ~ 30 minutes long and mostly follows previously set questions (STAR method).

Sollicitatievragen
4 personen vonden dit sollicitatiegesprek nuttig
Weergave: 1 - 10 van 10 Sollicitatiegesprekken
RSS-feed</>Embed

Werkt u bij Lockheed Martin? Deel uw ervaringen

Lockheed Martin logo
of