Reviews voor Bede Gaming | Glassdoor.be

Reviews voor Bede Gaming

Laatst bijgewerkt 5 oktober 2018
31 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

4,6
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
(geen afbeelding)
Alex Butcher
0 beoordelingen

31 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Bede Gaming

    Pluspunten

    Bede is a great place to work and full of great employees, you have opportunities to learn and be involved in lots of areas.

    Minpunten

    Maybe a slightly low pay.

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    15 okt. 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi,

    Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you share out love of Bede.

    We try and keep our salaries competitive, and give all employees the opportunity to have a quarterly review with... Meer


  2. "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - QA Analyst in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - QA Analyst in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Bede Gaming (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    You have quite a large pallet of technologies at your disposal. Everyone is friendly and willing to help . I don't think that people from Bede know how to say no , even if they dont reply on Slack or Email , they are still one desk away from your reach. Career wise I do not want to stay in my role and Bede is already helping me learn other things in order to put me where I want to be.
    Free breakfast and snacks .
    Free Football .
    Free Ping-pong.
    Free lunches with executive members which gives you some useful business exposure, make some new friends and also meet the people who are starring the ship.
    Oh yeah , almost forgot , its quite a coffee culture there so embrace yourself.

    Minpunten

    The only con that it might have set the standard so high that it will probably not continue as they grow.

    Advies aan management

    PS4s in the auditorium.

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    5 jun. 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi, Thanks for your review.

    It's great to hear all the positives you have. We will work on the PS4! :D

  3. "Genuinely great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Bede Gaming

    Pluspunten

    They listen to their employees and actively try to do something about the concerns that people raise.

    Promotion of mental wellbeing - who else does that?

    Food vans arranged are great, plus the food is on the company from time to time.

    Pretty flat hierarchy. More "leads" than "managers". Don't expect much red tape except that imposed by clients.

    A senior management team that understands the benefits of investing in dev teams and giving them autonomy rather than a top down flow of work.

    Minpunten

    Location isn't great but the company does their best with where they are.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    2 mei 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi. Thanks for your review :)

    Your comments about Bede are really positive, and we are really pleased you feel that way. Communication and creating an honest and open environment is really... Meer


  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Perks, Cool Offices, Great People, Super work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Bede Gaming (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - Great employment and office perks
    - Friendly, sociable team
    - Everyone is at the top of their game and supportive
    - This company is going places!

    Minpunten

    - Not a lot around the office location to do at lunch/after work.

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    16 apr. 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi. Thanks for your review :) It's great to here you are excited about working at Bede, we are to! We appreciate there aren't many facilities close to the office, but we do organise daily food vans... Meer


  5. "Welcoming and fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Pluspunten

    - The people.
    - The culture.
    - Free food and beer!
    - Company phone.
    - Great health care plan.
    - Genuine sense of being cared for and valued.
    - Good opportunities.
    - Lots of change and exciting things to come!

    Minpunten

    - Sometimes difficult communicating with senior management, not always clear where we stand.
    - Some uncertainty as to what will change as the business is growing.

    Advies aan management

    Better communication, but otherwise doing great!

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    26 mrt. 2018 – HR Manager

    Thanks for your review - it's great to hear you have so many positive things to say about life at Bede. We know we're not perfect and working hard at getting better at communication across the... Meer


  6. "Decent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Bede Gaming

    Pluspunten

    Friendly staff, startup vibe, great teamwork

    Minpunten

    Little bit negative on the salary side, especially as some at the same level are varied to each other

    Advies aan management

    pay fairly

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    5 mrt. 2018 – HR Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear you have a negative view of salary here at Bede - we do our best to reward people as fairly as possible.

    We do encourage all of our staff to take or HR... Meer


  7. "Feedback from a new starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Finance in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Finance in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Bede Gaming (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Proactive and can-do attitude is prevalent throughout the business. Welcoming and inclusive culture. Great people to work with.

    Minpunten

    No real downsides, you need to be able to take accountability and ownership.

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    31 okt. 2017 – HR Manager

    Hi. Great to hear that you have lots of positives about Bede. We think it's a great place too! :)

  8. "Hitting the ground running at Bede..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - In-House Counsel in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - In-House Counsel in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Bede Gaming (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Excellent on-boarding, friendly people, relaxed atmosphere, good coffee.

    Minpunten

    None yet (only been here a few weeks!)

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    20 sep. 2017 – HR Manager

    Great! Always good to hear good things about the on-boarding process at Bede as a lot of work has gone into that area. We strongly agree that our people and coffee are awesome too.


  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Bede Gaming (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Worked with some great people. They try to look after their employees with the occasional free lunch / breakfast. Free beers at half 4 on a Friday. Free phone (BUSINESS USE ONLY). Private healthcare.

    Minpunten

    It's just a bit meh. The work can get a bit boring just banging out one casino site after another. It also messed with my moral compass. I felt dirty. A Bede developer is like the Walter White of the software world. Sure, you get to work with some great tech and you're probably one of the best at what you do, but you're still peddling meth to addicts.

    Advies aan management

    Budget some pay rises. A below inflation raise isn't a raise. Also sack off the 'flat' structure. Some people are better than others and deserve to be recognised as senior devs.

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    15 sep. 2017 – HR Manager

    Thanks for your review. We definitely agree with you that our people are awesome and can confirm that the free food, beer and breakfasts are most certainly the truth.

    The phone we give to all... Meer


  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Was great when I worked there but did have some flaws unfortunately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Developer in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Voormalige werknemer - Developer in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Bede Gaming (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Learned a lot working with a team who make use of modern technologies and trends. Free food and beers. Great nights out and social activities with the team.

    Minpunten

    Salary was poor, not competitive at all. Felt like my skills were worthless, even when it was pointed out to the MD. Was only offered a small rise when I resigned.

    Bare minimum annual leave is given to employees a year.

    Reactie van Bede Gaming

    14 sep. 2017 – HR Manager

    Thanks for the review, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the people and tech (and the food and beers of course) during your time at Bede. We put a lot of effort into ensuring our staff are well... Meer


31 van 31 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen