Reviews voor Aerotek | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Aerotek

Bijgewerkt op 18 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 3232 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
59%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
80%
Waardeert directeur
Aerotek CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1.350 Beoordelingen
  1. "Sûrement pas votre prochain employeur"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Brussel
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Aerotek

    Pluspunten

    Prime en placement de candidat 350€brut

    Minpunten

    10 - 11h de travail par jour (heures dupl non payé). Overcontrol Forcer de rester tard Mal vu de prendre ses pauses

    Aerotek2019-06-28
  2. "Très professionel et loyal"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - agent logistique in Dorval, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Aerotek

    Pluspunten

    Possibilité d'une permanence chez l'employeur.

    Minpunten

    aucune assurance, et avantages sociaux

    Advies aan management

    Être attentif au besoin de leur employers.

    Aerotek2018-05-12
  3. Nuttig (653)

    "Recruiter"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Aerotek voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and... sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not... up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Meer weergeven
    Aerotek2015-10-30
  4. Nuttig (259)

    "Difficult but character-building."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Aerotek gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    -The main thing that made my time at Aerotek so valuable was the absolutely awesome group of Recruiters and Account Managers. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed getting to know all of my coworkers; I'd be hard-pressed to pin down a single person in "The Pit" that I wouldn't feel comfortable approaching for any help, whether it be regarding work, or personal life. -The high intensity work environment... really pushed me to be the best I could be. The (VERY) high feedback culture is definitely not for everybody, but if you are the type of person that wants to improve at the fastest rate possible through direct confrontation, this is a great place to get yourself kicked into gear. -Lots of perks including snacks/coffee in the office, free lunches when you meet with contractors/candidates, and an occasional office bonding trip somewhere in town.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    -This was my first job out of college, so to be fair, I don't have any previous experience to base things on. However, I can say that for me personally, the hours were the toughest part of the job. 12-hour days were common, giving me no time to have any sort of social life outside of the office during the week. -"Process" of firing employees (see below).

    Advies aan management

    When I was let go from Aerotek, it was done very unprofessionally. I was pulled into a room completely out of the blue, and told that it was my last day. This alone would be understandable, but they wouldn't even let me go back into the office to clean up my desk or grab my extra belongings (I'm still in touch with a former co-worker to bring me back my coffee mug and water bottle). In addition, I had a lunch... interview scheduled with a candidate for 30 minutes later, and multiple others that week. They took my computer away so I couldn't tie up any loose ends, with no way to inform these people that I would no longer be able to meet with them (I still met with the candidate I was scheduled to interview later that day, since he drove over an hour to get there. I had to take notes on a brown bag since my laptop and notebook were both taken from me back at the office. You're welcome for keeping your reputation intact, Aerotek). For a company whose motto is "Our People Are Everything", this was quite a pitiful showing of ignorance toward both me and the candidates I was working with. Here's my advice: Have some respect for the people that have put blood sweat and tears into your company. I know I wasn't by any means a top performer, but I did my very best from day 1 and I got kicked to the curb with absolutely no warning or opportunity to plan for my next step. In a business with such high turnover, leaving all former employees with a bad taste in their mouth will bite you down the road.

    Meer weergeven
    Aerotek2017-11-03
  5. "Lot of work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter 
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Aerotek

    Pluspunten

    Great growth opportunities and great people.

    Minpunten

    Lot of long hours of work.

    Aerotek2019-09-18
  6. "Good company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - On Premise Manager 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Aerotek

    Pluspunten

    Good team culture within the company, they encourage hard work and high production. People are able to earn a lot in commission/bonuses if successful

    Minpunten

    It can be a very stressful job for a lot of people. You have to be very dedicated with your time and efforts. Work/life balance is something most employees struggle with.

    Aerotek2019-09-17
  7. "Great Culture - Very Corporate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Support Supervisor 
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Aerotek voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    you work with some amazing people who become like family.

    Minpunten

    very high expectations. A numbers company. They only look at the numbers not the person or situation. High stress.

    Aerotek2019-09-13
  8. "good career start, but alot like high school"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter 
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Aerotek voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    great place to start sales career

    Minpunten

    no work life balance and promotions are based off of popularity

    Advies aan management

    train and mentor new employees instead of burning them out by telling them to "smile and dial"

    Aerotek2019-09-11
  9. "Aerotek"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Aerotek

    Pluspunten

    Potential earnings. Excellent culture.

    Minpunten

    Very long hours. Work life balance issues.

    Aerotek2019-09-09
  10. "Great Place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Recruiter in Knoxville, TN
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Aerotek voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Salary, Commission, Work-Life Balance, Professionalism and Culture

    Minpunten

    Employee Turnover is high, long hours and some weekends

    Advies aan management

    N/A

    Aerotek2019-09-04
Er zijn 3232 reviews gevonden