Reviews voor Absolute | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Absolute

Bijgewerkt op 15 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 156 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
51%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Absolute CEO Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
2 Beoordelingen
  1. "We are Gladiators of Persistence, Innovators of Resilience. Architects of Intelligence."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonymous in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Absolute

    Pluspunten

    Company has amazing history and technology that is meeting the market where it is today. CEO is a strong leader who is challenging teams to be customer-centric and innovation obsessed. It's a journey.

    Minpunten

    There's always growing pains during transformation.

    Absolute2019-08-25
  2. "Great place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Human Resources in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Absolute voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Absolute best part of the job is the people. Leadership team believes in the groups' ability to achieve great results.

    Minpunten

    Because of significant growth, lack of available rooms to book for meetings

    Advies aan management

    The talent is already at Absolute, they're just waiting to be discovered.

    Absolute2019-08-15
  3. "Just don't - wish I had taken the cons seriously when I read the reviews"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Development Group in Vancouver, BC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Absolute

    Pluspunten

    -Lots to learn for people just starting out in their careers -Good location if you take public transit in Vancouver -Supportive environment for co-op students -Free food (Monthly pizza, weekly fruit and cookies) and sugary drinks (pop, juice) -Some initiative to bring employees working on three separate floors together (monthly beers in the office, social activities organised by the social committee) -Maybe... some potential because of the technology that this company develops and the experience that the new CEO brings

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    -Expect to work extra hours (especially around weekends and long weekends) with little appreciation (and don't you dare complain) -for a 25 year old company, it's like working at a startup (disorganised, unfocussed, and biting off more than it can chew) -invisible leadership -middle management have about 2 -3 experience, on average -communication about anything is not good (wiki is full of old information or... "TBD", never know when an employee visits, joins the company, or leaves the company) -Little investment in career growth for employees -Unclear expectations from managers which make annual reviews a joke (no goals set but your bonus is based on performance) -Extended health benefits are better elsewhere -Get 4 weeks of vacation after 10 years of service -Get an engraved pen after 5 years of service -No appreciation for innovation -Management is not interested in ideas for process improvement -User experience of product is not well thought out -Below average pay for Vancouver -Constantly hear about how great things were "a few years ago" -Cliques and gossiping -Looks like nobody cares about the dev area: desks are still full of stuff from a team that was laid off in summer 2018, broken kitchen appliances sitting around, furniture stacked up on the side -Fraud

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Invest in your employees and provide a stable work environment. Take a good look at why smart and experienced people are leaving the company in droves. I realised I made a mistake to join the company on my second day, and I won't be staying much longer. You have good technology to develop so don't waste that opportunity.

    Absolute2019-09-15
  4. Nuttig (3)

    "Ranks lowest for organizations I have worked for."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Instructional Designer in Vancouver, BC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Absolute gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great people on the ground in my area, but looking for leadership and strategy.

    Minpunten

    No investment in customer training and infrastructure. Product features and updates kept getting kicked down the road. I felt my input on strategy and ideas were not considered. I was constantly asking for projects to work on. Often bored or I was asked to do grunt work. In the year I was there, my manager never made an effort to meet with me. Never experienced this before.

    Absolute2019-08-21
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Experience varies by department."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Individual Contributor 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Absolute gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Pizza on the first Friday of the month. Free pop and juice. Great view.

    Minpunten

    No parking or transit subsidy, pay is below market, hours are bad.

    Absolute2019-08-11
  6. Nuttig (4)

    "Don’t work for this company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Austin, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Absolute voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    If you get a C-level position, all you need to do is nothing and collect paychecks.

    Minpunten

    1)Most employees underpay 2)Commission is low because they always have the hard time to hit the target 3)Short in budget, cutdown backfill positions 4)C-level executives threaten and force employees 5)No annual raise 6)They don’t promote hard worker 7)Executives dislike changes, so no improvement 8)Employees turnover rate very high 9)Dirty data in 2 systems 10)No matter how much revenue you bring into the... company, and no matter how long you work for the company, once executives dislike you and they will throw you out

    Meer weergeven
    Absolute2019-08-21
  7. "Great work environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk voltijd bij Absolute voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great location & work environment, nice ppl

    Minpunten

    person do well should not be under paied

    Absolute2019-05-16
  8. "Great Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Absolute

    Pluspunten

    Great company, great people and great product! Good process.

    Minpunten

    Too many managers and sometimes it is hard to follow.

    Absolute2019-04-18
  9. Nuttig (8)

    "declining company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Absolute voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very unique core product. Require state-of-art development .

    Minpunten

    laundering money is major business from 2015, as a result development stopped, core team was kicked out. One of core team member with experience of 15+ years was treated so badly they he died shortly after contract termination.

    Advies aan management

    no advice for a crooks

    Absolute2019-05-18
  10. Nuttig (5)

    "Developer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Absolute

    Pluspunten

    leaving at the end of the day

    Minpunten

    no energy or smiles anywhere. just a general feeling of malaise

    Absolute2019-04-12
Er zijn 156 reviews gevonden